Faith in human betterment?

40 61
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

October 14, 2021. No. 35

Sometimes life hits you hard in different ways, but you always try to get ahead with your own effort and hard work. But sometimes, as much as you are kind and respect others, and help others, life does not always return the same letters to you. The unthinkable happened to me yesterday. These things make you lose faith at times in humanity, that a better world is possible, a world of love for others. Without a doubt an experience not to relive, but one that I want to share with you.

Many already know the health situation of my little son, which I told you a little more in detail in my previous article. It turns out that yesterday we had scheduled a consultation with his doctor after almost 1 year of quarantine due to covid-19. All this time without his doctor being able to see him, and also without leaving home practically at all. We left very early to catch a bus since I don't have a car. We had to walk a long way to get to the bus stop. When my son walks a lot, due to his limitations, he gets married fast, apart from walking slowly. So it is best to carry it loaded most of the way. He's 5 years old, so you can imagine how heavy he is already, Ahah. All the time loaded until the stop. I arrived super tired. The bus took a while to arrive, meanwhile we were sitting waiting.

At last, the bus appeared, and we took all precautions not to catch COVID-19 despite being vaccinated, we got on. We immediately went to find the child seat or the physically handicapped, so that my wife could sit with my son there. The bus only had two seats for these cases. Both were occupied by elderly people with different limitations. The rest of the seats were occupied by men and women. We walked in the middle of the bus, and no one designed to give us a seat. After a few minutes, my son begins to complain because the window was too high, it did not give him enough air. The mother carried him to raise him so that he was near the window. It was a difficult task so she got tired fast, and then I carried him. We were like that for a long time. I was carrying it and everyone was looking at that situation, but no one offered their seat. We had been traveling for a long time when he tells me that he has dizziness and wants to vomit. So I tried to get more air through the window, but what happened that we did not want to happen. It was too late and he vomited. The face mask held some of the vomit, and luckily it wasn't much. Although it was enough for our clothes to get dirty. Immediately everyone made space in the bus and it was there where the situation could no longer endure and shouted: “Gentlemen, is it possible that there is no one who offers to give us a seat for the child and the mother? We are not going to a party, we are going to a hospital! "

At that time everyone who was standing looked at those sitting and told them horrors. Even men sitting without even moving. A woman got up at that moment and gave us the seat. We had wet towels and toilet paper, so we managed to clean ourselves up a bit and the boy, sitting by the window, got himself together again. Everyone was shocked by the situation. But only one person did get up and it was at the last moment when there was no other choice. Also, it hurts me that it was a woman and not a man to provide her seat.

They always taught me as a child to be chivalrous. When I saw an old man, a pregnant woman, or a mother with a child, give them my seat or my help if they need it. This is how I have always fulfilled it in my life, and I feel very happy to do so. Despite all this, I will continue to do so. I cannot allow someone to dismiss me as having so few feelings, and I will not follow the bad example of a few yesterdays.

I want to believe that there are still good people in this world, who put others above themselves. That they love and respect, that they support and build. Despite the fact that a few only destroy and criticize, and do not literally contribute anything to society. I do not forget the faces of all those who were sitting placidly, and they did not move a hair to help us. Perhaps one day we will stumble on the streets again. After all, it is a handkerchief.

We arrived at the consultation at the hospital and went to the bathroom to sanitize ourselves a bit. The doctor attended to us, and after asking all the corresponding questions, he ended with the news that we did not want to hear: "He has to keep waiting, the hospital has not yet opened for admission." We are waiting to be able to apply intravenous immunoglobulin (IVIG), but it has to be prior to admission. Damn covid-19 that has the world turned upside down and the health of my son in Jacke! They are making arrangements with another hospital that does have a pediatric ward attending these cases to see if we can do the treatment there. This treatment hasn't been done yet, and experts say it's the best treatment for CIDP, so we have faith that it will improve your motor skills afterward. We just want to start now!

This is it for today friends. Excuse the graphic description, but I had no other way to approach the subject. Do you think that love for others is over? Should we still have faith in human betterment? After experiencing something as delicate as this firsthand, it is difficult for one to think otherwise. But I'd rather stay in the light than go to the shadows. Nothing and no one will change the way I am. I will continue to lead by example whenever I can, and help those most in need. That is for sure.

Thanks for reading me today. The last article “My worst nightmare is: That my son does not regain his strength” touched on the topic of my son in more detail and was also a way to introduce a new #prompt called “My worst nightmare is…”. Feel free to participate, even if you are afraid of frogs, Ahah.

To my sponsors, thank you! Your constant support makes me a little happier every day.

Credits:

100% original content

All designs are made with Canvas

16
$ 10.38
$ 9.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 15
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

It's frustrating, many people have lost their values. But we cannot lose faith that there are still good people. I hope your son can receive the proper treatment, and get better soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! 🙏 I hope that with the proper treatment he get better too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Light and shadows are parts of our lives. I appreciate your wishful stream of texts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh... I can't explain what I feel reading this. Where in the world had the good people gone to? It's not good to expect from other people, but offering a seat to someone in need of it more than oneself is common sense.

I hope and pray that your son gets the treatment he needed and he will get better too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you found it difficult to read, imagine living it friend. It was one of the bad experiences I have had. Thanks! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure it felt really bad and I feel so sad about how people behave these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For our patients who are commuting and especially with kids or elderly plus disability, we really recommend that at least they could get a private vehicle, someone from the neighborhood who had one could at least offer a ride for the family, perhaps you can pay for the gas. I really felt your burden my friend, a great sacrifice I must say. I pray abundance of God's provision in your family - money, strength, patience and love be upon you. God bless you heaps!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand. But in these days of covid everything is difficult. Where I live, very few have a private car and the rest are for work. We were thinking of taking a taxi but they are very rare too. So we decided the bus thinking about the child seat or that someone would provide the seat. We were wrong. After returning we took a direct taxi. Thanks friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue to lead and be an example even if no one follows. Along the way, people will see your good deeds and will eventually follow your steps. Please don't lose hope in humanity. I am for your son's healing and hopefully get the medications he needed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not going to lose it friend. Although some insist on doing so. Thank you for wishing my little one a speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt very saddened reading your story. Things like this happen everyday and I am glad you didn't let it get to you.. You see, the only way to be happy in his world full of chaos is to be unperturbed by negative external influences.. And to your question, yes, there's still hope for humanity. There are good people out there trying their best to contribute to the society in anyway they can. I pray your boy gets better soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for such beautiful words friend. I know that there is still faith in humanity, only that day I met all those who think otherwise. Good luck mine and my family's. Let's hope it never happens. A hug and thank you very much for wishing my son's recovery. Hopefully it can be soon. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just, they didn't look at your situation or even if they saw they just don't care. That's the reality, not everyone will help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. Not everyone want to help. ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry for what happened to you and your wife and baby. I think that we in my country in spite of the problems are more supportive of people. Here I see that young people and even women get up from their seat to give it to a pregnant woman, an old man and a woman with her baby. What country are you from?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not saying that this is the most classic example here. The one that lasts the longest among all. I guess I got the worst bus that day. Good examples also happen like the one you just said. I do it myself. I hardly even sit on a bus. But that day was fatal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But this is what happened to you and that's why it's important. I have stood up countless times on the bus and I don't care. I'm an older woman but I'm still strong. But when I see a young man stand up and give his place to a person, I immediately give him my blessing. Because it's something very human, very.... today for you tomorrow for me There are days when everything goes wrong but we must have faith in man. I have it. Whatever happens

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, people can be selfish most of the times, but hey, there are still slefless ones. I am sure and hoping you'll get to meet someone like that soon. ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that too! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its so common for people to not care about your predicament, its their default setting. Imagine the lack of love amongst us. I hope your son gets well soon!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear! 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's such a shame that nobody stood up for your wife and son to sit, I detest people that behave that way. If I were in that bus, my conscience won't allow me to continue sitting down while a mother and her child remains standing. I hope your son gets better Sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Unfortunately there are such people. Also even seated women. Seeing that the men did not stop, they did not step forward to show a little solidarity and that the men feel sorry. But nothing. Amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can’t believe such people exist. I didn’t experienced any person yet in my life but I don’t how can I react with this situation. Better luck and health for your son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Believe my friend! Exist. I hope you never has this experience. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those people are very wicked, they are nothing but the devil assistant. I am just so touched about your son health, I pray the almighty God will make him whole and healthy in jesus name, he will surely regain his strength in jesus name.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! It really was a day to forget. Hopefully it will not be repeated. Perhaps I am all the worst bus. I want to think that it is like that only once.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is unbeliveable that people have no respect to others. I have seen it many times. No wonder when I give up my seats to a mum or an elderly person they are so thankful. I guess it is not happening so often to them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. If they are so surprised it is because it does not happen often and they look at you and think that you are one of the few who remain, surprised. So is the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say those passengers were so mean that no one could offer an help by standing for the mother and your son. No one would have stood up if you didn't shout because of the situation getting worse. I have been taught to always respect and give way to people older than me especially the older beings. This is just morals instilled in me till today. I pray may your son gets well soon by God's grace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Humanity has reached a point, that a few people think only of them. Is incredible. Seeing is believing. Where are we going to end up?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D*mn. Those men suck.. Maybe with heavy balls..lol. I hope your son would get better soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, the situation experienced yesterday was very hard. Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am saddened by what you experienced especially your son, I hope he'll get well soon. I still believe there are still people out there who has kind heart for others, maybe you were just unlucky that the bus you guys ride on doesn't have that kind people.. I also Experience the same before when my daughter was still an infant and we were riding jeepny, we are in a hurry as there is scarcity of jeepny route in our place, men are in hurry pushing us with my mom in-law which is a senior citizen already.

I shouted and said “If you guys don't stop pushing, I'll kick your fvcking eggs! You see I am holding an infant and my companion is a senior yet you can't just giveway for us!” then they stopped lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe I touch % of those who hate and destroy on the same bus. Ahah. How lucky I am. You killed them with that phrase. They went pale I imagine ahah. Well said and deserved they had it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, they literally stop and giveway.. when we are already settled, they stare at me and I stare back sharply, then they avoided my gaze 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know there are still a good samaritan out there.:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think so too friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my nephew when he was admitted there was IVIG too that injected to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago