Breaking Bad

15 39
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

I don't remember who introduced me to the Breaking Bad TV series or if I just found it on the internet. Maybe it was someone's recommendation and this is most likely. Be that as it may, I am super happy to have seen it since it is one of the best series I have seen in my life.

Image from Breaking Bad

Synopsis

Walter White is a calm high school chemistry teacher who thinks his life couldn't get any worse. His salary is barely enough to support his family and the situation does not improve when his wife gives birth and their teenage son suffers from cerebral palsy, but Walter is stunned when he learns that he has terminal cancer. Concluding that his illness was going to financially ruin his family, he makes a desperate decision in order to earn more money for the time he has left and transforms an old RV into a meth lab on wheels.

  • Number of seasons: 5

  • Number of episodes: 62

  • Duration: 43–58 minutes

  • Genre: Crime Drama; Suspense; Neo-Western; Black mood; Tragedy;

  • IMDB Rating: 9.4/10 - ‎1,674,601 votes

For me, it is a work of art from start to finish. It is one of those series that you cannot stop watching from the moment you start with the first chapter. The tension is immersive. I even came to hate the actions of the characters to a very high level. They were very hard moments for me as a spectator. Actions carried out by the protagonists even disgusted me. This is what makes this series great.

The acting and the script are practically perfect. There are not many cracks and if you find them, they are practically justified for the good of the show. It is a succession of events with a hint of enormous suspense.

It is truly a genius, beyond the incredible script, it is a crude representation of how a simple bad day can transform you into a completely different person.

The series has evolved not only in terms of narration quality but also in characters.

Many characters are explored throughout this project, but without a doubt, the main ones, Walter White and Jesse Pinkman are the centers, the key point of everything that happens around them, and how their evolution affects and even allows an incredible evolution. of everything that happens in the series.

Walter, his path emerges as his health problems begin to take away little by little the time he has left, but his intelligence and knowledge allow him to feel alive by producing drugs in order to save his family financially, but it has already been saying before "It's the path of an antagonist", and that feeling of desperation or need turns into ambition, which leads Walter to become Haisenber, his other side of the coin, his other identity, which is what defines him as a true character building. Even so, he has committed completely horrifying actions, the things he does give you an overdose of emotion because, despite his transformation into someone dangerous and who loses his moral judgment, there is something that rescues him from the protection he gives towards the ones that simply matter to him, but that is useless because the series teaches you the cruelty in the world in which you can live together.

Image from Breaking Bad

Jesse, despite the fact that in the first chapters he acted like someone carefree about life and who only wanted to sell and consume drugs, as the series progresses, he is seen to be more intelligent and reasonable when deciding on his own, as well as his evolution, the which is seen when we know his reasons why it is so, inside he is a completely destroyed character who has lost confidence, contact with the people he once wanted, transforming his personality into something quite good, and at times perhaps he is the most human, since, unlike Walt, he does feel remorse when killing since Walt went from killing for security and self-defense to killing to save himself and without any remorse.

It would be incredible but long to mention the antagonists and the characters of the series since most of them maintain an internal struggle of the circumstances that happen, it simply shows you the truth of people, we will always be able to corrupt ourselves even in the least.

There may be series like Money Heist, with impeccable stories as well as Stranger Things, but none has been able to match the genius and raw truth that the best series I've seen so far BREAKING BAD has represented for me.

Image from Better Call Saul

Sequel: Better Call Saul, about to premiere its 5th and final season. It narrates the events that happened in the life of Walter's lawyer, 5 years before they met. Worth looking at too. It's excellent.

16
$ 5.51
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 10
Sponsors of Infinity
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Infinity
2 years ago

Comments

I started watching this last year but I got bored, haha! Didn't finish season 1 yet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Skyler with whom you talking to? I'm not in danger, I'm the Danger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I need to watch this. Saw the trailer. Looks good. I'll try to look for this series. Is this ended already? Or still ongoing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that I will always remember from Breaking Bad .... A man must supply for his family... no matter how !

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. No matter how, we need to do it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this will really be an interesting movie to watch

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Try to watch it. You will love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the best series. I watched 3 seasons of it and then got busy with my exams and now I am still busy in wedding preparations of my cousin. Will watch and complete it soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like to someone erase this part in my memory, so I can enjoy that serie like the first time I see it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This series is 1000 time worthy. I liked it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend. 1000% recommended.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is new to me. I will try to watch it my friend. I love watching same like this. Thank you for sharing this my friend. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You will love it :) thanks to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A classic. My best series too, and I have recently thought of rewatching, just haven't had the time. It was part of my list in an article I wrote earlier https://read.cash/@Aimure/my-top-shows-and-why-9ea7e8d9

Finally seen someone who loves the show as I do. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A classic indeed. One of the best series in the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago