365 Days__365 Opportunities

27 59

It is not worthy to write about the happy vibes , uncontrollable excitement which we are feeling and enjoying today.

Finally, another new year has come just to give us another new chance to start our life in a new way with lots of zeal, happiness and lots of desires & hopes hidden in our heart.

Now it's time to start something new, something worthy and this year we need to trust on the magic of beginning. Nothing specifically extraordinary and Special thing has happened to me this year but I have gained lots of love, care and lessons which are much more valuable than precious gems.

We can't control anything but we can just hope for best and positive thing because we have the right to hope for better. May 2022 be the year that you receive everything you have been waiting with patience.

What I learned this year?

There is a long list but I can't write all the lessons I have learned this year but I can write some of them.

This year, I learned how to stay close to those people who never bothers to shower me with the warmth and aroma of their love and affection and how to stay away from those people who never fails to give their poisonous words.

This year, I learned how to find out and see positivity and good things even in most negetive things and people.

This year I learned that people will leave us even if they have promised a billions times they won't, don't believe them.

This year, I understood no amount of guilt & regrretment can change our past and no amount of anxiety & tension can change our future.

This year, I learned now I don't have to be perfect but I can be good , I can be better version of myself because the word 'Perfect' is imperfect and a myth itself.

This year, I learned it's important to take care of myself, it's important to love myself before other people.

This year, I learned my faith should be bigger than my fears because fears are nothing but a hindrance which is stopping us from achieving our goals.

This year, I learned to love and live the present moment because regrets and embarrasment can be counted later.

This year, I learned we need to believe on ourselves, when we will start to believe that we are our own magician, we just have not realized this eternal truth , when we start to see the magician inside us only then magic will happen.

We can't deny that this year gave us lots of Insecurities, sorrows, heartbreaks, pains , some of us have lost their close ones but at the same time this year gifted us lots of good, blessed and great things too.

I can't say that this year always gave me happiness, amusements, pleasure coz sometimes I thought It would be great to get rid of everything and everyone and just to get lost in an unknown place where I don't know a single soul.

Every single person has a secret world inside their broken soul which they wants to hide from everyone. I too have maybe thousands secret world where I used to crawled in my worst nights. This year I was so immature and stupid that I believed if I say all my pains , all my longings aloud to someone then I can get rid of them but I was wrong. By sharing your secrets, by saying your weaknesses to someone we can't diminish our pains but this foolish act of ours can increase our pain.

_______________________

The people are so funny here ,first moment they will tell you that you're like a flower, gentle and beautiful, and the next moment they will hurt you, they will pick you , tear you apart, and left you to wither and die.

I was so scared this year to choose what I love and want just because I was forced to give up my happiness thinking what people would say then my mother told me that " If something makes you happy and content then it does not have to make sense to others too" this is one of the most precious advice I got from my mother this year.

_______________________

I never make promises even to myself because I am not that good at keeping and fulfilling my promises. But even after this I have to set some goals which I want to work on this year.

Self -Confidence , this is the only thing I need to work more. Because I have lost lots of things this year due to my lack of confidence. This new year I want to build a whole new empire of self confidence because I know my value doesn't decrease based on someone's inability to see my real worth.

This year I don't want to look at myself through someone else's eyes. This year I don't want to apologise to others for their faults. This year I want to wear my self confidence, I don't want to doubt myself. This year I want to make my life only mine not others by giving all my priorities to only myself. This year I want to do everything what I was afraid to do.

I don't know I will be able to keep my promise or not but I don't want to disappoint myself by not setting any goals in this new year that is why I want to engrave something precious for my upcoming life.

This year I want to less worry because this is the worst thing I did and for this I got a ill mental and physical health and still I'm suffering from this . I have to understand that by worrying we can't solve tomorrow's troubles but it can takes away today's peace. It is sad that my anxiety kept me and keeping me away from enjoying thing as much I needed and should to enjoy. I don't want to that ME again. I know I can't control my thoughts from popping up in my dizzy mind but I will try to stop them from controlling myself. I hope I will be able to less worry this year.

_______________________

Some reminder for myself (You can follow too if you like them)

1.I want to make peace with my past because it can destroy my present as well as my upcoming future.

2.This year I will not allow myself to soak other's judgment and I will not live someone's opinion because what others think of me is none of my business. I will not punish myself for someone else.

3.I will give enough time to myself to heal and bloom. Everything and everyone needs time to prosper, to bloom I will not deceive myself from this blessing.

4.I have to understand that no one can't be the reason of my happiness except my own self and I will find my happiness within me.

5.I will not compare myself to others because we all are different from each other and that is how we all were created so it is better to work on myself instead of comparing me with others.

6.I will not think or worry too much because sometimes it's okay not be okay, sometimes it's okay not to feel okay, sometimes it's okay not to know all the answers, sometimes it's okay not to achieve everything.

7.This year I want to be gentle with myself, I want to remind myself that I'm doing my best that I can , I'm giving my best efforts. I just need to give myself enough time.

