Challenges of Travelling alone

11 93
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? I hope you are well. How was your Sunday, and how did you spent it. I had long walks in my fields and later I prepared my favorite Macaroni. In the evening, I had some gossips with my mom and sister, and we enjoyed some snacks with tea. In short we had a great day. Tomorrow is working day, so everyone would be busy again, but I hope you had some rest today.

Anyway this is not my topic for today, as today I want to talk about the advantages and disadvantages, which we face travelling alone.

Travelling is something which is an important part of life of every human being. No matter near or far, but we all travel for our needs. Some travel for their jobs, some for their studies, some for work, and some for meeting their loved ones. Mostly I travel with my family, but sometimes I travel alone for some reasons, so I will share my personal experience, and the challenges I faced being solo.

Advantages of travelling as a single woman:

When I was in my last year of academic career, I travelled alone to take my classes. Before I was used to travel with my cousins, but they moved to another city, so it was only me who left in my area in 4th year. So I was used to travel alone.

It develops confidence

I was used to hire taxi to reach the university, so I learned how to tackle the conductor. It developed confidence in me, as before I was a shy person, who never travelled alone. But this experience put great confidence in me, and learnd so many things. So I think by travelling alone, can make the women more confident.

You get to know about more people

When we travel alone, we get to know about more people, and can communicate in better way in our every day encounter with people. When we tackle with different passengers, for different reasons, we develop our ability to communicate.

It leads us to meditate

As when we face different challenges, we learn to tackle different situations easily. It adds up to our knowledge and we get to know about different things. It increases our ability to meditate.

Challenges of Travelling alone

The biggest challenge which women face while travelling as a solo, is the harassment from oppositegender. Its the bitter reality, that she finds one or two men everywhere, who holds bad intentions towards her. I feel really bad, as I have seen so many women leaving their jobs, and studies, just with the fear of harassment. Not all men are alike, as there are some who always try to respect the women.

Getting judge quickly

People judge woman quickly, some for her complexion, some for height, some for weight, and some for other reasons. Actually this is the biggest challenge women face, as people find it easy to judge others, but never try to think for a second before uttering anything.

So these are some of the advantages and challenges, which women face while travelling alone. But personally I think travelling with group, friends or family is far better than travelling alone.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

12
$ 0.84
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

Itsfarah, Thank you for sharing the benefits of traveling alone. For some reason I thought it was boring. I mostly hang out with friends. I bought a business flight ticket to Micronesia Traveling alone for the first time. I'm sure it will be interesting. For the first time I applied to this airline and I can say with confidence that I will become their regular customer. The matter is that I purely for interest have started to compare the prices. The conclusion is that their travel experts have an unparalleled commitment and ability to offer the best rates in the industry. I was offered a discount and for the first time in my life I will fly in business class. I am extremely grateful to them for this opportunity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis I have that fear before when I was still in college. I have fear to ride alone and walk alone because some bad men may do bad things to me but thanks God nalampasan ko din yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had experience that harrassment but glad I was alert and never let the man did what he plan to do

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why it's better to have a travel buddy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said travelling alone boast confidence in girls and we come to know about our abilities. While there are some challenges too because we belong to judgemental society who remains busy in judge and giving opinion on others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, medyu trip ko yung travelling alone. MAs makakapag me time ako hihi. And yes, I agree, travelling alone developes our confidence and make us independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really develops your confidence to travel and being independent woman. But yeah, there are risks like being harassed or took lightly by people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like to travel, alone or with a group of people but most of the time with my husband. When I travel alone, I have the freedom to roam around without thinking of other people. For me the issues are safety, and yeah the harassment and being lonely too (I don't like to be lonely).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not a fan of traveling at all, or even going out... But traveling alone isn't that bad honestly, maybe it is cause I like being alone 99% of the time so I like to do everything alone including to travel. Lovely page you have here itsfarah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though traveling alone is fun because you will be alone without distraction, it builds self confidence and makes you have the โ€œme aloneโ€ time. But there are also challenges women face when they travel solo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are few merits of traveling alone compared to that of demerits. The disadvantages is higher

$ 0.00
1 year ago