My advice to her

8 21
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! What's going on. I hope you all are doing great. In the morning after having my breakfast and doing house chores, I went to the house of my cousin, who has just died a day ago. I recite the Holy Quran, and other verses for him, with all the other people who were reciting different verses, and later we prayed for him. This process would be continued for 7 days, and this is all a dead person needs for his forgiveness.


I was heartfelt to see his children, but nothing could be done before Almighty's will. May they be safe, and free from all the negativity. Anyway, after the recitation, I came back home, and after having my lunch, I decided to do some laundry, as I couldn't do it for so many days, due to the weather conditions. But today the sun was out, so it was perfect weather for washing clothes in winter.


Anyway, after the laundry, I was free, so I decided to write an article for today, but couldn't, because of the arrival of my classmate, she came to visit me after a long time, so we had a lot of gossips. She was also sad at the death of our cousin, but she was also facing some personal issues, so she came to take an advice...Lol, I don't know since yet, that even I can be an adviser...Lol.


But she came with so many hopes, so I asked her to state her issue. Actually she is married, and living with her husband for three years. Her parents house was also closed to her in laws house, but it was not much bigger, than her parents house. Her husband was facing some financial issues, so in the beginning he couldn't do it better.


But he is financially stable, so they have decided to shift in the new house, which was under construction for one year. So now it is time for them to move into their new house. But for my classmate the issue is that she don't want to leave this house, because it is situated near her parents house. Seriously? I was shocked to hear this reason, because girls are supposed to live in their in law's house after marriage, but she is not agreed to live without her parents.


I can understand, the love between parents and children is boundless, and everyone would wish to live with them forever. But it's the norm of this world, and no one could deny it, but she was not accepting this fact, and even had a great fight with her husband...lol. She says, I can't live without my parents, she is insisting him to live with her in the same house forever. But he wants to move with his parents to their new home.


I advised her, that now your house is where your husband is, so stop arguing with him like a child. I know you had great sentiments for your parents, but it's not possible to live with them forever, as a girl you have to move to your next home, so act like a mature lady. It was very difficult to make her understand, as she was expressing different excuses, but still I did my best to make her understand. At the end, she was a little agreed to my advice, but still I am not sure, what would be her final decision. Anyway, what is your opinion?

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work.

6
$ 2.70
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Willtravis
+ 1
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

I can live withouty parents but I am now living in my parents house because my mom leave us. Hayss

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yeh I heard it from you before, and seriously I am amazed, how could a mother leave her kids and husband

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky for her to have new house where they could be more independent as husband and wife. It's a good advice you said to her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right the new house would be more comfortable. Thank you for appreciating my advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were your classmate, I think I will also do the same haahha. I don't know but I just couldn't leave my mom behind. Just lucky to have a man who understands me in that aspect whenever we talk about it for the future.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can understand dear, but thats good your husband is also very cooperative

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a good job. Proud of you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you..😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago