A day of blessings

8 30
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Eid, Milad, Prophet, Festival

Hi everyone! What's going on? Today holds great importance for the Muslims, as it's the day of our holy Prophet Muhammad SAW. So I want to wish all my Muslim brothers and sisters happy 12 Rabi Ul Awal. Muslims celebrate this day with great enthusiasm and decorate their houses and streets with lights, mini flags and other decorating accessories. So yesterday we were also busy in decorating our house, and street, so I couldn't write anything to publish.

In the evening I managed all the mini lights pots which are called "Diya" in my language. I made cotton sticks and kept them in diyas, and added some oil to light it up with fire. My grandmother was helping me, as she always be enthusiastic to light up diya a night before 12 rabi ul awal. Although everything was ready, but I decided to burn fire at 9pm.

So at 9pm I lighted up all the diyas, and put them on the shade above the window. So you can see they were creating a majestic view. My nephew and nieces were gathered around me while I was putting them on the shade. One of my nephew is very naughty, as he was trying to hold it in his hand, but I restrict him to touch it, as it can be harmful for him to touch the fire. Anyway, I was done with them at 10pm, and captured some photographs to share here. I also made some videos which I can't share here.

Here you can see the lights which my brother hanged on the wall alongside the plants.

He also put some lights on the edge of roof. In short, our house, street, and all the town was illuminated with lights, and it was presenting a heartwarming view. This is all because of the this big day, when our Holy Prophet Muhammad SAW was born. He SAW is the most beloved personality, and holds great importance in the hearts of Muslims. May Almighty accept our prayers and light up our hearts with the love of his Holy Prophet SAW.

In the morning after doing our households we made rice and sweet dishes for the family. It was also a holiday so everyone was at home, and spent most of their time in doing prayers. May Almighty's blessings be upon everyone and our life be filled with happiness.

Anyway tomorrow is Monday again, so now I have to prepare my lectures for students. We are also given a task to prepare their assessment test, but today I couldn't prepare even a single one, as I was busy. But from tomorrow, I will start to prepare one per day. Anyway that's all for today. Thank you for reading my article and appreciating my work with your lovely comments.

See you soon my beautiful family.

Sponsors of Itsfarah
empty
empty
empty

Here are my lovely sponsors,go and read their amazing articles.

6
$ 0.39
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Aimure
+ 1
Avatar for Itsfarah
1 year ago
Topics: Eid, Milad, Prophet, Festival

Comments

Colorful decor

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a beautiful decoration my friend. It really looks beautiful. I like it friend. Yes friend tomorrow is Monday already, it will be a busy day again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeh Monday is tend to be busy day for everyone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 12 Rabi Ul Awal Mubarak to you as well,

Mash Allah, you did a great decorating, especially "Diya" it looks so beautiful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you...I am glad you liked it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy 12 Rabi ul Awal. This is so good you shared . I am glad you shared with us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's my pleasure

$ 0.00
1 year ago