How tied is BCH to BTC? We mix the graphics.

22 62
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

November 17, 2021. No. 69

I do not intend to make a long article, one of those that explains in detail matters that sometimes say little. I'd rather go, this time straight to the point.

Now I was checking the price of BCH because it caught my attention that in the read cash wallet it is showing me a balance in USD and suddenly it drops almost 0.50 cents like that in the blink of an eye. I recognize that the important thing is the currencies in BCH that remain static, but even so, it caught my attention and I wanted to see the market.

I went to coinmarketcap to see the BCH chart and it did indeed have a red stripe that attracted attention. The price was in free fall. About a week ago the market experienced a considerable increase when BTC reached a new all-time high. This catches my attention and I wanted to open the charts of BTC and BCH to see their correlation. The result is impressive. In several images I superimpose the two graphics with a little opacity, so you can appreciate the similarity.

How much BTC and BCH are united in their price, here they go:

Do they look quite similar to you? Now let's see them superimposed, with a bit of transparency.

It is amazing to see these graphs, even when BTC reached more than $19 000 USD in 2017, BCH also reached its all-time high at that time, reaching almost $4 000 USD.

10-19-2017

BCH - $327 USD

BTC - $6 011 USD

December-2017

BCH - $3 923 - increased by 1199%

BTC - $19 497 - increase by 324%

From September of last year, the BTC began its bullish career, reaching $63 000 USD in a few months, and after plummeting but always remaining in gains, it returned last week to exceed $68 000 USD. It went from the $10 000 USD that had been around that figure for a few years, to exceed starting at around $60 000 USD.

In all this journey, the BCH, unfortunately, did not accompany him enough. What's the matter? Why has the % that the BTC has not increased if we have seen that so far the graphs were similar? He even had the first raid, but then a rise, but slight, and afterward it is evident in the graphs that he did not follow him in the second round. At least not on a high level like before.

These questions are difficult to answer and even more so when the market is so volatile today. Many of us, including myself, are fans of BCH and keep our coins in HOLD despite everything. We recognize that the future will give the reason, for all that we have explained previously, that the BCH is in effect that: The future.

We have to keep promoting BCH. Sharing with all its best-known characteristics. Make everyone want to adopt your payment method, with an incredibly low fee, in addition to its speed. Make the world realize, that BTC is not everything and that BCH comes to break almost all the problems that BTC has to deal with.

Without getting into fanaticism, of those who do harm, we are sure that at some point the price will do justice to the BCH and its entire ecosystem, with everything it represents. At that time, we will be grateful for all that these platforms and all the personnel behind them, and who make their correct operation possible.

In these last days, the whole market has gone red, and I did not dare to compare the other charts with the BTC, but I am sure that very few, if not none, continue on their way without first looking in the mirror of the BTC.

To conclude, I leave you Marc's Twit, where he intends to analyze the current price of BCH together with other cryptos every one exact year and indicate its % variation.

Marc De Mesel Twit

For my part, I have no doubts, and I know that neither do you, that we are on the right path. The BCH is what I want to keep in my wallet, reach 1 BCH as soon as possible, and continue to increase these coins. In the future, my son will thank me.

It's all friends. Were you surprised by what you saw? Let me know in the comments. Do not forget to press the like button, it helps me a lot.

Thank you for reading me today, and I hope this article has surprised you as much as it did me.

Credits:

100% original content.

All images are from coinmarketcap.

All designs are made with Canvas.

14
$ 10.83
$ 10.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

And no doubt, I'll stay with Bitcoincash for sure until forever. Coz why not right? It has a lot of things that a coins should have. It's really a great coin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So far I have not removed 1 single BCH from my wallet. Don't tell anyone, but I'm almost at 0.6 BCH already. If all goes well, I think I'll get to 1 BCH before the end of the year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, but you already broadcast it here hahahaha. Surely you'll get that before this year ends. Good Luck ๐Ÿคค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is to say that BTC is similarly tied to BTC in movement, i will be holding my BCH cos that's the only coin i got and i pray this December will make an increase. Infinity this is my new account the old one was by the name Ebizz. thanks cos Just write will be hearing from me soon hahah,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, What happened to your old account? Why don't you personalize this with a profile picture?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes i will do that soon i am looking for a cartoon app to you, do you have any recommendations and this is just a 1day old acct

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When Bitcoin grows many cryptos follow suit when it falls, it was to be expected something similar with BCH, keep studying the market to make better investments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Thanks for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great article and comparison. I remember when I first involved with ETH around a $300 price mark. It had nice gains. We would like to see that with BCH too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Peter. I have BTC, ETH and LTC, 2 years ago and didn't hold ๐Ÿ˜”. For that reason all the BCH that I have is for hold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look at crypto as a long term asset like gold and silver. That is a wise decision to hold it for long term. Nobody knows the future, but we hope the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This time BTC surprised us because when it crosses ATH, BCH wasn't able to cross even 800$ or you can say didn't cross the half ATH. Now, it's dumping again but I am a little bit happy too because now it will be easy for me to collect 1 BCH soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Im a little happy too my friend. Now is the time to collect more BCH for reach the 1 BCH goal in our wallet. A dream come true. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basically, Bitcoin Cash is originated from Bitcoin. It is long story brother. Definitely they are interconnected with eachother in many ways. Bitcoin Cash got fame because of bitcoin and Bitcoin price rise and down has great influence on bitcoin cash economy. This is common thing when bitcoin goes up same time Bitcoin Cash also goes up. But in few cases bitcoin cash is superiority on bitcoin. For example: peer to peer transaction is only beauty of bitcoin cash.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know the story friend. In previous articles I have talked about that. What impresses me the most is the almost identical similarity to BTC. But that will change when the world learns that BCH is even superior in many ways. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh its mean i late to read your previous article. Actually, i joined this platform recently so that's why i didn't come at your that article. By the way brother, kindly drop its link wanna read your article. That how you discribe about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I see. Bch now is pumping down but I know it will came back high.... Come on BCH, December is near๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Do not worry. When the BTC goes flying again, the BCH will do the same but with much more force

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh hoping๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always hear people say that BCH is tied to BTC, but seeing their charts in action is truly mind blowing, they are mostly similar with the way their price move

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They practically do the same movement! Very little difference. When I overlaid the first one I was impressed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago