The cunning man

20 36
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you are doing great. How was your day? I caught cold today, so my day spent just sneezing and coughing. Although I have taken medicines and green tea, but it never worked, and now I am feeling severe headache. I tried to have some nap, but my eyes are fully open, so I decided to write something to kill my boredom.

Today, is the birthday of my elder sister, who is like a second mother to me, as she always guided me through thick and thin. She is the most important person in my life, so I wanted to surprise her on her birthday. In the morning I wished her birthday, but couldn't go to surprise her due to my illness. So I have just sent her gifts and cake through my brother. She was happy to receive the gifts, and immediately rung me to say thank you.

Own photo

Although, birthdays are a good way to show our love for our beloved ones, but it's not essential to wait for any such occasion to express our feelings, rather everyday is made for love. So go and make your loved ones know their place in your heart, before it's too late.

Anyway, yesterday my aunt came to visit us after a long time. Although, she is not so far, but come only sometimes, due to the busy schedule. I served her tea, and some snacks, and later she also had lunch with us. While having gossips, she told us the incident which happened with an old man in her neighbors.

The old man came out of bank with amount which he withdrew for his house needs, and the other person also started to chase him to snatch his money. But, the old man was unaware about it, so he was going on his way. The other man, who was also the partner of the chaser, pretend to drop his money on the ground. When the old man saw, that someone's money has dropped on the ground, he called him to pick his money up. He was innocent man so never knew their shrewdness.

Instead of beings grateful to him, that he saved his money, he started to blame the old man, that this money doesn't belong to him, instead it was more than this. People gathered around them, and when they asked for evidence, he asked them to check the pocket of old man. When they did it, they found the money in his pocket, but it was the money which he brought from the bank.

But no one believed him, and they forced him to give the money to the one who was a liar. This is how this cunning man extract the money of this innocent man. He was crying, as he left empty-handed. I was sad to hear this, how could someone be so heartless, betray others in this way. We really need to be careful, because such people can go to any extent for money.

Thanks for reading.

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty


11
$ 2.64
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Readinh the end part with a heavy heart. I couldn't imagine that people like that actually exist in real life. Don't they have conscience?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Such people don't deserve to be called humans

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to money some do everything just to have it though it means hurting and lying

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They are such mean people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all I wish you get well soon.

It is so unbelievable what awful people are living in this world. It is so sad indeed poor old man.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this. Yeh such mean people are only concerned with their own benefit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your sister.. 💜

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel pity for the old man as surely he needs that money but someone whose a devil take it I hope Justice served to an old man. Anyway happiest birthday with your sister sis itsfarah.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The man will surly receive his punishment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your sister, many years to celebrate. There is something that makes it difficult for someone to help another person, in today's society the old man can just leave and the other person will run out of money and he will get stuck somewhere, but this is pure mischief.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I pray we can get rid of such bad people. I suggest you to create new account on read.cash, because there is something wrong with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really sad what they did to the old man. It's rather unfortunate. Also Happy Birthday to your sister and I hope you get well soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah it was really bad. Thank you for wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your sister, many years to celebrate. Something like that is what makes it hard for someone to help another person, in today's society the old man could have just left and the other person money will be lost and he might end up stranded somewhere, but that is pure wickedness. Be careful who you help.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's true, such kind of incidents keep people away from helping others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all many many happy returns of the day to your mother- like elder sister. Then we are facing hounded shapes of frauds and scams every day . We must be careful around.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the wishes. Yes we should really avoid such people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your sister She is lucky to have a sister like you who give surprise to her on her birthday and here I am who don't have a sister and

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your lovely words.I am glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago