Her wedding was a pure fun

8 44
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I hope you are doing great, and had already settled your goals for November. I couldn't find time to write something here for some days, as I was busy in my cousin's wedding, about which I told in my last article. I really enjoyed her wedding and every function was filled with amusement. So let me share with you some of the wedding rituals which we performed on her wedding.

As in my previous article, I shared about her days function, where her wedding day was decided. So a day before her Mehndi function, it was her Ubtan, in which we all put haldi on her hands, face and feet with leaves.

This paste was prepared with the yellow powder, and it's smell was not as bad as I was thinking. Sweets were also served to the bride.

We also did decorations on the wall with balloons and other decorating shells, and played songs in loud volumes. In short, it was a wonderful function, and we had great fun there.

Next day was her Mehndi function, and we all get ready in the parlor. My cousins and I applied Mehndi on hands and also prepared these Mehndi plates for her. The fire was lighted up on this Mehndi plate, which everyone was holding one in her hand. So you can see in the above pictures, the beauty on Pakistani rituals. Even children were excited to hold these Mehndi plates in their hands.

Later this plate of fries and chicken was served to the guests along the cup of tea. I was already hungry, so I finished my dinner before. Now it was a time to take the bride on the stage, so we all cousins captured her beautiful shots and also had some selfies with her.

Look at this little barbie doll, isn't she cutķe. Everyone was appreciating her little moves and she was adding amusement more.

Next day was her wedding day, so we reached in the wedding hall at 2pm, and welcomed the groom and his family with flowers. After half and hour the lunch was served to the guests. I was having lunch, and just then my cousin entered the hall. She was looking absolutely gorgeous and attracted the people towards her. Everyone was amazed to see her, and praising her in wedding dress. Usually brides wear red dress here, so she was also wearing red.

After few minutes, the groom arrived on the stage to sit with the bride. But his sisters in law were demanding money from him, otherwise he wouldn't be allowed to sit with the bride...lol. Actually it's also a wedding ritual here in my country. At first groom offered them a small amount of money to tease them, but later he was agreed to give the amount they demanded.

Now it was a time of her departure, so we said goodbye to her, which was a difficult thing for us, but we wished her a happy life ahead. Next day it was her reception day at her in-laws house, so we went to attend the last function of her wedding, and it was a pure fun. We really enjoyed her wedding.

So that's all for today. Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors. Go and read their amazing articles.

4
$ 1.45
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @LeonaReed
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

Ma Sha Allah... That was really fun wedding. I'm glad you enjoyed the wedding ceremony of your cousin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to your cousin, Farah! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heyaaaa, Congratulations to your Cousin. The decoration is simple yet elegant, thats lovely 🔥✨🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like every decorations here in the photos, it was very colorful, and also the little girl is really adorable, wedding is one of the most special memorable day of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did'nt set any goals for this month hihi. Anyway ,love the decorations ,a simple one but looks so cute😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The decoration is cute. Ow, how I wish to be invited in that kind of wedding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ubtan is always my favorite function at weddings. I guess the winter season should be renamed as wedding season in Pakistan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Winter is just a second name of wedding season but it's been too ling since I enjoy a wedding

$ 0.00
1 year ago