Is it worth going to a psychologist?

2 37
Avatar for Is-Just-My-Opinion
3 years ago

Spanish

Good morning, afternoon or evening people, I hope you are all well, today I come to talk to you about whether it is necessary to go to psychologists? Remember that English is not my native language so forgive me for any mistakes I may make.

Getting straight to the point, I am of the opinion that it is not 100% necessary to go to psychologists unless you want to spend money of course, with this I am not saying that psychologists are not necessary but it should be the last option to consider after having tried everything.

I will tell you my almost personal experience as I am mainly basing it on the experience of a close friend of mine who suffers from anxiety and has certain traumas and for most of her life she was visiting several psychologists until she met me.

I am a realistic person who is inclined to the natural and spiritual process without being a crazy fanatic or hippie of course, I respect everyone's opinion and way of thinking.

My friend's life was very hard, her family had problems and she was the punching bag when the stress of adults reached its limit, in her school she suffered from bullying because her body was more developed than the rest of the girls and not to mention the boyfriends she had, all of them filled her with illusion, they used her and then discarded her, the only boyfriend who was her prince charming, the one who helped her to develop her work technique (writing professionally, that is to create books), who taught her a new language, who taught her to cook professionally (he was a professional chef), who gave her the happiness and self-esteem she never received, the one person who was everything to her died prematurely thanks to an alcoholic driver. ....

All this led her to a state of absolute depression and to seek sentimental refuge in a man who would eventually become the worst boyfriend she ever had and with whom she would accidentally have a child. ......

All this created all kinds of problems, insecurities, illnesses and traumas that she would have to deal with for the rest of her life.

She told me all that and more when we had known each other for several months.

I remember one day when I wrote her if she was well and she answered me that she was not well, she was starting to have problems at home again and that this was awakening her traumas, generating anxiety and that she could not sleep because the nightmares she had did not let her sleep and that the next day she was going to go to the psychologist, again......

That was the first time she told me that, since normally no one goes saying that they will go to the psychologist tomorrow for X reason, it is a delicate subject and that everyone keeps to themselves, when she told me that my words were the following.

You will go to the psychologist to spend your time and money because he will only listen to you, write down some things in his notebook, ask you some questions and reset you antidepressants and a variety of other medications and you will continue with this treatment for life, ingesting chemicals that do not attack the etiology of the problem and that in the long run will damage your body, your cells, your brain, etc, and when you are an older person you will probably end up crazy and prematurely developing more brain diseases thanks to the massive amount of chemicals ingested, and also remember that you have a child. ... you have to do your best not to fail him and give him the excellent childhood you didn't have...

A few hours later she wrote me and said, you were right and you are right! The psychologist just sat down to listen to my problems and then he gave me some pills and ready.... that was it.

And I asked myself, psychologists study a career, read a variety of books, rent an office to serve their clients, do all that just so that at the end they can give a few pills to their clients and that's it? Is that your only and professional solution?

And I am not talking about all psychologists, just about 99% of them because there are amazing and very good psychologists who do help their patients through exercises, and because they really solve the problems of their clients they become very expensive and very sought after psychologists.

Everyone probably already knows and laughs at the solution I proposed to her but it's ultimately much better, simpler and healthier than spending your money to be told what pills to take.....

What was the Solution? Meditation! Physical exercise or yoga, eat healthy and face but above all understand your traumas mentally, if you are afraid of the dark you will not solve that fear through pills or running away from it, you have to understand why you are afraid of it and face the darkness with a strong will and determination, only then you will stop being afraid of it gradually.

All problems of a psychological or mental nature have a solution, some problems are more difficult to treat than others but most psychologists will simply reset a pill and NEXT, because that way it's easier and they will have a client coming back next month to pay for the appointment and so on and so forth.

Speaking of my friend, she has not gone to any psychologist, she has continued to do physical and mental exercises, as well as meditating and has improved a lot, she no longer has many nightmares and leads a more relaxed life, her health is good and she is free of pills and antidepressants.

I personally am very happy to have helped someone and I hope that everyone who reads this publication will take courage, will, determination and face their problems to live a better life.

Take care and fly free and high!!.

#will #courage #determination

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @MWSA
Avatar for Is-Just-My-Opinion
3 years ago

Comments

do you know what depression feels like?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

do you know what depression feels like?

I have an idea, I have seen people talking about it and it is not easy but everything has a solution, it sounds cliche and simple but it is the reality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago