Being Alone Doesn't Mean You're Lonely

14 34
Avatar for Inoue
Written by
3 years ago

Being alone doesn't mean you are lonely and sometimes solitude is better than sharing it with anyone. Being alone has a lot of positive effects that you don't even know. Sometimes our life gets busy and we have no time for any drama or to everything and all we want to do at home is peace and solitude. Sometimes we need to be alone to reflect, to unwind our thoughts and start being creative in your own pace.

However, being alone will only turns into loneliness once you searched for social and emotional needs from someone. If these are not achieve then you become so lonely. It is when you are not getting used of being alone. Sometimes it is called as social loneliness when you feel like you don't belong and you did not get support from friends, family or your peers. You felt the emotional loneliness due to lack of support or maybe you have been longing for a long time partner. Sometimes it leads to despair in life.

How to know you are being lonely when you are alone?

When you feel like you are so empty and you have no motivation daily then you are totally lonely. You have to engaged in physical interactions in order not to get too much from loneliness. When you feel like you are procrastinating a lot and a feeling of restlessness. This will cut off the thing you wanted to do. Sometimes you get insomnia at night and being exhausted for no reason. Detaching from the other people and consuming too much alcohol.

You don't have to let this things pass you by or else you will reach the point of being helpless. Sometimes the things you are watching are what causing you loneliness. Think about the things you read and watch at home. Chose to watch ones that relieved your stress away. Maybe you are thinking about your future when you are alone, it is okay to think about that but remember you have to live the moment. The future is uncertain and we cannot predict that is why it looks scary when we think about it but you have to lessen your thoughts regarding it. Instead of that, why don't you develop your skills which you think you can enhance. This will stop you from thinking too much and ended up being lonely.

Maybe you are spending too much time in social media like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram where people are comparing their lives to others. Remember you don't have to compare and envy their lives here, used it instead to build connections to the meaningful ones. Do not be lonely, you can help the others who is feeling the same with you. Loneliness is not forever and you can washed it away.

Sometimes you just have to disconnect and enjoy your own company.

Now let's look at the good and positive side of being alone. Being alone doesn't mean you are anti-social. Being alone gives you the time to recharge more energy. Sometimes we need to stop pleasing the others who are draining out our energy. Stop trying our hardest to make them laugh, understand them and read their emotions. All these things won't be beneficial to you and there is no feeling of positive recharge here.

Sometimes your mind is messed up and a lot of people are messing it up then you have to be alone in order to reflect. You have to do self reflection. Have a moment to sit down and reflect on your own life.

Being alone gives you a good perspectives towards life. You understand yourself way better and you learn to regulate your emotions. You will also start to enjoy things doing alone and becominv productive without expecting someone else. Most of all you are and independent person who doesn't need to rely to someone else just to get your life fixed and going on.

4
$ 2.48
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MWSA
$ 0.01 from @Agada
Avatar for Inoue
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I do this a lot of time. Sometimes I feel very uncomfortable with people around me, even my friends and I just want to be alone in a very quiet place. During this time, I don't feel lonely. I think about a lot things and develop productive ideas this times. It's good to be alone sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Agada for reading my article, after a many weeks of writing there I'm glad at least someone decided to comment and read my article there and I have to admit I almost quit there because no one reads my article and also the bot doesn't recognize me but I'm thankful the bot upvote me this time. You get the content of my article and thank you for the upvote and I am very happy with that little amount ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also very new here and hoping that the bot will notice my article soon. You really write well and that's all that matters. I was able to come up with 2 articles in my 5 or 6 days spent here and the feedback I got from readers keeps motivating me to write more. You can check out my 2 articles, they are both inspiring and I hope you get inspired. Thanks for not giving up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh just keep writing the bot will recognize you just like this article of mine the bot finally recognized me so I think the key is not to simply give up. Keep going ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its better live alone with dogs haha. Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much MWSA for reading my article honestly I feel so down in this platform because first, no one reads my article and second that bot doesn't always upvote me but I'm thankful this time it did. But even though like that I keep writing just one day I will be appreciated and because of you I am motivated. Hope you like my article and I made effort for it even though it's not the best article you can read ever ♥️

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Its the one of the best article i've read haha. Keep writing and one day we will be heard. See you in the finish line. Goodluck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for all the support and can you be my reader because no one likes to comment in my article 😞😞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I'll read from now on ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much btw is that you in your profile picture? Do you have a band 'coz everytime I see people with guitar I always think they have bands. Tell me if I'm wrong about this 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i have a band i think last last year. But now i just want a silent life and write something everyday. And now i have a dog and im too scared to left him alone in the house haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Why did you stopped your band? I really love seeing bands playing in the stage honestly. Do you have songs in the YouTube uploaded? What is your band name hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why do you stop writing, its been 3 days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello thank you so much for waiting! Hey I have write an article and I hope you will read it ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago