Cousin's wedding

20 36
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you all are doing great, and excited to celebrate Christmas with your loved ones. I pray, all your heartiest wishes come true on this delightful day. I was busy from past some days due to my cousin's wedding, as I already talked about it in previous articles.


It was scheduled on 12th of December, so 11th December was her Mehndi function and yesterday was her reception ceremony. By God grace, the whole wedding ceremony spent well, and we enjoyed a lot. Our cousins from far off places, came to attend her wedding ceremony. I was already convincing my cousins, so finally they were agreed and came to stay at our home almost three days before the wedding day.

From unsuplash

These nights were pure fun, with full of enjoyment, having late night gossips, spicy foods, and singing songs. Every day we planned something new, and tried to make every moment memorable with our blunders...Lol. Seriously having your cousins around, specially with ones you spent your childhood, is the most pleasurable thing, as you can cherish to reminisce the beautiful memories.

This was a little Dhol
These were some sweets, which we served to the guests


From all the wedding functions, the one I like most was the Dolki function. All the girls sat in a circle, and sang different songs with this little Dholki. We also encircled the bottle, and in the direction in which it stopped was used to sing a new song...Lol. I also become its prey for several times....hehehehe. This function stayed for almost three days, till 12:00 AM, and different sweets and drinks were served to the guests.

Own photo
My aunt also applied mehndi on her hands

Another delightful event was Mehndi function, where we all cousins were putting Mehndi on each other's hands. All my cousins are expert in creating different designs, but I am the only one who have a zero talent about it....Lol, so I was just appreciating their amazing work...πŸ˜‚

Gana

The Mehndi function started at 9PM, when everyone was back from the parlor. We decorated beautiful mehndi plates, and prepared gana (hand bands)with different dry fruits. It's the most interesting thing which is the gift from bride/groom's friends to them. Some people try to prepare this gana too long, so It's always difficult for the couple to hold such heavy gana...lol. Anyway the mehndi function ended at 1am.


Next day was official wedding day, where the couple signed the wedding papers, and Nikaah was performed in beautiful way. This was also the saddest moment for us to say goodbye to our lovely cousin, but we tried our best to make her happy on her big day. We also performed Juta Chupai rasam, where we have hidden the groom's shoes, and asked for money. Anyway after arguing for some time, we succeed to extract money from groom's pocket...πŸ˜‚

Own photo

Next morning was her, reception day, so we all went to her new home, where a splendid meal was served by her in-laws to all the guests. She was happy at the beginning of her new life, we also took so many pictures to kept at a memory. In the evening we returned at our place, and next morning my cousins were also going back so I was sad. But we decided to make the last night memorable together, so my brother took us to the nearest restaurant, where we had a tasty dinner, and ice cream.


In short the whole wedding was a pure fun, and we enjoyed a lot. At the end we prayed for another cousin's marriage soon, to get the same pleasure again...Lol

Thanks for reading.

All the images are taken by me.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work.

12
$ 3.51
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Avatar for Itsfarah
2 years ago

Comments

Happy married life to the couple. May your home be an heaven on earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🎁 You have been blessed by the Club1BCH festive spirit and a $0.50 tip was given to this article. Sharing is caring... please share half of it with someone else! Happy Holidays! 🎁

I know you don't celebrate Christmas but our festive spirit is for everyone.

Thank you for sharing this about the wedding of your cousin and letting us know more about your culture. I would love to attend a Mehndi function someday. Cheers!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww....Thank you so much dear I am glad to receive this gift and I will definitely share it with my other fellows. You are welcome to pakistan, where I will help you enjoy this delightful function.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very welcome! And I hope I can visit someday :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who danced well in nagin gana?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha....no one, because hum ny yeh song play hi nhi kiyaπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that a marriage or just a guest attendance? Really dear? πŸ˜’

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...there were so many other songs to play

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Played what? Dilwale puchne....?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mehndi lga k rakhna dholi saja k rakhna, and another one was, mery yar ki shadi ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Renowned songs from 90's & 2000. Good but still cannot believe the marriage happened without shap I mean nagin. Dekhna, dulha raja will say my words too. But chalo, uski shadi mein na shahi, apni shaadi mein jaruur yeh song dalna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...g zaror

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy married life to the couples😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ameen...and thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really giving me eid festival vibes. Such a great post my beloved friend ❀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciation, eid is also a delightful festival

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are brave. Showing your culture this open way i appreciate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and I am glad to share it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your culture, anyway the food looks delicious.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you like to hear about it,and food was absolutely delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago