It was a day of great rejoicing

8 29
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Event, Wedding, Rejoice


Hi everyone! I hope you all are doing well, and your Tuesday spent well. But for me, it was the busiest day of week due to the wedding of by brother's friend. Almost a week ago he informed about his wedding, so my brother was planning to throw some drinks and sweets at the Mehndi function. So yesterday was his Mehndi function, and we were busy in serving the guests.


My brother wanted to arrange this occasion in the Hall around our area, which is made for such Mehndi functions or cheerful events, like graduation or birthday parties. It is actually different and smaller than the wedding halls. But due to the Covid_19 conditions it was closed, so we decided to arrange this even at home.

Own photo

In the morning I woke up early to do some additional cleaning of the house, because the party was at night. After having my breakfast, I started cleaning and almost after two hours I was free. It couldn't be possible without the help of my mom, as she helped me to do it immediately.

Own photo

After that we prepared our lunch, as my brother was already waiting due to his hunger. He was out in the market to arrange everything on time, and ordered drinks and sweets to deliver at 7:00 PM because they were coming at 8:00 PM. It was not possible for us to cook something other due to busy day, so my mother prepared this Daal( split pulses) in lunch, as it's easy to cook.

Own photo

So after lunch, he went to arrange some chairs for the guests, and almost at 6:00 PM everything was at home. My brother's other friends helped him to make arrangements. To keep the drinks cold, they put them all in large tubs, and put some ice cubes on them. But soon all the ice cube were melt, but it was enough to keep them cold. You can see above the way they applied their strategy to keep them cold.

Own photo

After half an hour the sweets were also delivered at our home, so I helped my mom to set these trays. This orange sweet snack is called Jalebi in my language, and very popular in Pakistan and India. It is usually served on happy occasions and prepared by deep-frying Maida Flour and soaking in sugar syrup.

Own photo

And these brown, small and spicy snacks are filled with vegetables and meat, are the most favorite food of Pakistanis, and called Pakora in our language.

Own photo

Who wouldn't be aware about these sweets, which are commonly served on weddings and happy occasions, and easily available everywhere.

Own photo

Anyway we arranged everything on time, at 8:00 PM we were ready to serve, but they arrived at 9:00 PM. The most exciting thing was that they came with Dhol(Drum) beating and males were dancing in Joyce....Lol😁 It was really exciting to see all this.

Then they started serving the guests with drinks and sweets. I was watching all this from window as I don't like to go in mobs. But suddenly I saw someone, and it was totally unexpected for me. It was my best friend who was their neighbor, so she also came to attend the function. But she never informed me about her arrival, as she wanted to surprise me.


Finally, she came to me and give me a warm hug, and after having some gossips I served her with drink and sweets. The function was of one hour, so time passed fast, and now it was a time to say goodbye to all guests. So my mom asked me to come out at the side of ladies to say farewell. The ladies were throbbing in shiny and glossy dresses...Lol, and were about to leave. So, I came ahead and said goodbye to everyone.


Soon they were gone, and my brother and his friends started to clean the house and collected all the chairs to sent out, at 11:00 PM we were free, but I was already tired. So I went to my bed to have a nap because my eyes were already closing.


So, today I woke up early to write an article which I missed yesterday, and the other one for today. That's why I will publish two articles today, so be ready to read another one....Lolll

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty
Here are my amazing sponsors. 


8
$ 3.07
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Event, Wedding, Rejoice

Comments

Jalebi and so many sweets. We used to eat those at the day of sob-ee-barat. Are you have had an arrangement or some kind of festival?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Majority of us have these types of gathering and arrangements are almost same, but here things are so properly arranged Pics are nicely arranged, things are covered step by step. We usually enjoy with these types of gathering when we arrange things properly and we strictly follows the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes,everything was done step by step and it was a great fun.Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What delicious food... Wishing happiness to the bride and groom ☘️☘️☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indian/ Pakistani weddings are really full of energy. I've seen few in videos of my friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you a Muslim?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Well it's very nice to see people are still able to do weddings and celebrations despite the pandemic.

I like that floor tiles (first pic). Looks great! Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeh but they are only allowed to do at homes. Hehe thank you for compliment., it was my kitchen floor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago