The Darkness of 1899 in a Nutshell

6 43
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: 1899, Dark, Netflix, Series, Nutshell, ...

21-11-2022

Few days ago a new series finally streamed on Netflix and this gone weekend I had wasted my whole time on screen to finish that series as soon as possible before everyone else start to Give spoilers on internet.

The series I'm talking about in here is "1899" which is from the creator of Dark another series on Netflix.

Both of series creator's are same and I haven't watched dark cuz people say it is too confusing and when I heard this is coming from them I finally watched it and expected it will be as confusing as dark a lot of expectations from it that comes to an end now.

Traveling in 1899 Became a Nightmare

The series started on a ship like titanic in the middle of Ocean with hundreds of passenger going towards London.

Just like nowadays in ship there were category of passengers elite class or the poor one's so you know who's traveling for real.

Another Ship from the same company went disappeared and shown up in the first episode that's what it was all about and I started thinking this series is made on Bermuda triangle mystery but the way things changed were surprisingly good.

Before the Fog a lot of things happened when the ship Prometheus was found by other ship now captain took some person with him to see who's alive on ship and what happened.

They found a child only and another guy who was now already inside the ship.

These two characters were Puzzle I kept trying to solve before the whole thing disclose but actually not able to predict anything.

Nightmare More like a Reality

Every character in the series has a regret and on ship running from past to restart a life over again but they didn't see that coming.

They all have started seeing those dreams of pasts actually looks like reality mostly happens in horror movies and so this one was quite horror as well.

All of a sudden they all started jumping off the ship and almost everyone on that ship were Gone just couple of main characters left for the drama.

Portals are for real in this series from inside ship to connected with their memories of past.

The Final Chapter of 1899 is Dark

Instead of talking about other episodes I will jump to my favorite one which is last.

In last episode I thought this Guy is the real evil and Creator of all these simulations.

Lesson learned from this scene is never fall in love with women when Olek was gone cuz of storm and finally when this ship is going inside the portal after shutdown.

The moment when I Got to know they both are family and the Girl who don't remember anything about she's married and has child or husband well Got some daddy issues.

Overall cinematics and intro of this series is so sick.

In last 15 minutes of final episode everything happened so fast but smoothly and find out she's the creator who created all these simulations as a playground for her kid.

After she woke up from reality what I didn't Expected was they are flying in space and it literally ended after trolling us.

Was surprised when everything I didn't Expected happened and may your coffee kick in Before Reality does is favorite line from this whole series.

Back in 1899 when there was no Google map people used to open portal and door lock or location through this little Bug.

Especially when your compass aren't working in the middle of Ocean probably Bermuda triangle.

Plus this Intro couldn't get more better than this just too Good more than perfect.

Fin.

Season one comes to an end so far a lot of Things yet to happen in second part for sure will come in somewhere between 23-24.

One thing I would say is it could be more better by not dragging it too much even though didn't made me bored but was dragged a lot.

Ain't lame makes a perfect combo of horror, thrill and sci-fi at the same time.

Well, that's how 2022 is probably Gonna end cuz I don't see any better series coming in the last month.

If you know any do let me know some and for now I'm off to Give the lord's of rings a watch which is my favorite franchise of all time.

9
$ 0.78
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Captainkay
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 7
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: 1899, Dark, Netflix, Series, Nutshell, ...

Comments

I watched it yesterday my friend. I watched the episode 1-2 but I didn't finish it yet. I think I will finish it today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool. So hopefully you had finished it already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So this is the one from the creators of Dark. I like that series. I might give this a go as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is and perfect as well. Give it a shoot and looking forward to know how it was.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it's time for me to watch Netflix lol. Don't know when was the last time. That looks interesting!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Netflix works Good sometime as medicine. I'm sure you'll love this series.

$ 0.00
1 year ago