Memorable day 💖

17 32
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

When I woke up this morning, there was something heavy on my heart.I was not feeling well, so I ate a light breakfast as compared to the one we eat every day as my Mom always want me to eat something healthy every morning because she says, that good breakfast is necessary after staying hungry for whole night. But today she gave me some snacks when I told her about my condition.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

After having some rest, I felt better and started to scroll down my gallery. Suddenly I happened to see the pictures of my birthday celebration last year. It was a fun day and I enjoyed a lot. Usually, I celebrate my birthday at home but last year I decided to have some shopping with my mum.


At 12:00 AM my family wished me a happy birthday and my phone was filled with warm wishes. Birthdays may come and go, but love we receive always stays in our heart. I felt really blessed to have such caring family and friends who always try to do something new to make me special. Here is the poem which my friend wrote for me,


If dark clouds will surround you,

I will be there to support you!

If tears comes into your eyes,

I will be there to clean!

If challenges comes to test you,

I will be there to stand with you!

If ups and downs will make you fall,

I will be there to pick up you!

If hardships comes to frail you,

I will be there to charged you!


In the morning I woke up and after having my breakfast and doing some house chores, my mum and I left for market to have some shopping. I wanted to gift myself a beautiful dress, so first we went to some boutiques and after searching for an hour I chose this dress according to my culture.

I know it was not for normal wear, but I wanted to have something fancy to wear at my cousin's wedding next month. I paid 7000 PKR from my pocket money which I was saving from past two months to make my birthday special.I also buy some jewelery and sandals in same color.

As birthday is the best way to make us realize that how much we love ourself..😂


After shopping, 🛍 we decided to have some lunch, so we went to the nearby restaurant and ordered Pizza and Samosa Chat. The pizza was delicious, and this Samosa chat is the most famous food in Pakistan. We can easily prepare it at home, I will share its recipe someday.


It was already too late so we decided to go back, but I was surprised to see what my family and friends planned behind me.I don't know when they came at my home to make all these decorations with my family. But I was surprised to see this all.


My siblings are so caring as they always stood by me through thick and thin, and never let me fall. Although sometimes we argue on some matters, as siblings usually do...lol but that day they truly made me feel special...😍💕💕❤


And who could be more blessed than me to have such humble and kind friends. They are so supportive, specially my childhood friend who lives near my house. She is the one who taught me to stand and move ahead when I was about to fall. We played and studied together, and it was a great fun to spend all these years of my life with her. She gifted me this beautiful dress.


So this is how I celebrated my birthday last year with my family and friends. It was a wonderful day of my life, which holds special place in my heart.


Thanks for reading.

Lead image is from unsuplash and all the other images are taken by me.

10
$ 0.16
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

What a lovely family you have there. And your dress suits you very well. A beautiful dress for a beautiful lady

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your dress and I must say that it really suits you well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really got yourself a beautiful dress and your family and friends really surprised you and it is because they care about you so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh they really care about me...Thank you for compliment and specially for sponsor....😍I am glad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome my friend. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, Happy birthday for last year. Late wisher 😜. Now going through your story I simply realize that that was beautiful day of your life. Loved your pictures. Stay blessed dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol....Thank you for beautiful wishes, yeh it was a wonderful day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dress is sooooo pretty, I haven't seen your face but I'm sure you definitely look pretty on those. ✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww..... thank you dear for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 😊🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago