Her wedding day is approaching

8 40
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I am late for today's article, as I was busy in checking the assessment tests of my students. They have started since yesterday, but I get my papers today. So I was busy in checking their papers, as I will deliver it to their class teacher Tomorrow. Currently I am done with three subjects, and only one have left, which I will complete tomorrow.

I want to deliver it before Friday, as from Saturday my cousin's functions are going to start. Her Mehndi function is scheduled on Saturday night, and wedding will be on Sunday. I am excited that I wouldn't have to take any stress for my leave, as her wedding is held on Sunday.

Actually yesterday, it was her days function, where her wedding day was decided. She was dressed beautifully, and looking gorgeous. I took the pictures of her hands, and she also asked me to take her picture in different poses. Her in-laws brought this red Dhuppta for her, and also a pack of sweets, as it's the custom here.

My cousin( bride's elder sister), who lives abroad also came to attend her wedding. So yesterday, we went to airport to receive them. It was very heartwarming moment to met her after so many days. Her children also came with her, and they were happy to be in Pakistan. Although it is not their first time visiting Pakistan, as they have already visited it a long ago, when they were kids. But now they have grown well.

Today, I went for shopping, as only two days left for her big day to happen. As I told in my previous article that I am going to tie her friendship band on her wedding, more there would also be another band which we prepare at home, with different dry fruits. So today we went to market to but the dry fruits, jellies and chocolates, which would also be added in it.

I have also bought a gift for her. I wanted to buy something different for her, but my mom asked me to buy a frame for her, as it would be best wedding gift. So we looked for different frames, and finally found a one which I liked the most. The shopkeeper also wrapped the frame in shining paper. So now I will just present it to her on her wedding day.

After the shopping, I was feeling hungry, so had our lunch in the nearby restaurant, and returned home at 4pm. Now I am fully tired, and want to sleep, but I decided to complete this article before, as I have already missed a one yesterday. So that's all for today.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors. Go and read their amazing articles.

8
$ 1.25
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

You had a busy day :) Hope you're well-rested now. All the best to your cousin on her preparations and of course on her wedding day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omooo, her wedding dag is fast approaching. I bet shes very excited eh ✨🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A frame indeed is a nice gift. Best wishes to them on their new journey ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weddings are really one of the most emotional moments for me. I like to attend weddings and enjoyed it and became emotional especially if I really know the story of the bride and groom. When I was wed too, our relatives also spent time with us and I am happy to recall that time too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee that would be a memorable day for them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend's big day is also near & you gave me a gift idea for her wedding. Thank you for this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. Frame is one of the best gift. Wedding Day is the best. Wishing the couple a best in their new chapter of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One good thing about wedding ceremonies is that it brings people from away and Unites family members. Wishing the bride to be a very happy married life

$ 0.00
1 year ago