‘COVID-19: Should I Take It Or Not???’: I Have Finally Decided

0 26
Avatar for Inzionidwell
2 years ago

In my previous COVID-19 related article, I was contemplating on whether to take the vaccine or not due to 'Nigerian Drama' surrounding it.

And Now ........... Now ....

I have concluded my mind oh…. I am not interested in taking the COVID-19 vaccine shot again. Do you wish to know why???

Who can tell me why O'Shea Jackson, (movie actor, rapper and music producer) popularly known as ‘Ice Cube’ had recently walked away from ‘A Nine Million Dollar Deal’ instead of getting vaccinated???

He rejected the deal after he knew that the vaccine intake was a criterion for everyone who wants to be a cast on the movie set.

Photo Source | Wion.com

Fine, he could be rich but that is still a whole lot of money to lose. I am sure no one likes to lose money most especially when it is a huge amount.

That is a whopping sum of over ‘Five Billion Naira’ in my country’s currency! Regardless of how much he has on his bank balance, I still believe he would have his reasons for refusing that huge amount of deal by refusing to take the vaccine.

I am an early riser but sometimes I do sleep late when I have important work to do or when I need heavy but cheap data bundles for my work. But today was a bit different. I slept when the day was just starting to break but I somehow woke too early too. Since then sleep has refused to come.

While I was watching a popular TV programme called E-Splash (short for Entertainment Splash) I heard the host unveil this news about Ice Cube. I smiled and said in my heart ‘I now have my excuse for my long-known family friend.’

I would probably visit her this evening to table this news before her. Then I would hear her own opinion on this.

Honestly typing, I now have an excuse and a say anytime someone talks me into this COVID-19 vaccine of a thing.

And right now, I do not care what anyone says. If someone could turn down ‘A Nine Million Dollar Deal’ because he rejected the vaccine then I think something is wrong somewhere.

2
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of Inzionidwell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Inzionidwell
2 years ago

Comments