I am a thief. Son of a thief. Brother of thief. And I hope one day to be the father of a thief.

22 58
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

December 4, 2021. No. 86

Money Heist has come to an end. It's been months of waiting, and NETFLIX has finally put an end to our torture. Volume 2 of season 5 has been released about 24 hours ago. The last 5 chapters of the series are already all over the internet. Yesterday I told you about this, and already today, I just finished the series completely by watching these 5 chapters. I have an emptiness, like when you know that something will never return. They have been wonderful years, of enjoying each installment, each chapter, each sentence. It has been an incredible journey and, to tell the truth, it has become one of my 5 favorite series of all time. I don't like spoiling something at all, because I understand it's annoying, and I don't like it being done to me either. When they give you a spoiler it practically loses the emotion and the suspense. I want like two parts, here in the same article. The first will be a general appreciation of the series, without actually making any spoilers. The second is already specifically commenting on everything related to the end of the series, so it will be loaded with spoilers.

My Criterion (Spoiler Free)

Money Heist is one of the series that makes a difference. Although I know people who hate it to death, others defend it tooth and nail. From its soundtrack, its scenography, it's staging, its memorable performances, and its excellent script, to the simplest thing that a Dali mask can revolutionize the world. It is a phenomenon that is here to stay, and that makes you think that it can be done. It is a message of encouragement and resistance. To always fight for the impossible things, for the most difficult dreams. There is no limit to imagination and dreaming, that is what this series lets us see. Where the complicated becomes easy, through extremely elaborate plans. From season 1, even before NETFLIX intervened in it, it was already a success in visual quality. I consider that the inclusion in the largest streaming platform on the planet, which led to world stardom, but the quality was already there. It is one of these series, where everything is possible, and nothing is set in stone. Also, always, no matter what happens, there is an alternative plan. It gives us encouragement and hope, a desire to fight and improve. For this and more, I thank and acknowledge that every second spent in front of the TV was not in vain. All the seasons we have seen them at home in a row, one chapter after another until it ends. This is only achieved by quality series. My overall score for the series: 4.9 / 5.

The End (SPOILER ALERT!)

NETFLIX released chapters 5x06 through 5x10. At the end of chapter 5x05, we had seen the Professor assist Inspector Sierra in labor, who gave birth to a little girl. In addition, the death of Nairobi had been a huge blow to everyone in the band and us viewers. The person telling the story, the voice-over, had died. Imagine that if she died, then no one else was safe.

Inspector Sierra manages to escape generating a chase, which ends in an unexpected way, in an apartment, she and the Professor, hiding from the police. It is at that moment that she knows that she has no way of recovering from her old life and decides to join the group of robbers once and for all.

Two things remained pending: Get the gold and get everyone out of the bank.

The gold is obtained by making use of science, mathematics, physics, chemistry, and whatever other subjects you want to include here. Palermo's calculations over the years of planning alongside Berlin were not in vain. With a pressure pump, they sent the gold nuggets up the river, 17 km away, and there they melted them again into gold ingots, putting the mask on top of them, as a symbol of the band.

Even the son of Berlin, along with his ex-wife, who had an affair, pose as policemen and steal the gold from the Professor and the gang. It was a very strong blow since without gold they have no way to negotiate. In the end, Inspector Sierra is the one who has the mission of recovering the gold, since they had even buried it and built a house on top of that position. It was a very hard and defeating moment. But in the end, as you might expect, the gold is recovered.

Image from Money Heist 5x10

Perhaps the most impressive thing about the chapter is seeing the Professor surrender to the police and walk to the Bank of Spain. He had promised that if his gang went down, he would turn himself in too, and he did. The band was caught off guard, and they entered the Bank and without much resistance, they captured all of them. Here begins what is the final negotiation. The gold for the liberation of all. The last letter from the professor was to show the videos to the world of how they had taken the federal reserve of gold from Spain. In this way, the market would collapse (just as it is currently happening in the crypto world, pure coincidence). In the end, the Professor handed over gold-plated brass ingots and made reference to him that it is only an illusion, that in reality that gold is not used, that he accepts the deal, or that Spain literally plunges its economy completely into chaos. The phrase that marks you the most in the last chapter is the one that the Professor tells the Inspector in charge of the case, when he questions him whether or not he was a Robin Hood, he says: “I am a thief. They are of a thief. Brother of thief. And I hope one day to be the father of a thief. "

Evidently, the deal was accepted and the gang managed to get out of the bank, posing as if they had been killed in a crossfire. Free, with new identities and with 90 tons of gold to enjoy.

Goodbye Money Heist.

13
$ 5.10
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Clockey
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 9
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

Ah. So this is money heist. The commercial of people wearing weird masks always plays on the TV here in the Philippines. I haven't watched it, but judging from your reviews, it was surely loved by the audience.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Find it and look at it. It is one of the best series you will see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've just started watching the volume 2 hahah and I literally went straight to the comment section because I don't wanna read some spoiler hahahha I don't wanna get spoiled not at all 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah, I know that feeling. Escaping spoilers is a difficult task ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard about this from my friends and I think I should watch it too haha. Is it only available in netflix? or is there some external sites where I can watch this.

I'm new here by the way, I'm just reading some posts to stay away from stress that's why I'm here in your posts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I downloaded it from the internet. There are many pages that have uploaded it. Welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The volume 2 of money heist is out?? 😱 I didn't even know, I am definitely going to watch it later at night. I successfully dodged all the spoilers in your article 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahah I warned where the spoilers began ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm ill watch this one, soon my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great. 😊 You will love this series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm seeing that on facebook people are hyping to that one. I guess I should start also watching that. Looks like you really love the series, might as well try it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On of the best series I ever seen. I love it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its mean you finished it Great, a good story. But we shouldn't not support Thief because they where playing with people lives. But i appreciate their determination and work strategy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course we must not support thieves, whatever their intentions. That is not the way. This is a fictional story, just that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was the happenings in the ending. I will watch the movie, even though I've read and see some spoiler. The movie was Great.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Thanks for stopping by 👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think 💬 I need to watch this today. This spoilers is making me furious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah, but did you saw the SPOILER ALERT!?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just started watching the volume 2 Haha 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah, did you finish?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for the spoiler!!!! I love knowing what's going to happen in a movie I'm watching!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last night I was going to watch it because it was also Friday and I'm little casual on Saturday and Sunday. But when I opened the netflix it notified me that more people are already busy using your account and to be honest it was my brother so I thought I will watch either tomorrow or sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago