Liquidated in Futures? I would have lost everything.

6 30
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Jun 30, 2022. No. 278

As everyone already knows, a few days ago I bought BCH again at the price of $121. Unfortunately, I was wrong to buy again so quickly and did not cut the losses in time. The price of BTC is plummeting day after day, and that of BCH and other cryptos are going down. The BCH is always suffering much more than the others, something to which we are already used.

When I got ready to sell when it hit $121 again, it never went back up to those levels. The % of BCH was constantly falling much more than the other coins, at least the main ones that we follow and that we like to compare ourselves with.

Yesterday when BCH was at $103 I don't know why it occurred to me that it would be a good idea to short futures. That is, to sell my BCH at a loss and move it to futures in a short operation, hoping that BCH will continue to fall to generate more profit in USDT. I was about to make the trades, but stopped and thought to myself that I would virtually act as if I had entered a short at that price.

Guess what happened? The price of BTC fell a little more, but some coins, including BCH, began to rise, even going above $107, my liquidation price. Technically I would have lost my 7 BCH if I had entered. Is that bad luck accompanying me, and this is official. Luckily I didn't operate and I just kept waiting.

I do not sell my BCH and I will not unless I recover the price at which I bought them. This is quite a difficult situation because unless it starts to go up on its own before BTC does, we would need BTC to go up to almost $25k or so to get it. This constant dependence on BTC is extremely annoying at times, but there is little we can do against it.

It's time to wait for better times, with patience and with our minds set on the future. In 2025 or 2030, we may be at 0 or we may be at $100k. Which one do you lean towards?

7
$ 2.10
$ 2.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
1 year ago

Comments

I lean because it will rise. Hopefully, we'll see. I have also suffered losses, but I do not focus on them. Being positive helps a lot more than being negative, so I try to cheer myself up thinking that our BCH will resurface.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also lost half of my hodlings, but I'm still determined to wait a little more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More and more patience in holding😌🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a huge risk and I will be sad when you lose a lot like that… there will be opportunities don’t risk too much just play along and be very strategic…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manifesting that everything will be back to normal ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just really hope that one of this days, BTC as well as BCH will pump

$ 0.00
1 year ago