Trading: I lost everything, but…

22 92
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

May 21, 2022. No. 250

I've warned you before: Futures trading is extremely difficult and very risky.

Adrenaline is lethal in these situations, and when you link it with emotions it is much worse. I started trading a few days ago, and in futures, where it is extremely difficult because of the leverage and the volatility of the market.

The day before yesterday I started my trading with 116 usdt. I entered the BTC market by going short when the price was around $28,850 USD. My clearance price was $29,800 USD. Incredibly, the price increased very sharply to $29,000, and the loss was enormous. Do not cut the operation and let it run. Taking the risk, but it was getting bigger and bigger. It was already a matter of not wanting to lose. Contrary to all logic and everything I told you before in the other articles.

Wait a little longer and the price did not change much, but it kept me at a loss. To the point that I didn't care about anything else, I turned off the monitor and went to sleep for 5 hours. I took the risk. When I got up the price is at $28870 and I was only losing -7 USDT.

Guess what I did? Well, I did not close the operation and I believed that the price could go positive. But he didn't. Wait and wait some more. The price rose considerably again and I moved away to more than -50 USDT of loss. Still believing that it would go down again, I did not close the trade. The famous phrase: "Either all or nothing" was my shield. Around 11 am the price of BTC touched 29800 and I liquidated my $114 USDT.

The desperation, the pain, the dream, the sight, the tiredness, the regret, the discomfort with myself, was enormous. By not accepting the loss of 7 usdt, I had lost all the capital with which I was making in futures. Remember that I had started with $52 usdt and in 3 days had managed to take them up to $114 usdt. I had lost them in 24 hours.

A few hours passed and I let that initial moment pass. It was then that the worst came: The thought of being able to recover what was lost. This is the worst of all.

That's when I converted my 3.21 BCH to USDT, over $600 USDT. I know what you think if I went crazy, and the reality is that yes, I didn't know what I was doing for sure at the time. Not an easy decision. I sent my USDT into futures and opened a long trade when the price of BTC was at $30320 USDT. Guess what happened? The price went up to $30,000 USDT in the blink of an eye. I was losing -150 USDT again—everything against me.

So I was looking at the price for more than 8 hours straight on the mobile. The headache and the feeling of loss were enormous. But even so, I did not close the operation.

Until I arrive at 9 pm, the price of BTC managed to rise to 30340 USDT. As I was about to close down a few USDT, the seemingly impossible happened.

The price of BTC increased to $30,790 USDT in just a few seconds. The green candle was huge. My profit jumped to over $170 USDT in seconds. So I waited a second to see if it wouldn't go back up some more and see that it wouldn't, I closed the trade. I ended up with $132 USDT profit. I could have gone short, as the price started to drop rapidly, but I didn't. I was in shock at what had just happened. I couldn't enjoy it, because they were taut moments, for hours, looking at the cell phone screen, every fluctuation in the price of BTC.

I bought back my 3.2 BCH and kept my starting capital in futures even a little more.

This is not recommended at all. Trading is extremely complex and dangerous. If the green candle had been in the opposite direction, I would have lost all my money.

End the day with a smile. At least not literally, because I couldn't laugh until the other day. The tiredness and headache from eye pain were enormous. I still couldn't believe what had happened. He had lost everything and recovered in just 12 hours. But it was not easy and the risk was enormous.

Last night I couldn't even write an article. So I passed on the main rule that I had here on this platform. First time I spend 48 hours between articles, since I started in read.cash, more than 8 months ago. But he couldn't really do it.

I would do it again: NEVER!

21
$ 19.93
$ 19.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 10
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

In order to enter the world of trade, you must possess high skills and have sufficient experience (the support committee in your trade

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to hv mind and not to be quickly discouraged in whatsoever you are doing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also wanted to try trading but I know I am not focused and skilled enough , so I did not really start.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am right when I listened to the advice of professional that NEVER try the world of trading unless you are very skilled enough to enter this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God knows I wouldn't be able to handle money loss like that. I have to commend, you're trying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahah, is heartbreaking my friend :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trading is a real rollercoaster with a lot of analysis involved and understanding the chart and past price movements. I am happy to see you learning and didn't give up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, is really hard to make profit with trading :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From what I learned from traders is trade with the trend. If it is uptrend trade long and if it is downtrend trade short, but never trade against the trend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes is really hard. Emotions kill you so fast and you made huge mistakes. Especially when you are starting, like me :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh man! I literally did the face palm after reading this:

The price went up to $30,000 USDT in the blink of an eye. I was losing -150 USDT again—everything against me.

But such a relief that you manage to get a profit despite of that situation. Salute for taking the risk of converting 3+ BCH for futures.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, really hard, but I can do it finally. Risk at 10000%

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, how's your heart while watching it with negative 😨 Oh Gosh I can never do that 🙂🙅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, is too risky :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Skipping writing for one day is nothing. Congratulations on your 250th post. I admire your achievement and consistency.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a game, atleast Inkmow you are enjoying

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Risky!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG I'm really sorry for your great losses. It's really painful to bear but you have to take it calm. I always try not to try recovering a lost money in trading because I would end up loosing more of what I've lost already... I really don't do that anymore so I always try to know when to leave and when to walk away from my trade when I loose money

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I recover all the loss my friend. You can read it at the end of the article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah.. I did see that I was just saying to my own interest. I wouldn't want to recover my first lost because I'll end up loosing another lost💔. I'm really happy you finally recovered man!. Cheers 🥂

$ 0.00
1 year ago