DIY Wedding Prep Update

1 20
Avatar for Its_Jai
1 year ago

May 12, 2022

Hi everyone. I hope you're all doing well. With just 10 days before our wedding, Things are getting pretty hectic. I've been trying to find preparation time in between taking care of my dad and my household chores. My brother's always out and my mom is working so I got no one but myself. It was hard at first but now, my dad has really recovered pretty fast and he can now take care of himself. I just have to assist him.

To be honest, we're a little bit behind schedule so I'm pretty busy as of the moment but I still try to find time to write here. I'm just hoping for things to turn out great.

So today, I DIY'ed some wedding boutonnieres. It's a floral accessory worn or pinned on the clothes of the Groom, Principal Sponsors, Best Man, and the Groom's men.

I made mine with artificial flowers since I'm on a budget and flowers have been so expensive and hard to find ever since we were devastated by the typhoons.

I bought the items that I was going to use for my DIY Wedding Boutonnieres yesterday. They were very affordable and of pretty good quality.

Here are the items:

Artificial Flowers w/leaves and small stems
Jute Twine
Hot glue Stick
Hot Glue gun
Ribbon

The first thing I did was cut the flowers, the stems with small flowers, and leaves from the main stem on the artificial flower thing (I don't know what It's called 😅) using scissors.

After that, I arranged the flowers and leaves the way I wanted my design to look like. Once I'm happy with the design, I put them all together using hot glue. I cut the stems down to about one and a quarter inch from the main flower just to even all the stems out while making sure that I left enough room for the safety pin.

The next thing I did was wrap jute twine around the stem area leaving the bottom of the stems and secured it with hot glue. Then i attached a safety pin at the back of the twine covered stem.

This is what it looks like with the stem covered in jute twine.

I felt like something was missing with my design so I decided to put on a purple ribbon but I didn't like how it looks with it so I changed the purple ribbon to green.

I kinda made the ribbon like the ribbons we put on gifts. Then I tied it around the flower.

With all those steps, I was finally done with my DIY boutonnieres. Here is the final result.

The final look ❣️

It's a simple design. I like it. I think it looks quite cute. I'm not really a big fan of luxurious stuff. Anyway, I might be done with making the boutonnieres but I still have a lot of things to do for the wedding. Tomorrow, we'll be cleaning the venue. I'll also document it to share the experience here in read cash. See you on my next post.

Sponsors of Its_Jai
empty
empty
empty

Have a great day to all. Stay safe and don't forget to take care of yourselves.

CTTO

2
$ 0.31
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Immaculata
Avatar for Its_Jai
1 year ago

Comments

That's impressive

$ 0.00
1 year ago