The Fear of Taking Risks in Uncertain Situations

7 57
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Risks, Growth, Thinking, Realization, ...

24-08-2022!

The Fear is real whenever the situation is uncertain and one have to take Risks or else it will cost you a lot.

I'm kind of person who's not matured enough to take Risks when situations are not cleared but our life keeps the up and downs balance to teach us take bitter decision in our life to keep thriving or for moving on.

It's a rainy day here and have nothing except to watch series and write or spend time in my virtual world full of risks.

Our every act has a kind of reaction or process that makes a uncertain situation where later we have to take risks on it.

Just like that I have seen many uncertain situations and quite same going through now where I'm not willing to take risks.

So let's get started with what kind of risks and uncertain situations are nowadays in my life.

Risks of taking financial decisions

Without taking a risk no one can make any kind of financial decisions. Some hire a professional for finance management but in a kind of uncertain situations

I meant when the country is on a road to bankruptcy or going through crises there's always a huge risk in making any decisions

One cannot risk his house to start a business when the country has to pay billions of dollar debts and other political policies.

In a situations like this no one feel secure making any decisions like an employee working under a company and saving money for years to open his own business but later fiat value gets devalue suddenly and all his saving value comes to it's low where he never expected or thought

Is it happened because of not making any decisions on right time? Yea obviously when the risks was low ~ the biggest risk one was taking is saving money in a bank instead of investing it somewhere to get returns and keep running the cycle.

A lot of examples are exist but I will give you mine.

I'm not willing to take risks

When the situation in market is so uncertain, maybe it's not for you or a person in crypto since years but for me the situation is very uncleared.

But suddenly last day I changed my opinion seeing the swings of BCH it got me FOMO, forgot about all kind of risks or fear

And jumped into futures using 50x leverages and very small amount I've kept in futures only.

To be honest, I had no intention of making profit but to overcome my fear while taking risk and nothing better than future is in near my opinion to get better on this.

I know when you don't know what you're doing is totally a gamble but in my case I kept my fear and emotions separately in this trade.

The amount for my future BCH long was only $23 and $0.05 future fee on it.

The time when i made this trade BCH was 11% up and I was completely sure for $140 but my intention was to stay on the screen watch my profit turning into loses and the loses turning profit again.

For like an hour watching the movement I felt like I should end this right here or I will lose because the liquidation was right next to on 50x leverage.

Like BCH was at $131 and the liquidation was at $129.55 exactly.

Uncertain Situation keeping me away from DeFi

Since the bear market and all the fud or bad news spreads out in the market I decided to keep myself away from DeFi.

Maybe that's not a Good choice of mine but in a situation where one isn't willing to take risk because of the fear.

I took break from SmartBCH before the Coinflex Drama and that time I was like to rejoin in August or when the Sha Gate will be settle but now a fear because of uncertain situation that's what making me hold BCH and stay away for a while till thing's are coming back to track.

A kind of human nature

From my personal experience I've realized that it's a kind of human nature to have plenty of fears in mind

Even when the situation is cleared and taking risk is better or make sense one must have a fear.

Most of the time when we don't make any decisions on right time it becomes our regret and it keep chasing you like a wild lion on a hunt.

The thing I learned from my past experiences the only thing keeps pushing me back from growing is my fear.

Fin.

Let's bury all our fear that doesn't keep us growing in our life. The lesson I learned from one future trade in one hour Is what I've been not seeing from more than a year.

So it is the time to take risks and rest leave on luck or Destiny.

Let me know what your way of thinking on this? Are you that kind of person who's not afraid of taking risks in uncertain or even in certain situations.?

Would love to know in the comment section. For now leaving to enjoy some time in rainfall.

13
$ 4.78
$ 4.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Arslan0007897.
+ 10
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Risks, Growth, Thinking, Realization, ...

Comments

Being a risk-taker could be challenging but it also open a lot of doors. But in terms of trading, I think I am not yet for that since I am not yet knowledgeable enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea Exactly 💯.

Without having knowledge of trades I would stay away too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a person who always fears to take risks, and this is the reason I avoid to do trading..lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, almost same but I do trading!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A person need to be very conscious before taking any risk. Because it can backfire more heavily. But taking risk in life is necessary. Uncertainty sometimes makes life enjoying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That backfire more heavily thing always scared me and keeps me away from taking risk when it's necessary.

Uncertainty sometimes makes life enjoying.

Yea, indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then you should work on it. I think Every person have some personal philosophy in his life. And i believe that you also possess them. Give time to grow it more strongly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago