The time machine

41 76
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Traveling through time is undoubtedly one of the greatest unknowns in life. Can you travel back in time? Will technology ever exist that will allow us that journey? Just a few years ago we didn't have the Internet and a little further back a man named Neil Armstrong landed on the Moon for the first time in history. If we take into account that my grandparents had no electrical power in their childhood, no computers, no cell phones, no cable television, nothing at all, then we would have to understand that life has changed for the better thanks to technology. If technology has advanced so much in such a short time that there are even space stations with astronauts spending months in it, literally floating in outer space, then the question of a time machine is not so far-fetched.

Many books, movies, and series show us these trips to the past and future. The film that I like the most, apart from the Black to the Future saga, is The Time Machine (2002), by directors Simon Wells, Gore Verbinski and starring masterfully by Guy Pearce. If you haven't seen it, you should, you won't regret it at all.

What if this time machine already exists and is being used as you read this? Perhaps it exists at the level of a government or a secret society. Although most likely a child in your home, one of these children who are prodigies, has secretly created one to copy the exams of the future. What bigger nonsense you just wrote, Ahah, why would a child creating a time machine want to copy the exams of the future? That he has just created a machine that is capable of changing humanity forever! Imagine if he does not know mathematics or another subject.

So let's put our minds to fly and think that, this Christmas, this technology is declassified and begins to be on sale in all stores. They offer you a gadget, a wristwatch, with the ability to physically travel anywhere in the past or future. It disintegrates your particles and takes you to the date you want, about 24 hours in the place you choose, although you will not be able to change anything. Nobody will notice that you exist there, you are just a simple spectator. Sounds good right? The mysteries would end, the stories they hide from us, the badly told, what they don't want us to know. You could be anywhere, anytime.

Image from PixaBay by Gerd Altmann

The crucifixion of Jesus

We can disagree on religion and disagree if God exists or not, but the moment Jesus was crucified is unique in history. Not exactly a good or joyous moment, depending on the point of view you look at it, because according to the bible he had to die to save the world. We are in the year 2021, and if you have never wondered, the count began in the year 1 AD (After Christ), that is, with the birth of Jesus. Although many already consider that Jesus was born between the years 7 to 4 BC (Before Christ). But what nobody denies is that he existed, divine or not.

Image from PixaBay by ELG21

Dinosaurs

This is a trip for the cute ones, the kind that takes your breath away. Luckily we will have no consequences. Being the appetizer of a Tyrannosaurus Rex is not in my plans. In the cinema, this topic has been touched on a lot, and dinosaurs seem real, but how real are they really in the way they are presented to us?

Image from PixaBay by Darkmoon_Art

Eppur si muove

Galileo Galilei, an Italian scientist who was the first to say that the sun was the center of the universe and that the earth revolved around it. This contradicted everything the Bible said, so it didn't sit well with different ears. He was tried in 1633 and forced to retract his ideas. It was here at the trial before concluding that a phrase is attributed to him, which he said, muttering almost under his breath: "Eppur si muove (And yet it moves)." I would like to be there at this exact moment, to know if it is real that he said this phrase so well known today.

Image from PixaBay by Mike Foster

The assassination of John F. Kennedy

Undoubtedly one of the greatest mysteries of the last century, is who was actually the assassin of President Kennedy on November 22, 1963. Former Marine Lee Harvey Oswald was accused at that time, who denied it all the time, although not It was a lot, because 2 days later when he was going to trial, they shot him dead. Despite the fact that a year later it was concluded that he was the one who had perpetrated the act, shooting the president 3 times, the conspiracy theories did not wait. To further fan the flames, in 1994 James Earl, a military man, publicly declared that he had been the author of the murder. Now that we had the machine, spending the day with each of them would no longer be a problem. The case would be closed.

Image from PixaBay by Sabine van Erp

A day with my grandfather

My maternal grandfather passed away a few years ago. Even though I was privileged to have him in my life for a long time, I miss him so much. In his last years of life, he suffered from an extremely painful disease, Rheumatoid Arthritis. Constant inflammation in his bones made the pain excruciating. There is no cure for the disease, only specific medications and treatments controlled her pain a little, but not enough. It was the disease that led to his death in a very short time after diagnosis. I would like to be with him one more day, an instant. Relive him for about 24 hours and review one of the days when we went together to plant rice, because he was a countryman, one of the real good ones. He always told me that I should work well, not to hurt anyone, to be simple and honest, so that no one could ever point me out for something wrong. My grandfather passed away the year my son was born. She could not know him physically, but I know that he is present here with us, always. If I had the machine right now, my first visit would definitely be to him. We miss you around here so much Grandpa. Rest in peace.

Closing thoughts

If they find out, I don't want to travel to the future. It is not because I am not interested, on the contrary, it is that I prefer to work my way without knowing what is in store for me. I know that I work every day to give my son everything he deserves and to help him in the life that lies ahead.

Where would you go if you had that gadget in your possession?

P.S: You might wonder what the hell I'm doing here on this account yet. After my last article, I received many comments of encouragement so that I did not abandon it. They made me understand that it takes time, dedication and effort to eventually be restarted. I will do so. You made me change my mind. I will continue to pave the way here, building an image with the help of all of you. Outside of the economic term, and beyond that, I have a lot of fun sharing with you articles, stories, and personal experiences. Knowing you and your stories, those same stories that make us learn and grow every day. Thank you all for making me reflect.

If you haven't subscribed to me yet, and you liked what you just read, don't think twice and press the button, because more is on the way. This way you don't miss it, and you help me grow a little more.

Credits

All designs are made in Canvas

Poster Image: prettysleepy1 in PixaBay

The other images used are referenced in each of them

100% original content

18
$ 0.65
$ 0.25 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 8
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I sure would like to view my life 10 years from now! Me and kids with my handsome hubby and the large mansion I'm creating in my imagination..oh! what a sight it would be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If that is your wish friend, go ahead. Hopefully life will fill you with surprises and good things. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time travel is indeed possible. It's all about perspective and bending reality to your will. The staff you are made of are timeless, stretched out across all of existence and that's only in the physical body. Beyond? That's after time!

You my dear, are well ahead of your time!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by. I love the way you already take it for granted. Imagination and willpower always ahead. You are on my team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much! Keep creating!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could travel in the past where only the smell of the cooling breeze I could only breathe. The crystal clear water of the river banks I could sip for its freshness and sweetness. No cars and no polluted air I could breathe but only the green scenery I could ever see. The serenity of the wilderness and the whistling of the wind I could only hear that whispers on my ears.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your point of view is very interesting. I share it completely. The situation you describe will only get worse, in addition to a panorama of more factories, more smoke in our lungs, more cars, more noise, more pollution. If we do nothing to prevent it, there will be no going back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sad to know it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time travel is a common theme in the entertainment industry so it's actually interesting to know if it's real or just purely fiction. But you know, fiction are inspirations from reality. If time travel is real, I'd rather not tamper with time to figure out the mysteries this world has to offer. Mysteries are what makes this world interesting and unique. Without it, life would be boring. Also, having an idea about what your future life will be using time travel erases that feeling of being scared yet excited to continue life ventures.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have never liked knowing my future, it is not that it can be clear, but I would not dare to do it in power. As you say, life is a mystery to be unveiled as we move forward. Do you want to know if your future will be good? Get to work on it from now on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The crucifixion of Christ is also one of my primary priority if there would be a chance to travel back in time. I want to tell those who persecuted Him that Jesus is truly the Son of God and that He will reign in His Second coming. 😌 Thumbs up for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would really be one of the main destinations for many friends. A historical moment like that, which the whole planet knows, would be one of the most visited. The story of Jesus on earth is very beautiful and full of love. When I first read it I was shocked. Thank you very much for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you decided to pursue this account, just always remember beginning is always hard but as you keep you it gets better and better..

As for your content, if there is time machine I'd like to travel back where Jesus was born like you said where I can see Him personally and touch Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very wise choice. That moment is unique in history. Also, despite everything, as I wrote in the article, it is said that Jesus could have been born years earlier than year 1. Only they made a mistake in the calculations. That mystery would still be debased. We would have to add 4 more years to our current year. So we would go to the year 2025 after Christ.

Regarding the bill, I am also happy to have kept the original. I remain focused on bringing something useful to all of you. Many are the signs of support, thank you for everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I don't dig deeper about the history tho .. hehe

Btw, I am sad about your grandpa, hope he will be resting in peace now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you decided to keep this account :) If a time machine existed, I would probably go back to before the covid came about and prevent it from ever coming out :)

Sorry to hear about your grandpa. He taught you well and his wisdom will stay with you and you may even share them with your son :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The covid has been a total disgrace. My son is suffering the consequences due to the interruption of his treatment, to a disease that the consequences are evident. Hopefully it happens soon, so that the whole planet heals and in our case we can continue the treatment.

My grandfather was a very important person in my life. A father to me. I always carry it with me.

I could not leave the account after all the messages that you left me, of support and patience. So here I am, trying to make my articles to everyone's liking.

Thanks for the support once again. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true and sorry that your son's treatment is getting affected. We can only pray and hope for better days. It is evident in your post that your grandfather was a father figure to you, and I believe he is happy where ever he is looking down at you and knowing you heed his advice.

Yes, just carry on :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I lost my grandpa just this year. We miss him but he's in a better place now. no more pain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry for your loss. He is already resting in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup. atleast he won't suffer anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you heeded most of the people who suggested you not make the mistake you wanted to make. Those of us who have been here longer have seen firsthand how many people make these mistakes of opening new accounts and the b. detects them and they don't get anywhere. I congratulate you for coming to your senses and moving forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks friend. In the end, do not enter the account created, leave it to oblivion. I preferred to continue working my way in this and demonstrate with each article that I do want to be part of this community. I will turn the page to this situation. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice that you liked it. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time machine will be one of the worst thing to happen to humanity if it's discovered and made public. The world will turn into chaos as anyone can just go back in time to know who wronged him or his family and friends in the past, and then come back to the present to take revenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an interesting point of view that you raise. That will force us to be more human with everyone, to respect and love everyone equally. As time goes by, the human race will evolve towards a better future, goodbye to wars, betrayals, and injustices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting article. There are lots of things in your article are arguable. Like man ever landed on the Moon. Some people say that is a hoax and nobody ever landed on the Moon. Space station the other thing they say it is all just fake just like how they teach the Earth is geoid. They say the Earth is flat. Also they say the Moon is just a reflection and not an existing thing. People who make these conspiracy theories they try to prove their statement too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know these theories well. I love reading about them and watching documentaries on YouTube. Flat Earthers have their beliefs, and I respect them, but I don't share them. In the article after it was published I would have liked to put a part of the trip to the past where I was next to Neil in the spaceship, to see if he was really inside. LOL. Soon the man will return to the moon, I think in 2024, Elon Musk and his space race is crazy. We will see what happens at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I watch them, because I find it interesting, coming up with theories, that is against we all learned in school and saw in the media. I guess that's the point for them to say most of the things we have learned and heard/seen are fake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. There are things that are easy to test. Getting on a plane that reaches a height of 33000 feet, you can see a little what the earth is, a sphere. A flat earther recently died, trying to reach a certain height, got on a rocket that he made, everything failed, and fell to the ground, died trying to prove his theory that the earth was flat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He must have been a very strong believer. There is nothing worth dying for except if you are trying to save somebody from a danger, that could be fatal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mike Hughes, Look it up in google and you will see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Te confieso que primero fui al final del artículo, buscando lo que me imaginé que pasaría. Sigues aquí y me alegro por ello.

Es bueno escuchar consejos de las personas que han logrado lo que uno quiere. Felicidades por tu decisión.

En cuanto al tema sería genial tener un aparato de esos y como tu. Me gustaría ir al pasado y recordar los buenos momentos que pasé con mi papá de niña. Ya que después de grande por más que siempre estuvimos juntos el era muy aislado, y ya no está con nosotros.

Seamos siempre de cariñosos con nuestros hijos sean pequeños o grandes.

Muy interesante tu artículo. Vamos por más.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agradezco tu comentario amiga. En efecto se tiene que escuchar a los que llevan tiempo en la plataforma, porque son la inspiración para nosotros que vamos comenzando. Esos comentarios me abrieron los ojos, no se trata de una visita o no de R, se trata de hacer que los demás disfruten tus artículos y sacarles una sonrisa o un recuerdo. Que sueñen conmigo. Aquí estaré, como se dice, hasta que se seque el malecón Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si en el camino vamos aprendiendo y mejorando, ya vendrán resultados más esperanzadores. Lo primero es que nos encuentren y nos lean, para eso escribimos para que nos lean, así que tenemos que poner un cartel: SE BUSCAN PERSONAS INTERESADAS EN LEER MIS ARTÍCULOS, a ver quién se apunta.

Nos estamos leyendo y apoyando.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was known from ancient times that the sun was at the center of what was then the known universe. Basically it was known even to the theocratic rulers, they just felt better deceiving the people and sometimes afraid of what knowledge like this could do.

Even though I was privileged to have him in my life for a long time, I miss him so much.

That is a priviledge. I barely remember my grantparents having only met them at very young age. It is nice having family early, getting more support this way, having more people to trust bigger family to discuss your problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At that time all scientific advances were very difficult to prove, people were not prepared to listen to them. So they called those who were ahead of their time like crazy and tried hard not to get their descriptions out. They were against development, but the truth cannot be turned off for long. Eventually, it comes out. I'm sorry that in your case you couldn't enjoy your grandparents. When you create your own family or maybe you already have it, appreciate them a lot, and take care of it, because living in harmony with it is the best thing that could happen to you in life. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago