I yearn to feel its cool breeze

9 29
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Sea, River, Beach, Dream, Visit

I yearn to feel its cool breeze on my face,

The serene and beautiful waves which are peaceful,

The horrific and appalling  solitude of the heart,

Get the peace and fulfillment which seems blissful,

Sand slipping from my hands is the sign,

The wilderness of this world is not forceful,

The seas and oceans are the blessing of Almighty,

For which I am happy and grateful...!!


Since my childhood, I had a great wish to visit sea and rivers, but unfortunately I live in an area where, there is no sea or river is found. Although, there are so many beaches, seashore and rivers are available in other part of the country, but I never get a chance even for once in my life to visit such peaceful places.

From unsuplash

But last night, I was on seashore...Lol, it was actually my dream, but I can't put into words my happiness and the pleasure I received to find myself there. It was actually a planned trip with my cousins to spend our holidays in Karachi, where we went to visit famous Karachi beach. On the Sunday morning, we booked our tickets by train, and after the long journey of 8 hours, finally we were there.


Upon arriving Karachi, we decided to stay at one of our aunt's house, as she was already informed about our arrival. So she settled a special room for four of us, and gave us a tasty dinner prepared by her. We were already hungry, and tired, so after having our dinner we slept. In the morning, after having our breakfast we decided to left for Clifton beach, and in almost one hour we were there.

From unsuplash

I was happy to see the beautiful and serene waves there, it seemed the beauty of whole world has been gathered there.

From unsuplash

We all were walking and enjoying the weather at the seashore, while I felt something under my feet, Can you guess what was it? Seashells! Yeh we found beautiful Seashells there, and I hurriedly picked them in my hands, and began to capture beautiful snaps.


We wrote our names in the sand, which was always my biggest wish. While we were having fun, we heard a voice of a man, who was there to sell some spicy foods on his little stall. We were already hungry, so we buy some tasty food. He enclosed the fact that he is selling this food on sea for 5 years, and it is the famous and most demanding food here. We paid him 1000 pkr, and he also enclosed some interesting facts about sea.

From unsuplash

We spent whole day on the seashore, now it was time to return. But suddenly, one of my cousin screamed to see the beautiful view of sunset which was reflecting on the waves to increase their beauty even more. I hurriedly opened my camera to capture this beautiful sight to keep as a memory. In the evening, we left for our aunt's house, but the memories we made there were enough to mesmerize us. In short, it was a delightful day, and I was excited about the fulfillment of my biggest wish.


But suddenly, my mom came to awoke me for breakfast...Lol. Actually it was my dream, but I am happy that though in dream, but I fulfilled my wish. But I am sure, a day will come, when I will be there in real. Do you like visiting seashore? Or how many times you have been visited any beach?

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work.

6
$ 1.78
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago
Topics: Sea, River, Beach, Dream, Visit

Comments

Nature makes you feel happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can visit a beach soon. Next weekend we’ve planned a trip to a beach. It’ll be my first after two years, since I moved here in the farm. We live in a nearby river and streams. I left my city life when the pandemic happened.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

O thats good you planned a trip for there, I hope you haven't faced any difficulty in this new place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure you will get to see the beach one day. I have been to different beaches in different countries and they are wonderful. I also lives over 3 years by the sea. I like the poem and your nice dream.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Awww...then you are lucky. I hope my wish fulfilled soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature really gives a sense of peace and tranquility. That's a nice dream, but kinda weird too hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right nature hold ultimate happiness for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love seashore. Although that was a dream & Khala just ruined that dream but it was awesome.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol....yeh it was a good dream

$ 0.00
2 years ago