Time to say goodbye to my alien punk NFT

2 48
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

11-02-2022

These few days in Smart BCH is literally more than a nightmare tons of BCH being moved from Smart BCH and projects losing it's half of value and instead of making right decision I'm losing potential and just a day back i sold my alien punk which i bought a month back and have alot of memories with that punk and now regret selling my punk but why to regret actually theirs a reason behind this

The only reason why i was inactive last day because lot's of things going on both in life and in smart BCH that's why a bit pissed off with everything so decided to give a day rest and now again on my feets

Anyways if you don't know story behind alien punk i bought than you should read this: meet my first punk NFT In Smart BCH

So theirs a whole background story behind the alien punk NFT i bought and now saying goodbye to it one last time

I staked my alien punk for more than 30 days

To be honest when i bought alien their was nothing in my mind to sell it because i was lucky enough to grab it cheap and than spent some money to upgrade that punk to level 2 and now hash rate was close to 20 so and law block was 0.44 law per block

And thats why thought let's just stake it in blockNG and recover the money i spent on my punk

Also by leveling it up to 2 it cost me 0.15bch something law was at it's peak that time and i bought law first than upgraded it

I was getting 0.6 law everyday when block reward was 0.44 as i said and at that time law price was nearly close to 1$ so it was okay and totally worth to stake and i staked my punk a whole month or more

And in this 30days i was only able to make 15law from staking which isn't bad but too slow as it's block reward was continuously decreasing and having a single punk only can't complain neither stake for long term.

Hustle before punk got sold

It was not really easy to sell a punk even it's one of rare and only less than 300 alien punk exist out of 10k and yet i was hustling to sell it for a reasonable price

Like when i was minting my punk after a week theirs always a day when i remove my punk and list it on market but when no one buy it so i move it back to stake instead of wasting time and this cost alot of fee as well but being desperate to paper hand punk was Something fun to do.

I started listing it for more than 2bch and slowly by slowly everytime i was decreasing cost of the punk and even i tried 1.3bch or low but no one was enough rich to buy so in less than a hour i always delisted it from the market and back in staking pool.

Now i was tired and really needed BCH in portfolio to invest in some projects having nothing to sell was the problem that's why though now punk time has came and let's just sell it now.

I finally sold my alien punk for too cheap

Two days back i decided to sell my alien punk which isn't mine anymore and listed it for as cheap as i can like floor price of alien is literally too dead because it belongs to paperhands like me otherwise whales never sell something for this cheap so floor of alien was 650law which worth around 1.5BCH when law was around 0.8$ so i listed my alien for 606 law only

Because i was desperate to sell and than right after an hour listing alien i got this notification

So it was finally no more mine and leezy bought this and some other aliens as well and now what i did was my mistake like after getting law in my wallet i cancelled to sell it instantly and wait for it to reach 1$ and what happened next was more than a disaster.

Missed to buy cheap rare punk while i was sleeping

The one who said and believe crypto never sleep must deserve an Oscar like we sometimes become rich while we are sleeping and sometimes crypto will make you homeless when you're sleeping so nothing remain same and while i was sleeping after selling my punk and woke up with a shock seeing what did i just missed was insane

Someone sold a skelly for only 450 law even though it's power was 230 and level 0 without upgrade and it's floor is above 4BCH so selling it for only 450 law was maybe a mistake from a seller maybe that guy wanted to sell it for 4500 instead of 450 law but than seeing this it changed my mind

Now an ape was sold for 360 law only like literally this was too cheap even a human was being sold for 400law easily but this guy was from another world

Not only skelly or alien another ape was being sold for same price and these 3 rare punks being sold for almost zero price and when i was sleeping everything happened at my back and i shouldn't sleep anymore after seeing this.

Law price got crashed after few hours

Now i didn't expected that coming, right after few hours after my punk being sold i saw law crashing all the way down some whales was selling and i noticed peoples saying or talking about an exploit too late when law was already -60% down

So when 1law was around 0.4$ i just went to buy as much as law i can and knew it won't last too long and some peoples was selling being panic and Smart ones was buying the dip and cheap law

In this crash i bought punk for very cheap like 330law or nearly 300law worth punk was around 0.4 BCH something so it was a steal and bought or sold for a higher law to accumulate some law in my portfolio

Now price is stable and recovering so I'm still fine with my punk got sold and will search for a cheap punk now it's hard but possible to get one.

And their will be a long debate on price of each token crashing nowadays so hold my beer til than and find me a cheap rare punk so I can wear a new pfp as my old one isn't mine anymore.

9
$ 10.39
$ 10.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
2 years ago

Comments

It's still a profit. And kind've hard nowadays to sell NFT in the marketplace..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, yea lot's of collections around market hard to sell

$ 0.00
2 years ago