Now we all have 365 Days & 365 Opportunities, so let's grab this huge opportunity to change our life positively and gorgeously.

Own Photo

I wanted to start my new year by treating myself with lots of love and sweets that was why I treated myself with my most favorite cake made by myself. Finally, I made something for me , believe me it was delicious 😅 I didn't expect that I have the ability to prepare a cake because I never tried this thing s but now I did.

Own Photo

In this era of advanced technology, I still love to wish people (friends and family) by giving them greeting cards as I believe it is better to give them your own thoughts written by your own hand instead of sending messages.

_______________________

I want to finish today's article here as I'm not feeling well and I need to take care of myself as I promised myself.

Let me ask you yours condition___. How are you? How is your day going?

I hope you all are doing your best and enjoying your day.

Wishing you a good health and a peaceful sleepy night.

Thank you sooo much for reading my article and giving the precious time of yours. Thank you sooo much my daily and new readers, commentators, upvoters, Rusty.

A special thanks too sis @Talecharm for putting her trust on me and giving me your generous sponsorship.

Lead image :— Unsplash.com

01.01.2022

9.37pm

Irene1

12
$ 2.12
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 6
Sponsors of Irene1
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Those are amazing reminders Irene, thank you for sharing them. Cheers to welcoming the new set of opportunities that this year has for us!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you Soo much for agreeing with these points. I just hope we can see and use all the new opportunities. Thank you for stopping here ^_^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome and cheering on you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am good Sis, thanks for asking. As they said 2021 may not be the best year but it teach us a lot. For this 2022 we may fulfill those goals that we haven't achieved in previous year. Let's be more on positivity and remove those things that can ruin our day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

2021 was not a good year to enjoy but it had lots of things to teach us. I just hope this 2022 may gifts us all the things we are craving for. This new year, we should focus more on positive things instead of negetive things. Have a great day Ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A whole of 365 days can really give us a lot of realization and lessons that helps us grow. And for this year, let's all fucos to ourselves, give the right amount of love to ourselves and let's continue growing without comparisons and stress.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I too hope this year we all will shower ourselves with all our love and care before anyone else We can grow more, learn more, achieve more if we give up comparing ourselves with others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May this new year bring us lots of blessing and prosperity. Happy new year my friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wishing the same 😊 Take care of yourself and your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the #6 reminders.. Dont stress ourselves for not achieving all our desires. Just wait for our luck so it could be an unexpected achievements.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

By worrying or stressing too much we can't achieve anything but it can ruin our potential and talents. We have to wait for our good luck with patience and we have to work hard at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Just go with flow and accept whatever it takes. Thats why I never set a goal, I just wait the unexpected luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so love the realizations and learnings that you got from last year and how it shapes you to who you are right now. Aside from that, I also love uour goals for yourself this year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm feeling blessed and happy that you liked it. Thank you for being here with me and giving me your precious time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worthy words from you.....Irene! New name actually.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the words of appreciation. Actually I saw you(your profile) yesterday but I was not able to leave a comment on your article because I was too shy to do that. Anyway thank you for giving your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s ok. The Devil doesn’t mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that reminders of yours especially the number 2 which is not to live in someone's opinion. It's your life, your own choice and decisions. You are who you are and you are the only one who is capable of shaping and ruling it...Make the best in this 365 days. Goodluck and have a fruitful 2022

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all are making same mistakes again again by living someone else's opinion I guess and ruining our bright and blessed future. We can do anything and become anyone but first of all we have to accept our own selves. Best of luck to all of us and may this new year bring all the joys, happiness we are craving for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, i was once like that too. I always let others decide for myself or i let their opinions bothered me so much. But i learned and now I am trying to live my life the way I want it to be and I'm trying to reach my desired goals for myself and family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually we all made some mistakes in our past and it is necessary to make mistakes because our mistakes teaches us the best and worry lessons of life. Now, I'm really glad to hear that you too are trying to live your life according to your will. There is nothing special except pains and miseries in living our life in someone else's opinion. Wishing you the best thing for you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many lessons one can learn from a particular year. I have read some of them with happiness. You have to love yourself before others. This is quite crucial. Am aligned to your genuine reasons. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are lots of lessons everywhere if we open the eyes of our heart only then we will see them. You can't give anything to anyone which you don't have. If you don't have love for yourself then no matter how hard you try you can't love others . So it is better to try to love our own selves before Loving anyone else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your perception about life and your observation to changing what you are to your future self. It is not a mistake to make our self priority, actually that is the right thing to do. And I hope everyone think that way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Giving our own self all our priorities before anyone else is not a selfish thing we need to understand this. We can't become anything which we are craving for if we can't accept who we truely are in present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really said something like my mind. There are many hopes in human life. And there are opportunities to meet them. You just have to have the willpower. 365 days the door of success is always open for us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True , there are still lots of things to achieve if we are able to see them. We are the one who are closing our eyes with the our failures. Thank you for being here with me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago