Memorable day of my life

14 34
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you all are doing great. I have just finished my dinner, and done with washing plates. Usually my sister help me, but today she is not well, so I am the only one who was preparing for dinner. So I am a bit later than my usual routine.

Anyway, after finishing my households, I opened my read.cash, and decided to read articles from my fellow writers, while suddenly I saw one from @Amjad_Ali_Waince in which he shared about his memorable day in 2005, when he was awarded for the project winner. I enjoyed reading about his memorable day, and it would still be a great honor for him. I am glad, he also invited me to share about my memorable day. So let's move towards it.

This memorable day is related with my academic life, as I was an intelligent student in my student life. In our high school, we were waiting for the result of our part one annual examination, which were being taken in February, and now it was a time for the final result. I was position holder since my early years, but this time I was not satisfied with my exams as I suffered severe illness during my exams.


The final date for the releasing of result was already announced, but I was totally hopeless, although my parents console me, but still I was worried about the result, as you can understand the worries of students at the time of exams or result...lol. Finally, the day arrived, in the morning I get ready for my school. My mom asked me for the breakfast, but I never took even a bite.

The school van arrived to pick us, and soon we were in the school. The school staff was preparing and decorating the hall, as outside guests were also invited for the result ceremony, which was going to held at 10am. The whole staff and students were gathered in hall for the final announcement, and the chief guest was also on the stage.

Finally, the ceremony began with the recitation of holy Quran, and hearts of students were throbbing to hear about their performance. But before the announcement, our principle address the students, and pronounce meaningful words which can help us to be a good student.

Finally, at 10:30 am our vice-principal announced the position holders name, but they started from the third position. At first, the name of 3rd position holder was announced, she went to the stage to receive her medal, while all the other students were clapping for her. The same goes for second position holder, but my stress was increased to hear their names because I was not even among the 2nd or 3rd, and any other position was expected.

Image source

Finally, now it was a turn for the final position holder, and everyone was attentive to hear this, can you imagine who was it? To my surprise, the vice-principal announced my name as a first position holder...😍 I was amazed to hear my name, and my ears couldn't believe on what I heard. Our principal invited me on the stage to receive my reward.


I run to the stage enthusiastically, while all the other students were clapping for me. I can't put into words my happiness at that time, my parents, teachers, and everyone was praising me for my brilliant performance. This was truly a memorable day for me. I hope you enjoyed reading.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work.

7
$ 2.31
$ 2.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 1
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

It's indeed a memorable one. Congratulations on that achievement! ❀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeh...Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you my sister! Being clap by everyone from our achievement is the bestest feeling. We waited for it so long and at last here we are.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much,yeh it was the greatest moment in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the best of all memorable day of your life. Even if I we're you that would be also my biggest memorable day happened in my life. Surprisingly well indeed memories that always been remembered ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right dear, such great moments always stay close to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed a memorable one. The happiness you felt that time can't be measured. Congrats to you that time 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely...words are not enough to describe what I felt at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still smiling. The Devil is actually feeling happy for you dear. That's the best event for you. I can feel your feelings & happiness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much,yeh it was the most delightful moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These honourable memories are our assets . The moments of pride , dignifies and valued respect.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Right, such moments hold special place in our hearts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievement dear friend. I'm glad you made it!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for this,I am glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago