Today Was So Tiring For Me!

2 13
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago

November 14, 2021

Greetings Everyone!

Welcome readers, my today Sunday was so tiring. Seriously, I performed many household chores and studies, today I finished all the household chores at six o 'clock in the evening. Now I decided to write about all my activities about Sunday.

7.00AM

Actually I have to go to university tomorrow and my research coordinator told me to search past papers according to my research point of view, so that's why I got up early in the morning and said my prayers. After that I started to do my research work. Actually in the early morning I was so hungry and my energy level was so low I took some cupcakes and enjoyed them with my study.

Own photo (My study time)

9.00AM

At this time mom prepared breakfast for all family and I helped out mom in the kitchen. Mom made paratha and I made omelette for all my family members. After completing breakfast I started to clean out the kitchen thoroughly because for many days there was no proper cleaning of the kitchen, so that's why I decided to clean the kitchen properly. So I emptied all the boxes of spices and utensils from the shelves. This was very hectic for me but I did. After cleaning all the shelves I set the utensils in the shelves again, and now I cleaned the stove and slab with detergent properly to remove all oil.

11.00AM

After 2 hours of deep cleaning of the kitchen, now I went to the roof to wash many clothes of many days, and mom told me to remove all the curtains of the rooms and wash them also. I was shocked by what happened to me today, so well I removed all the curtains and also washed them.


When I returned from laundry, mom told me to make potato cutlets for lunch, so after a while I started to make lunch, in which I made potato cutlets which is my mom's favorite, spicy yogurt raita with some salads and chapati. Even though mom helped me during lunch preparation by making salads and raita.

Own photos (Delicious Lunch made by me)

Lunch prepared almost at 1.00PM, and all family members eat and enjoyed a lot because potato cutlets were so delicious, I tell you my yummy recipe of potato cutlets;

  • Boiled potatoes_ 1 kg

  • Cabbage_ 1 medium-sized

  • Onions_ 3 medium-sized

  • Fresh chopped coriander_ half cup

  • Fresh mint chopped_ half cup

  • Green chilies chopped_ 3 tablespoon

  • Red chili powder_ 1 teaspoon

  • Salt _2 teaspoon

  • Mango powder_ 1 tablespoon

  • Hot spices (Black cardamom, cinnamon, black pepper, green cardamom, cloves, cumin, mace, bay leaves, star anise)_ 1 tablespoon

  • Lemon juice_ 1 tablespoon

  • Red chili flakes_ 1 teaspoon

I mix all ingredients well and make a medium consistency of gram flour with some spices for topping, not too thick and not too thin. Now I dip cutlets in this mixture and deep-fry in warm oil. That's all about my cutlet recipe.

4.00PM

As I had previously discussed in an article, we eat sweets every Sunday, so today we ate sweets in evening tea. Do not think that I have eaten all this alone haha, I just ate pink-colored sweets which is my favorite, its name is Rasgulla or syrup filled rolls. Syrup filled rolls are very easy to make at home, for several times I made this at home.

Own photo (Evening Tea)

After lunch and drinking tea I just go to my room and lay on the bed peacefully. The story doesn't end here, now I have to prepare dinner lol.🤣

Closing Thoughts

Dear readers, today was really tiring Sunday for me, and you must try potato cutlets according to my recipe and give me your feedback and also tell me some about your Sunday. God bless you all!

Thank you so much for reading!

Lead Image: https://pixabay.com/illustrations/girl-tired-student-bored-depressed-6024567/

4
$ 2.98
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alexander_349
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
+ 2
Sponsors of Insh_11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago

Comments

We ate chocolate bread with my nephews this Sunday. We passionately spread 500 grams of chocolate, which we bought from a cheap market, between the breads and ate it. The price of everything has gone too high. So we bought cheap chocolate. I think being a child is the hardest thing in this era.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes My friend, everything's price becomes high day by day...and you enjoyed your Sunday with your nephew by eating yummy chocolate bread 😋.

$ 0.00
2 years ago