Are you a light or Heavy sleeper?

8 18
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Hi everyone! What's going on? How was your Sunday? I was busy whole day, and my plan to have some rest was ruined due to my households...lol. In the morning after preparing my breakfast, and daily households, I did my laundry. I wanted to delay it, but weather nowadays is really unpredictable. So after the laundry, my mom asked me to come with her to visit market for grocery. We come back at 2pm, and I was already tired, so I decided to have a little nap to get some energy.

My plan was to write two articles at this weekend, but I couldn't write even one...lol, and was about to miss it for today, but just then I saw the article of my fellow @Jane which perhaps she took from @Princessbusayo so I also made my mind to share my own preferences..lol, so let's move towards it.

Sleep is something, which is important for human body. Otherwise it will not be able to work with the same energy, or better to say that sleep is inevitable for us. Who wouldn't wish for peaceful sleep, so here are some questions which will show the conditions which can make us restless.

Light on or Light off?

I would definitely go for Light off, as I can't sleep with Light own, and feel irritation in my eyes. Before, in my childhood I was used to get scare of dark, so I was used to sleeping with Light on, but now as I have overcome my fear of darkness, so I feel comfortable with Light off.

Light or Heavy sleeper?

I am a light sleeper as even a little voice can make me woke up.

Fan or no Fan?

Weather is too hot in my country, so it's impossible to sleep without Fan. Currently I am also under Fan...lol

One or Several Pillows?

Only one pillow, because I don't feel comfortable with two or more Pillows, as it causes pain in my neck.

Early in bed or Late sleeper?

Usually I was a late sleeper, but nowadays my routine has been changed due to my job. I try to sleep early, to wake up early in the morning.

Thin or thick blanket?

Thin in the summers, and thick in the winters.
PJ or Comfy Clothes?

Comfy Clothes.

Drink Milk or Water?

I don't know what problem I have with milk, as it causes pain in my stomach, everytime I have it. So I drink water before I go to sleep.

So that's all for today. Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors, go and read their amazing articles. I am sure you would be glad to read their incredible work. I am grateful to them for believing me.

9
$ 1.01
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago

Comments

Too answer those questions; I preferred lights on when I went to bed because there are times that I can't sleep when I turn off the lights. I am also a light sleeper because like you, hearing even a little voice makes me wake up right away.

I am not fond of using fan, unless its very hot. I thick blanket, may it summer or a cold weather. I can't sleep without one. Of course comfy clothes is much better, and lastly, I love drinking milk as well as the water.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Light off, light sleeper, bed early, fan, one pillow, blanket depends on season, comfy clothes and only water. Easy pesy 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are both light sleepers! Even Tia's whisper can wake me up. 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm an early bird. I sleep very early whenever I'm done with my daily activities. Also, I'm a light sleeper when I have a good day If I had a rough day, I'll be a heavy sleeper

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With this current weather, one cannot postpone washing at all because rain can fall anytime.

I think you being a light sleeper, you are like a chicken that sleeps for a little while and with the sound of any object, it opens its eyes πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know about you something.... In love this idea of Jane, which I will publish about me some day, In Sha Allah. Have you seen my recent blog wherein I mentioned you, I think not... Anyways good night

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep is a powerful medicine indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping is one of major way I rest my eyes from light especially light from phone. So I don't like it when light is directing hitting my eyes when sleeping. I love it when it's completely darkπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago