How Did They Vanish???

2 28
Avatar for Inzionidwell
2 years ago

Hey there! What was growing up like for you??? I have a lot to say on this but the summary is this;

Some changes occur in our lives without catching out attention until we think about them.

I challenge you to notice that there are some kinds of stuff you are really into for some time but as you grew up, the passion for these things faded.

Now, the point is: Was the passion real at that time or just because it was trending that was why you dived into the passion for it???

Photo Credit | The Compliance and Ethics Blog

I also claim this as it also applies to me as a fellow. My personal experience was based on this too. I had passions for things to an extent that my acts and passion-driven goals was a ride or die affair. As new lovers that cannot do without one another, such was the case of my passion then.

Some years ago (let’s say 6 or 7), I had a high passion for watching football but now, the reverse is the case. I am now less passionate about what goes on when the screen displays the most-watched sport in the world. In the words of my friend, β€œIs God on the field???”

In the similitude of this, I have a question for you. Are there some things you liked some years ago but compared to now, you are less passionate about what events happen along the lines of that sphere???

I write this article to ask you to air your view on this. Why in essence do my passion for these things suddenly died down? Was it there in the first place? This boils down to the title of my headline 'How Did They Vanish???'

Photo Credit | Shuterstock

On the other hand, I could boldly claim that some other things interests us many years back and in fact, our passion for these things even grew stronger over the years.

It has grown into an empire of passion to an extent that we learned and explored what is even more interesting than the sphere that captures our attention, never diving our interests at all!

What can we say to this??? Is it worth examining or we should just accept the fact that changes are very constant in life??? Well, if you are to ask my personal opinion, I would tell you that some factors are responsible for our loss of passion in a particular sphere that we previously enjoyed every moment of it.

Some of these factors vary according to race, religion, community, families and whatever factor you could think of. Take for instance, if you are a fan of music and you eventually switch environment to a place where the genre of music is nowhere close to what you like, my view on this is this; the stronger force would blend the weaker one.

In essence, if you are not a strong-minded folk, then you have a higher tendency of blending with what the environment has to offer. What if your preferences of music are very far from what you like??? The truth is; you would still get one step closer to what the sphere is. – Thishu is the case of what happened to me. – My personal experience.

Here comes the concluding question;

What happened to my passion and preferences? How did they vanish into thin air without a trace left to pick up and rebuild the broken pieces that shattered along the way???

Have you had similar experience over the years??? Share your thoughts with me.

Lead Image Source: Shutterstock

Β 

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Inzionidwell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Inzionidwell
2 years ago

Comments

This is another weekend toss and it falls on my side. The sincere truth is that, we love to do many things while we were still young and it is because of enthusiasm that children have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand this. I love manga series before and when I went to a company where employees are addicted to Korean series it switches my passion. I am under their influence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago