Rain is a source of delight

14 27
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Rain, Weather

It comes to light up the darkest souls,
And to wash away the sins of the fouls,
The barren and sterile lands,
The trees which are unable to fill the bowls,
When leaves are covered with the dust,
And beauty of the flowers, the autumn come to stole,
Its comes at the slow pace and fill the empty holes,
To nourish the plants and to cool the burning coal,
The world become beautiful and glow,
When butterflies come in the garden happily to stroll...!
On the leaves of plants its white, and glorious drops,
And never ending rhythm, Come to give us relief,
It is a source of delight, for so many people,
But also bring the sadness, and distress for souls,
Who stay with heavy heart, and teary eyes,
But its soft and delicate touch, bring nourishment to the earth,
Insolence and gleam to the birds..!!
O rain, O beautiful rain!
Your bounties are great, and unable to explain...!

From unsuplash


In my area it was raining since morning and weather is already cool. Rainy season is everyone's favorite, specially for kids it's a great source of delight. I remember the way we all friends were used to wander in rain, in college ground. There are several memories attached with rain, once we siblings were enjoying the rain and suddenly my brother slipped and fell on the floor....lol. We all began to laugh at him.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚


Expect being a source of pleasure, rain is also beneficial for the growth of plants and trees. It comes to bring happiness everywhere, the new plants, flowers and trees grow, and prosperity can be seen everywhere. As long as it stopped, I went to the garden to have some shots of beautiful plants with drops of water on them.

Own photo
Own photo

Here you can see this little plant in our garden always attract me with its cuteness.
The raindrops on this little innocent plant look so wonderful, In fact, rain not only nourishes plants, but also adds to their beauty even more, because it washes off dust and any other dirt on the leaves. Actually rainwater is pure hydration, that's why plants look fresh after rain.

Own photo

After the garden's tour, I went to the roof, and what you could wish more for, if this scene is available from the balcony of your house. Every day when you get up, and open your windows, it makes you feel blissful. No matter how far you go, but the moment you come back, find it here still, and when rain comes to refreshes it, your heart sings the songs to celebrate its happiness. Then you realize the presence of omnipotent, who has created this universe and decorated it with precious jewels.


The most favorite appetite of rainy season is pakory and other spicy things....lol. I am also thinking to cook something today as my brother was already demanding, so I decided to make these Morocon style samosa(pastries).

Own photo


Although cooking is not my passion, but sometimes I like it, because cooking give me chance to be creative. Although many of us feel stress and restlessness by spending time in kitchen, this thing also happened to me sometimes, but satisfaction and happiness come to me when the product is ready. On the other hand if we cook something at home, we would be satisfied about hygiene.

Anyway, my family was happy to eat these delicious pastries, and I also got a reward for it.

So let me know what did you ever cook something delicious according to the weather, what was it? And what do you like most about rainy weather?

Thanks for reading.


Here are my amazing sponsors, just go and read their wonderful articles.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty


8
$ 3.16
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.08 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Rain, Weather

Comments

Is it just me who doesnt like when it's raining? Maybe because it makes me feel sad. 😒

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww...you must have some painful memories related with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always inlove with the rain. It brings different healing to my soul. I just love its calming effect to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually it gives us soothe and calmness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to have a romantic relationship with the rain☺ We usually love to cook hot soup during rainy weather :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol....rain have some magic to attract us,so soup is your favorite appetite in rain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, not every time though. It could be coffee and some cookies or anything that the appetite craves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked the way you described the rain up there...it's really beautiful. It rained here today as well and I enjoyed the cool breeze as it carefully caresses my skin...🀣🀣 sounds like a romantic story lol..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol....so you are also enjoying the rainy weather there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice and beautiful article πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the refreshing summer rain. It actually needed after a long period of hot days. As you said it is good for the flowers and plants.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right, we were already tired facing continuous heat of scorching sun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samosa!!! Just made me hungry dear. A cup of tea with those and rainy weather, dear I will leave everything behind then.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol....yeh its the captivating appetite of rainy season. Thank you for always coming up with beautiful comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago