Travel Expenses Making Things worse

18 54
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

12-08-2022

People traveling around the world in this inflation are living their life's meanwhile other's (i) are just spending it doing more grind which feels Good

I don't do travel for some introvert reason> don't like to go out, but anyway last day was spent on traveling which is why i wasn't active not even on hive and read or Noise at all.

In the end realise i had travel around my city on local bus and it cost me huge like literally 5x expensive than last time.

Inflation kicking me so hard the whole traveling was for a reason I'll tell in this post.

The Travel Journey

This journey was more like a sudden plan and i had to reach bus stop early at 10am. It is early for me as my normal day starts at 2pm more or less.

The worse part was just two hours of sleep in 24 hours - perks of staying up whole night.

I tried best not to travel but mom was not agree at all, she was like; who told you to not sleep? Now don't be lazy.

Started traveling at 9am and reached to first location at 1pm and it was raining there tho we left with no umbrella as there was no sign but luckily it lasted for a few minutes.

This 3 hour boring journey cost us $7 which is like 1000pkr probably.

Bought a new Water Tank

First thing was to buy a new water tank, lemme correct it to we Exchanged the old one and bought the new one

As we bought it a year back and warranty was for 7 years but in just a year it had a leakage already.

So it was a waste but Good thing warranty card saved us from lot of expense of buying a new one.

Bought a new one for no extra charge as it was paid already a year ago tho How Good warranty thing is that one year ago that Water tank cost was 10x less expensive than it is actually now.

Breakfast Break

We had no time to make breakfast or not even in mood but when we reached felt like hungry and the restaurant was near

Mom and i ordered fast food which was Good and not expensive though

We had a light breakfast and sat there for a while until the rain was stop so we could go out and left to deal with few more thing's.

Skipping everything and coming back to the main point of traveling last day.

My Old Mobile

It's been quite long using mom's mobile so thought to Go on shop and ask for an update or bring it back

For this i had to travel more so it cost another $10 around to reach there and then i showed the details

He said "so we had a look on this and it will cost you $20 for a fix"

I was so mad and said "Why you telling me this? - he "You don't want me to repair?", i told him "you must be kidding, why on earth I'll leave my mobile on this shop for literally 2 months?".

Ain't i told you to repair it - you should've give me mobile and tell me what it costs but no you're telling me this will cost you $20

He said wait for just 2 days and now came back to relative house.

traveling cost a lot

The moment i realised traveling inside the city is costing me this much and dreaming of traveling around other place will remain a dream.

Not only traveling everything is far more expensive than it was in the early 22.

This year isn't just bad for crypto and stocks but really worst for travelers or middle class and poor people.

Though will advice to become introvert because staying at home is good in this expensive era.

Fin.

That's all, hopefully in next two days my mobile will be repaired else I'll take it back Gonna sell it for cheap to buy a new one

Enough being patient now its time to take actions though will try to be consistent but the network here is quite bad.

Well somehow trying to spend Good time with them instead of using mobile and it's too hot here - Not Good at all.

I'm looking for some suggestions in case that mobile is not repairable i would have to buy new one (installment maybe if Got a good deal).

Not need for Games but processor should be Good enough for mutlitasking, looking for Good camera this time and the one that last forever not the one that becomes dead right after warranty is expired and also in Good shape.

I'm so confused not finding any better option on internet not even in shops have searched plenty of it but still didn't liked any of it.

Hope you all are doing Good and will drop some nice Suggestions in comment.

11
$ 1.31
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Arslan0007897.
$ 0.05 from @esmeesmith
+ 5
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

That's true! For this reason I have to go home less like once in a month. Because in this student life the expensive travel costs is affecting a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true that Traveling cost a lot my friend. Especially now because the diesel got higher. The other things like the important ones are became higher, the fare and the foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's where i say Inflation sucks!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think now a days travelling is much costly than anyother thing like you need to pay for diesel, petrol, you need to ay for new dress, you need to pay for food or water and you've to give your time.

But who loves to travel ignore all these things.

Ahhhhh this one happened to me too that when i feel lazY in morning and i want that someone else do all the task than I've to listen this Who told you to not sleep at night

Sigh!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is expensive or getting more with the time

Nah who are rich + travel lover ignore these all things

Haha now I'm sleeping Good from past two days 😂 don't want to sleep more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, I don't have a lot of problems about travel expenses because when I go to town, I used my own motorcycle, (only the gas though) and when I felt hungry, I just look for a food stall that is cheap. Or I sometimes, bring a rice with me, especially when I have games.

But yeah, without all of that stuffs, I think traveling is not really a good idea for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish had own motorcycle for traveling but now its quite expensive here

Yea without that stuff it isn't Good!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our case today, the prices for transportation and food are continuously rising up, so traveling is not a good idea now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same in my case no relief at all. Agree not a good idea!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Travel became stressful because of the price hick. I can't afford anymore to live in a nice place and fancy food, if I say honestly. Tomorrow I'm going out of the city for a day tour, I had to plan carefully so we can be on a budget. It's a total headache now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is indeed stressful. According and maintaining normal lifestyle is quite hard. I believe you'll plan it carefully.

Have a safe journey!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Traveling is more expensive in my country than here in HK..that'd why I travel more haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, that's a difference - i want in my country so i can travel more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro, I am starting my one day journey to other state now, travelling in train. Bought a local train ticket to reach the station of the express train that will take me to next State and damm, it's five times greater than what I used to pay 6 months ago. I think there's more to come for me in this travelling journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Firstly, Have a SAFE journey bro! Yea things are worse and it ain't stopping nowhere still 4 months left for 2023.

Hopefully won't get to see people suffering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Prices are going up everywhere it seems. Here in our city, we just had a fare increase for some public transports. Soon taxis and buses will follow suit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More badly in some countries road to bankrupt or in debts

taxis and buses always in wait when to increase more 😂 charge doubles here

$ 0.00
1 year ago