Time To Bring My BCH Back into Wallet from SmartBCH

14 90
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: BCH, SmartBCH, Wallet, Bridge, Assets, ...

11-10-2022

In these few days I've observed in SmartBCH and looked into projects I was invested in and also just like for no reasons was keeping my BCH in SmartBCH

Then the Coinflex trouble happened where I had no option left other than keeping it there even though Bolivar bridge was live but never tried it coz of BSC is a bit expensive thing.

Now on this past weekend I had enough time for keeping a look on projects but it was like absolute silence nothing much so I went to Metamask and decided to Bring back BCH to Wallet.

You won't believe ever since 1 Year I hadn't sent back BCH from SmartBCH to wallet again and was always investing in projects which had an impact on my portfolio but just a part of my journey.

Using Bolivar Bridge to Bring Back BCH

I have talked or explained how Bolivar Bridge worked and arrived at crucial times as a saviour way before.

Ever since until this weekend I had never used it to move funds. Two reasons behind it firstly I was not really interested in moving funds from this wallet to another one.

And the second reason is BSC is a bit expensive for me and I don't have Gas fee to execute transactions.

I finally Tried Bolivar bridge to Move Stablecoin

Now I wanted to bring back BCH in Bitcoin.com wallet where I'm holding rest of BCH.

Also it's because it will be easy to manage Private keys of wallet although I have secured all wallet keys but at same place things would be easier to manage as my routine is not same like before anymore.

So, I finally Tried the Bridge after a long time had some USDT in SmartBCH like after losing 150+ in sBusd or FlexUSD all I have left was $30USDT.

I want to send assets outside SmartBCH through bridge so simply need to choose Smart BCH in from and to binance Smart chain.

Now need to pick the assets I want to send and that asset was USDT.

I tried to test the bridge first that how it works so sent 0.5 Dollars to BSC from SmartBCH using Bolivar bridge.

After clicking on swap It simply asked for gas fee and I paid it. Now it said to switch to BSC so I did switch and then to "Claim" it asked for gas fee on BSC.

Where I don't have any BNB to pay the transaction and until now I haven't arranged BNB to receive bridged assets.

I will Bridge Funds Later Now

After this trouble my weekend was over and now back to college routine so I ain't able to manage claiming the bridge assets because of not having gas fee on BSC chain.

Will buy and transfer some BNB first to Metamask for gas fee on next weekend so till then hopefully my assets will be still there available to claim.

After all this now I'm realizing before the Coinflex thing we had Hop.cash or mistswap bridge working to move our assets inside or outside SmartBCH within seconds without any problem but now It's seems like a hustle.

I heard something is about to happen like there's literally no transactions happened in SmartBCH since last 24 hours after checking DeFi llama probably it's a bug or not sure if people are still there.

Everyone is talking about Doge chain but I ain't looking into ain't. Not even make any sense to Go for a meme coin thing.

Fin.

Maybe it's a Good thing that I ain't able to move BCH back to wallet but whatever I will do it on upcoming weekends.

I feel like my clothes are all out from closet and spread in room. So, it's better to keep the room clean and thing's properly in closet.

Well, Let me know is there anyway else to bridge assets outside SmartBCH other than Bolivar bridge.

I don't want to Go to BSC as I don't have gas fee or also it's going to be quite costly all the way.

22
$ 5.03
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Arslan0007897.
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 17
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: BCH, SmartBCH, Wallet, Bridge, Assets, ...

Comments

I did the same too. LOL. But I run out of BNB for the gas fee so my 0.01098 BCH is still in the smart chain waiting for me to send it to Binance. LOL.

By the way, have you heard about bit.com? Check out my latest article: https://read.cash/@bmjc98/staking-189-sbch-to-get-law-is-it-worth-it-f00f32cf

I attached an article about bit.com. I haven't tried it yet but maybe that's the key for us to exit our sBCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here I give a solution to other user like you, this is the way I use to withdraw out the smarbch, is fast and with lowers fees

https://read.cash/@bmjc98/the-struggles-i-had-to-go-through-to-take-out-my-sbch-back-to-metamask-9069e5d0#comment-3db2192a

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously I Don't know anything about Bolivar Bridge. If you think right to bring back your assets, that's OK.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dogechain is just a room for shitcoin and scams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cleared my smartBCH balance recently moved to the Polygon and other Binance assets. No more smartBCH, the telegram groups showed very shady people behind the tokens there. Now just going to stick with binance and ethereum ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May I know which bridge/way you used to move funds?

Like Bolivar bridge or something else... I agree and have seen mostly of projects are dead or dying and are shady.

Would better stick with holding in wallet without doing anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bolivar bridge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think i'm gonna leave it on metamask smartbch for now until an easy way like before is back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what exactly I haven't touched BCH on Metamask from months but ain't seeing no progress tbh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sometimes go and see if i can raise the amount on the smartbch blockchain through benswap and or the like.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bolivar is complicated for me so I don't wanna try haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea same then how you will move BCH if you want to? Do you know a better way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is another way to withdraw sBCH using Bit.com trading platform. You need to create an account on the platform and do a KYC. Once you have done that, you can search for sBCH and copy address, go to metamask and send funds to the address. You will see the funds on your sBCH wallet on the platform within a few seconds. You can then sell it for USDT and buy BCH with it on the platform. You can transfer BCH to your wallet from there.

You can check my article to read the details about the platform and how it works. I published it yesterday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh really.. never heard off this trading platform and seems like I'm Gonna try this way but KYC.... What about without KYC is that still possible?

I will checkout and Bookmark your article for better understanding.

Well, do you know anything about Sha-Gate like when it will come out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago