LUNA - Moonfall

12 35
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

May 12, 2022. No. 242

Moonfall is the title of a science fiction and adventure film that was released in February. The synopsis is this: "The world faces the possibility of extinction as an unknown force pushes the moon out of its orbit toward Earth." I haven't seen the movie yet, just the trailer, and I'd like to see it soon. But in these last hours, something surprised us all in the crypto world. Despite being in the bloodiest market for days since I can remember, perhaps a little more than when the BTC fell from $10k to $3k USDT. Now it's been a huge drop. But it is not BTC that I want to talk about. The news that LUNA (Moon in Spanish) is going to zero has been the headline all day. Clearly, the red line was huge. Low more than 90% in 24 hours. It's already worth less than $1 USDT and it's really on its way to zero.

The fear is already over the top. Many are selling and making wrong decisions. When the market is red hot, it is best to sit still and do nothing. If I didn't sell my BCH when it was $600 USDT, I'm not going to sell it now. Eventually, everything will return to normal. I refuse to believe that BTC and everything that this universe of cryptocurrencies entails, die here.

One thing is certain. Everyone can't win. It is simple math to know that 50% of users are at a loss. The money that you withdraw from a platform or from an Exchange doing trading is someone else's money. That is pure mathematics. That other person is biding his time to make a profit.

When the tulip crisis, everything went to zero in a matter of days. After an outrageous price, no one else wanted to buy, and the massive sale began. Fear gripped people and everyone wanted to sell, but no one wanted to buy anymore. This is how projects and dreams die. Imagine everyone selling like this all of a sudden, trying to make some money. Obviously, any coin dies instantly.

At this point, if BTC continues to fall, even below $20k, we could see BCH below $100 USDT. BCH can't find a way to get ahead, independent of BTC. The difference between the currencies is abysmal and this is fatal. As time goes by, I notice how the difference gets bigger and bigger. Sometimes I would like to close my eyes and open them in 5 years. As much as we would like to stay away from the price, we are always looking even if it is in the distance.

There is no other choice but to wait. If you don't know how to trade, you have to wait patiently for the rise to start. If you sell your coins, expecting to buy lower and don't know what trading is, you will definitely end up losing. Close your browser or Exchange and go do something else. Come back when everything is calm. It is just some advice.

12
$ 5.83
$ 5.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 4
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

I pity Luna holders. It's a great loss for them. I read somewhere that 1 LUNA was 119$ before but now $119$ will buy 652 Luna.

I hope this dump will help BCH in escaping from the clutch of BTC

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is red right now and I would never have thought I'd see a fall like that of LUNA BCH is almost ½way down from $300

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just HOLD. Don´t sell now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw the news about Luna on Whatsapp and honestly I wouldn't blame the investors for panic selling because it's not really easy to hodl whiler you keep seeing your investment burn away, but the best thing they could have done is to keep on hodling

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed. A lot of people in real loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Market is insane 🤦

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, really hard to control emotions these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

UST is down as well along with LUNA.. Thr crypto market in general is really alarming

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish I could trade like a pro ahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh, the market really turns bloody

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now is up $215, trading is hard!

$ 0.00
1 year ago