My little DIY purse

1 13
Avatar for Immaculata
2 years ago

Hello guys. How are you doing. So today I decided to share with you all what I've been up to during the weekend. I'm always obsessed with watching DIY videos on YouTube, particularly sewing crafts. Today I saw the video on bag making. I decided to give it a try today by making my own little purse.

Sewing has always been my passion. I was still a kid when I started fiddling with my mom's sewing machine. I remembered she always beat me up for spoiling the machine, but I always end up going back to the same sewing machine. Today I can proudly say that I can sew any clothing accessory for myself. It doesn't really matter to me whether my work is perfect or not.

Today I decided to sew for myself a little purse. I knew I did not have enough capital to go to market and buy the basic things required for sewing a bag, so I had to make do with an old Gucci clothing. All I used for sewing the purse were basically things that I found around my surrounding. I used my mum's old sewing machine for the projects.

I wasn't really sure what this my little project would come out looking like. It it's not really the first time that I'm making a bag. I always get commended by my family members after they have seen my little do-it-yourself works. I always do my little projects for myself. This is because I have never had the intention of pursuing sewing as a business.

Whenever I pick something to sew, I feel like I'm in a different world. An abstract world where anything is possible. I am the creator in my world. I choose how my creations would look. Sewing gives me control in my world. I see beauty in the process of bringing pieces of clothing together to form another perfect piece.

I am elated when I see my work being brought to perfection. The finishing part of my sewing is always the hardest. It reminds me that even bringing one's life to perfection is always filled with lots of hardships. What brings us to perfection is the fact that we push through all the hardships life throws our way and make the best out of them.

My end product was not really the best but I'm proud of it.

Thanks for reading 💖

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Gianna-B
Avatar for Immaculata
2 years ago

Comments

You have a beautiful skill. I wish I know how to sow that I will make my purse too. Looks so nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago