It's Not Looking Good

0 29
Avatar for Ippollo
3 years ago

A short while ago, I started the process of trying to make consistent money on luckyfish.io. Things aren't going great so far.

In my previous article, Risk & Probability Of Outcomes, I shared that I would use a strategy that allowed me to lose 25 rolls in a row before it would bust me. I tested this theory out on over 100,000 rolls easily and never happened, so I thought I was okay. Well, math proved me wrong since if you do something long enough, even an outcome of 0.0021% will eventually occur.

I started with 3.3 DOGE and was able to get it up to a little over 250 DOGE when disaster struck. Twenty-five consecutive missed rolls, and it was all gone. Thankfully none of this has been my own money. The faucet (which has dropped back down to normal) has been paying for this experiment.

The approach I'm going to take now is going to be ultra-conservative. I'm going to bet one satoshi (0.00000001) and see how long it takes to get to 1 unit (1.00000000). Of course, this experiment will continue to use DOGE, but the data should prove valuable when considering higher value crypto-currencies.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ippollo
empty
empty
empty

Comments