Spicy Sunday Party With Family

4 13
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago
Topics: My life, Sunday

November 21, 2021

Greetings Everyone!

Happy beautiful Sunday to all! Sunday is a very happy day for me because on this special day I make different delicious foods for my family, and then we eat together happily and enjoy this day with full fun. Today I write this article within all my activities, and at that time I am enjoying writing with coffee.

I am just coming back from the kitchen after washing fish properly, as fish has some smell, so my brother doesn't like fish smell. That's why I wash fish with a different method which is very effective. First I made a thick paste of whole wheat flour and yogurt and dip fish pieces in this paste for 1 hour and then washed. This method really decreases the smell of fish.

Actually today I decided to make three different delicious foods that are; fried fish, chicken rice and vegetable pakora because I want to enjoy my Sunday with yummy food.

Now firstly I started to make fried fish and that's why, I first marinate the fish with certain spices which are my favorite specifically for fried fish, without these spices there is no taste in fried fish. Dry coriander, cumin seeds, lemon juice and ginger garlic paste or powder are my most favorite spices for fried fish, and other spices are the usual spices with gram flour and plain flour.

Own photo

The very important ingredient which makes the fresh color of fish is yellow food color. So now I marinate the fish for one hour.

One very important thing that I want to tell you, if you don't like eggs like me then you can add plain flour in the marinate better, seriously plain flour makes a very strong binding of better on the fish pieces, and the topping doesn't remove during frying from pieces.

Own Photos

Now I am starting to deep-fry the fish in warm cooking oil.

Fish is ready now, all my family members like fish so much, especially me and my father.

Own Photos

Actually today I had no plan to make vegetable pakora, but my sister continually told me to make vegetable pakoras from the early morning. She is a pakora lover, especially those pakoras which include lots of onions. That's why I decided to make pakora because she buttered me a lot .

Own Photos

1.30PM

Now it's 1.30PM, and I am just starting to make chicken rice which is again my father's most favorite but we all siblings like these rice so much. Mom helps me by cutting onions, tomatoes and making paste of ginger and garlic because we don't make ginger garlic paste once, I think in this way the taste of this paste decreases as compared to fresh.

Own Photos

So after about one hour, the rice became ready. Now all my food is ready to eat, so now I am going to wind up my article.

Today my other family members have no mood for any dessert, so that's why i did not make any dessert today, but i am sweet lover, so after eating all spicy food, I am enjoying sweet sesame candies.

Own photo

Closing Thoughts

Dear readers, I am so happy that I am sharing my Sunday party with you. Give me your feedback and tell me about my cooking that you like more. Hope you liked all my dishes. Tell me about your Sunday, how your Sunday is going on. What special you made and also tell me how you spend your Sunday. I know some people enjoy Sunday by just sleeping all day, some go outside in any park with family, some remain busy in household chores and some sit here and there and just get bored all day.

Thank you so much ❤

All photos are Captured by me!

Lead Image Source:

https://unsplash.com/s/photos/spicy-food

5
$ 1.43
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Insh_11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago
Topics: My life, Sunday

Comments

Indeed you enjoyed your Sunday Inna great manner with your family. All food items are really looking delicious and these foods made me hungry 😅 Good Morning to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good morning my friend and thank you so much for such a nice compliment. Nice to meet you, be happy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a wonderful Sunday with those different delicacies you prepared for the family. Happy new week my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and happy new week to you too my friend. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago