The impossible journey is the one, you never begin

8 35
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I am late for today's article, as I was not at home. Actually, we went to attend the dolki function of my cousin, who is going to marry on Tuesday. This function is the most enjoyable function in the whole wedding, which continuous some days before the official wedding day. As the girls gathered at the bride or groom's house, and sing different songs.

I was from groom's side, so today we were there to sing different songs. Some of them were also in our maternal language, which were written by our forefathers. We sing songs almost for two hours, and at the end different sweets were served among the guests. Their house is not so far, so we came home only in five minutes. So now, I decided to write an article for today, so let's move towards it.

There are certain things in our life which seems us impossible to achieve, as we already develop a fear to see the negative consequences, which keep us away from even making the first step towards it. As once, I read somewhere that, the only impossible journey in our life is the one which we never begin.

Actually, the reason behind this are our baseless predictions, which we form to see others stucked in the same situation. The hurdles we see others are facing, we also assume to be in our fate too. But, we never think, that everyone has his own abilities and attributes, if someone is unable to achieve something, it doesn't mean that the same thing would also be difficult for us too.

Our powers and abilities might be bigger than the person whom we see stucked in certain situation. What is difficult for us, can be easy for someone else. In the same way, what is difficult to others, can be easy for us. So instead of making estimates, we should be courageous to try at least for once.

Once, it was speech competition in our school. I was not in favor to take part in it, but my teacher forced me to do so. The one thing she said to me, made my mind to participate, she said, "I believe your abilities, and I am sure you can do."

Finally, the day came, and we were in the hall. Guests from other schools were also invited along with the competitors. The ceremony began, and different students give their best on the stage. But I was nervous, as it was my first time, so my legs were trembling. "I wouldn't be able to speak on the stage." This was all in my mind, as I can clearly see the other girls giving their best.

Finally, it was my turn, but as soon as I stepped on the stage I felt relieved and special kind of confidence in myself. I made my speech, and everyone appreciated it, and I was also among the winners. Before that, I never believed my abilities, so it seemed impossible to me, but after this experience I never face any hurdle in any competition.

In short, we wouldn't be able to know our abilities, until we wouldn't try. So never think anything is impossible, because there is nothing in this world, which you can't do, and the ones, who are achievers, are also human beings like us.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

13
$ 7.09
$ 6.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

I'm afraid to try co'z I might fail but I want to know what's my abilities. Maybe, I have to work on trusting myself even more without doubt this time.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I pray your powers and abilities overcome your fears

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believing yourself and acting upon it will bring a change. Trust yourself and bring out your abilities.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Trusting ourselves is the main pillar in achieving success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear is just a state of mind but it takes courage to overcome it. I hope we have the strength to do it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen, I hope our courage will succeed at the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true. We should always be positive that we can do it. We should not entertain any fear about the good steps we want to take.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right our believe on ourselves is the only thing which can put courage in us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago