How I spent my Eid

11 825
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I hope you would be safe and sound with your families. I am finally back after a week to interact with you guys. Actually I was busy to celebrate Eid with my family and friends, as I mentioned before in my short post, so I couldn't get a chance to publish anything, even couldn't comment on the articles of my fellows writers. I tried many times to write something to post, but everytime I opened my read.cash, something happened to distract me..lol

As you can understand how busy we are on such festivals, which come for only a once in a year. But I am grateful to Almighty that my Eid passed well, and I enjoyed with my family, cousins and friends. Although something happened which made me sad, but I never let it to ruin my happiness of Eid. So before it gets too late, let me share with you the way I celebrated my Eid.

I was doing some additional cleanings of my house before the three days of Eid, and my mom was busy in finding recipes to cook something different for us on this Eid..lol, and she truly served some really tasty and delicious foods. My uncles, aunt's and cousin were already invited for the grand Eid dinner at our place, for the first day of Eid, and some of my cousins were going to stay for a night, so it was essential for me to clean the mess in my room...lol

Sometimes we experience Ramadan for 29 days, if the crescent appears earlier, and sometimes it ends at 30th. So everyone tried hard to make the preparations before 29 of Ramadan, but crescent was not sighted, so it was announced in the night that, the Eid would be on Tuesday.

On the chand raat(a night before the Eid day) I went to my cousin for mehndi, as she is expert in making different designs, and you can realize this by seeing the beautiful mehndi she put on my hands.

So on the Tuesday morning(Eid day), my sister prepared this delicious sweet dish, which is called kheer in my language, and mostly prepared on Eid. I was already craving for it, so I finished a one bowl happily..lol. After the Eid prayer, we get ready wearing our Eid clothes. Our relatives were keep visiting us to meet the Eid, and I was serving drinks and kheer to them.

My mom and I were in kitchen till afternoon to prepare the lunch for my cousins and aunt's, who were invited at our home. They reached at 2pm, and after the lunch we took lots of pictures to keep as a memory. Everyone was appreciating my mother for appreciating my mother for preparing the tasty lunch. So the first day of Eid spent at home having meet and greet with our relatives.

Next day we planned to visit the nearby park, and the famous museum near our area. There we enjoyed some delicious foods, and slush after the dinner. There was a great crowd everywhere, as everyone was out with their families to celebrate this beautiful festival. We returned home at 9pm, and then I went to take some nap as I was already tired. Third day of Eid, I spent just at home, doing nothing...lol

So this is how I spent my Eid with my loved ones, and it was a pure fun. I hope everyone, who was celebrating the Eid, had great time with their families. May the Almighty bring more joys and happiness in our life, and bless us with peace. Ameen


All the images are taken by me.
Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

9
$ 2.21
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 6
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

It was so amazing OMG you guys enjoyed huh?🥰😮

$ 0.00
1 day ago

Woww you really spent it with a bang! I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, I really love every mehndi design out there including the one on your hands. Its beautiful 😍. And omg again those foods wahh 😍🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Late Eid Mubarak. Wonderful day just passed away. Good to see you enjoying your eid day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really had a wonderful EID celebration with your family. I love the mehndi design on your hands. It makes your hand look beautiful. The kheer meal looks as if you added coconut in it. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eid tables are more enjoyable. We also make dessert during the eids. However, we prefer more doughy desserts. Your tattoos are lovely :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, the food looks so delicious and that tatoo is quite amazing, I't can't be erased right ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a very good memory I must say... I wish you all the goodness that follows Eid. Y're welcome back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Festivals and events usually bring more work for women because lot of responsibility on their shoulders. Every one at home putting demands only but females always serve others. If we ( male) eats good , delicious , favourite food at Eid , wear ready shoes, socks , clothes , welcome our guests on neat carpet & sofa , serve our friends in neat & tidy crockery , all these possible only due to our women at homes. Respects!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was very optimistic for moon to be sighted at twenty nine but not, all my hope in vain. By the way it happened great because rarely we completes all thirty fasts, isn't it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels so good to be able to celebrate Eid with family, eat together and laugh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago