I Am A Foodie Girl

13 14
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Food


November 10,2021

Greetings Everyone

Hope you will be fine. Welcome to my another new article. I am a foodie girl, Really food is the only thing which makes me happy. Whenever i am hungry then my mood is very dangerous and i behave very viciously with my siblings hahaha. In this situation my mother always knows that she is hungry, and mom tells my sister, give her food and she will be fine. 

Anyways today's article is very interesting because today i am going to share my cooking skills with you as well as my and my siblings favorite foods with you. I hope you like my article.

Kofta curry

Kofta curry is a traditional food of Punjab and liked in many countries. I make chicken kofta. Koftas are small balls of chicken or meat mince which is mixed with certain spices. I also use some potatoes and boiled eggs in this delicious curry. We can eat it with bread (kulcha, naan or simple chapati). Usually I make many koftas and freeze them in the refrigerator and use them when I need. In this way we feel so comfortable, and no mess is created during every preparation of this curry.

I made Kofta curry

Haleem

Haleem is a very healthy and delicious food because it is made with all pulses, wheat, barley and meat. That's why it's very nutritious as well as delicious. In haleem, when all ingredients are properly cooked with essential spices, I blend it well with the help of a big spatula and garnish it with green chillies, ginger and fried onions. We can eat it with naan or chapati. My father likes haleem so much, he wants to eat haleem all the time.

Ignore the color of fried onions. You may be thinking that it is fried or burned. 😅

I made Haleem

Biryani

This is almost everyone's favourite food in Pakistan. In Pakistan karachi biryani and sindhi biryani are most popular. I want to tell you all readers that live in other countries, if you come to Pakistan, please try these two biryani that i mentioned above. I am sure you will really like it. Anyways, I made simple but delicious chicken biryani.

Sometimes I use dry fruits in biryani, but today I made it simply with some saffron for extra taste and I always use fresh mint leaves because they enhance biryani's taste 2 times.

I made Biryani

Semolina pudding (Halwa)

This sweet dish called Halwa is a very healthy sweet food. I made it with coconut oil, semolina and sugar and I garnished it with some raisins and coconut. Semolina is a good source of protein and fiber, so it's good for health. I usually eat this semolina pudding with light brown sugar when I want to lose weight because it makes me fuller for longer. So no hunger, no eating.

I made Semolina pudding

Fish curry

I like fish so much especially in winters because I like to eat fish in full cold weather. Today I also made fish curry. I made rohu fish (Labeo rohita). In Pakistan mostly rohu fish is sold and all people in Pakistan like rohu fish more. Rohu is rich in omega 3 fatty acids, so it's a good option in a healthy diet. I like fish curry more than the fried form.

I made Fish curry

Chicken samosa and rolls

Who likes spicy junk food? I just love these spicy junk food. Today I made these spicy junk food because my brother likes samosas so much. I used chicken mince in samosas and potatoes in rolls and I used ready-made samosa and roll sheets, but sometimes i made spreadsheets of samosa at home by using plain flour.

I made Samosa and Rolls

Custard

Actually my brother likes custard so much no matter what flavour, he likes all flavours equally. So he told me to make custard. I make this custard specially for my brother. It's a mango flavour and I use some fruits and cupcakes in this custard. Today I did not use jelly in custard, but I often use jelly in custard.

I made Mango Custard

Potato cutlets

This is my mom's favorite, often my mom specially tells me to make potato cutlets with spicy raita. I use dry coriander and green chillies in cutlets because without these two ingredients there is no taste in potato cutlets and in raita, I use some garlic paste, crushed green coriander and mint leaves and some green chilli with desired amount of salt.

I made Potato cutlets

Healthy chickpeas salad

This is such a healthy salad which is my favorite. This chickpeas salad is very healthy as well as spicy and I often made this healthy salad. In this salad I use tamarind and lemon for spicy touch. Chickpeas are a good source of protein and this salad plays a very important role in weight loss. That's why I use it more when I want to shed some pounds because it makes me fuller for longer.

I made chickpeas salad

Lauki (round bottle gourd)and chicken curry

This is again my mother's favorite curry. Lauki is very beneficial for health and I also like this curry so much because it's taste is super delicious and also lauki is very beneficial for liver health. I made it with light spices and low oil to get maximum benefits. We should always cook veggies on a low flame to get maximum nutrients and vitamins of vegetables because on higher flame all the nutrients of vegetables are burned and taste also diminishes.

I made Lauki chicken curry

Closing Thoughts

Dear Readers, give me your feedback about your favorite foods, and thank you so much for reading my articles. Some foods I made today and some I made yesterday. If you like my article then don't forget to like, subscribe and comment.


This is my entry for Jonica Bradley prompt,

Do you want to participate? The rules are very easy;

  • Write anything about food

  • Write 100% original content

  • Join and submit your story to PromptlyJonica


Thank you so much for Reading!

Lead Image

https://pixabay.com/photos/chilli-bite-hot-lips-mouth-eat-1437775/




5
$ 2.42
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of Insh_11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Insh_11
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Food

Comments

I love Biryani and everything that is here!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much@Jasglaybam I am glad to hear tbat you like all food and yes biryani is almost everyone's favorite 😋 I am so happy to see you here🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is my honor to be here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of this looks delicious! I haven't tried this kind of cuisine because I know it can be spicy and I don't handle it well, but I would love to try it out someday ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Greetings My new friend….🤗, and thank you so much for such a beautiful feedback. Yes you are right some foods among these are spicy and some normal, you must try😚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made hungry dear!!! Each one of them is my favourite.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You so much for nice commenting. I am so happy to hear that you liked all the food that I prepared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among all the foods, I am willing to try kofta curry and Biryani too because it seems easy to prepare. I love taking custard too especially adding much milk in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes princess you must try kofta curry and biryani and yes these are very easy to make. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not you almost all Pakistanis are too much food, and all these are favourite dishes of Pakistanis 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank You so much for such nice feedback. I also love all traditional foods so much especially haleem and biryani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago