Guard your tongue_ it can devalue you!

4 29
Avatar for Infinikxs
3 years ago

Getting a work has really helped me to  understand the diverse nature of the personality of the human population.



Yea, its a common saying that we all differ but fully understanding the meaning of this state is its self a personality








There was this time when I had to stand in for the receptionist at work, a lady walked in with a son for a few medical assays 



This lady was totally top notch classy and all.



 She was dripping confidence, and elegance that my vocal cords took a higher note in singing her a good day!








Fast track to payment Scene!



 I had to give her a balance that wasn't available at the moment. So I politely suggested she picks it up with the result, 



Boom!!



She went all "give me back my money I rather owe you".😳 shocked was the least of the things that I felt😅



Coincidentally the receptionist walks in on me giving back the money,  so I quickly stood up while briefing her on the situation and how much the lady was to pay.




The woman was like... no am not owing you, dont use that word😳



After she left my colleague explained to me that she was listed in the "customer's are always right file "



So I was like, hmmm....



Never the less the more steps she took towards the door the less elegant and classy she became!!







In all I learnt that what Comes out of my Mouth says a lot about who I am!! 



Don't talk trash, because life revolves around🔥

Image source: https://pixabay.com/illustrations/career-hiring-job-search-boss-3536331/

This post first appeared here!

https://www.uptrennd.com/post-detail/guard-your-tongue-it-can-devalue-you~ODExNTcy

6
$ 2.61
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Infinikxs
3 years ago

Comments

I totally agree. Respect is something to be earned and not should be imposed. Our tongue is sharper than a hundred of knives.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As the saying goes, respect is not learned, it is earned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We must not put out words with out thinking. Words itself can even kill.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Words can hurt really well

$ 0.00
3 years ago