The Matrix

21 52
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

December 25, 2021. No. 107

On July 9, 1999, it was released for the first time, which would be the film that would change the way of seeing cinema to date: The Matrix. These are films that exist at least once in a while, that manage to catch the audience in a way never seen before, and that revolutionize all cinema, due to their techniques and special effects, difficult to achieve for their time.

I remember the day the film was shown on national television in my country. It was after midnight on a Saturday, and this was intended to be one more movie. So much so, that I fell asleep after half an hour. The next day, when I went out to the neighborhood, a very good friend of mine told me: "Did you see the movie last night?" and he stares at me with a birthday face. My answer was obviously negative, I even told him that I had fallen asleep. His face blurred and he said, "You just lost the best movie you've seen in many years." Then it was me who changed the face.

I have no choice but to rent the film on a VH cassette, which was the only variant available in those days to watch a movie. The price was 1 USD to rent it. This time I did not fall asleep. At the end of the film, I knew immediately, that I had seen my favorite movie of all time (I occupy this condition until Avatar by James Cameron arrived).

Without a doubt, it was a movie to be completely delighted with. The presence of a virtual world, which would be the one we are currently living in, while in reality we are connected by a cable to our brain and on a farm, dominated by huge machines. These machines or robots use this energy to survive. The real or liberated world, without the simulation, is post-apocalyptic. Machines became so advanced through AI that they rose up against humanity and now control it, with this kind of collective simulation.

You can't think of a better leader for the movie than Keanu Reeves. It is even said that there were other actors in mind for the film. But this time around, I don't think anyone else would have fit the role as well as him.

"Wake up, Neo. The Matrix has you..."

With a budget of 43 Million USD and a gross of 463 Million USD, it was a success at the box office. I remember everyone trying to do pirouettes all over the place afterward. Imagine stopping the bullets, we already talked about another level.

Two more movies came out in the next few years. The second and third parts are not bad, although they have inconsistencies. Still, I believe that each part complements the previous one in a way that few movies can afford to allow. These days, on December 22, 2021, the movie: "The Matrix Resurrections" was released in the US. More than 18 years have passed to see a movie in the saga again. The second part was called The Matrix Reloaded and the third “and the other” The Matrix Revolutions ”. It is said easy, but it is not. Thousands of things have happened during all these years. Even so, movies still function as if they were filmed these days.

On December 22, 2021, "The Matrix Resurrection" was released and it is the movie that I am about to see right now. It has been the 4th part and I know that many say that if something works, do not remove it or modify it. But many of us already deserved this last meeting. Its duration is more than 2 hours, but without a doubt, it will be worth every second.

How is Christmas going? The time difference is something very noticeable, at a distance as great as it is to go from the Pacific Ocean to Latin America. Even 13 hours separate me from here to PH. So as I always say, you guys are in the future or one step ahead Ahah. Now my 25th begins Christmas Day.

I hope you are having a great time, with family and friends. May all dreams and wishes come true. A big hug to all. Happy Holidays.

Thank you@FarmGirl for renewing your sponsor! Thank you very much, my dear friend!

Credits

100% original content.

All the designs are made with Canvas.

All other pictures belong to the film: The Matrix.

13
$ 9.97
$ 7.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I remember watching that when I was young and I find the actir really, really cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't get to watch those classic matrix movies until recently. Maybe two years ago.

All the way from Cuba right? The time difference is really massive

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. The time difference is abysmal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I remembered when I was a kid I always watch that movie in our TV cause we have a CD on The Matrix and btw merry Christmas sir.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That trilogy is one of my favorite movies. They are the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must watch all the Matrix again and the new one. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You tell me when you can see it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet! So the new matrix is out? I heard about it a couple of months ago but I totally forgot about it. I loved the first matrix and I just hope this new one is very good as well, I will pick out a day to go see it 😊 Merry Christmas to you sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If it came out these days. When you have the chance to see it, tell me what you think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Matrix series was one of the best I've watched, I didn't know that the 4th movie was being shot and I heard about it in the last week. I'm waiting for it to come to the cinema here, I will be one of the first to watch if there is no mishap the day it is shown, the masterpieces are worth the money and time you spend on them as long as they meet expectations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

After you see it, you let me know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this the latest Matrix, coz I have watched one long time ago

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes, Matrix 4

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched it yesterday and my God, that’s was amazing… I actually thought it will be a flop but then it came out a good one.. the idea of reviving my all time favorite and then added so much action was it for me.. Merry Christmas 💛

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't like it one bit. Except for some details, the rest seemed like a joke to me. Out of all purpose and very forced, what a pity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that movie, specifically the different powers they had.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's why it is one of my favorite trilogies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the information I never matrix resurrection is out merry Christmas infinity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas too. Keanu Reeves remain one of my favorite actors. I love matrix and still enjoy watching it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When you see it, tell me around here what you think. Greetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago