Some of my life's best and worst Weekend Holidays Ever

8 53
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

20-10-2022

Hello to all readers! I do hope y'all are having a Good weekend Holidays. Today's post is also about "Holidays" my best and worst Weekend Holidays Ever.

Not all of Holidays are supposed to be good and something fun even little things can ruin your holidays also maybe what's best holidays for me can be worst one for you.

I think so "Holidays" are quite overrated for some people but for kids it's like blessings, Not everytime though.

My best and Worst Holidays as a kid

You know the best holidays were in our childhood times because gone are the days when there was an excitement level and a plan to spend our holiday everytime it was kinda special or different.

One of best weekend Holidays as a kid of mine was when our parents used to make a plan to pay a visit at grandma's house.

The time When you realize that it's weekend holiday and No need to wake up early for school.

One of best holidays was after Giving my exams and enjoying life without worrying about studies. just playing video Games, sports or hanging out with friends also parent's not asking you to study anymore as long as results are out Holidays were so much fun.

When your best holidays becomes worst one's

It takes literally a moment that your best holidays will become worst when you're living somewhere in Asia.

As I told above a kid enjoys holidays after giving exams and maybe his parent's planned a family tour and while visiting some tourist spots then your parents finds that your exams are out and you failed in exams.

If you're not Asian than let me tell you whenever a kid gives exams and return to home parents always ask how it went and even I know how I ruined the entire paper but I will still say "Oh it was perfect, perfect! Everything, Down to the last my new details".

Then you know Meme says it all what happens when they find out you failed.

This is how I had a worst holidays ever once in my childhood.

My Best Weekend Holidays after growing up as a teenager

A lot of things changed after growing up and the weekend Holidays aren't exactly same anymore.

Now my weekend Holidays are being spent worrying about More responsibilities and expectations from family, working whole week 9 to 5 jobs breaks me or tired enough to just sleep and do rest.

Having no excitement of making plans on holidays ever like before.

When holidays comes after working days then your best weekend holiday depends only when no one disturbs you and let you sleep as long as you wake up yourself.

this is only because of life has changed a lot and now we are way mature and more responsibilities on the shoulder also inflation which really kills my interest to make my holidays kind of special one and every weekend holiday is same like the other one.

And The last time I had my best holidays were at my siblings wedding and at reunion of we cousins and seems like after few months I'm gonna have another best weekend holidays.

Worst Weekend Holidays as a teenager

When you ends up getting sick on weekend holidays instead of working days it becomes the worst and unlucky one at the same time.

It ain't that worst as compared to when you had an irritating Neighbor who

Does not miss a single opportunity to make your holidays the worst one trying 69 different ways whatever if it is loud music or construction at his home or destruction in bed. He's going to make sure that your weekend holidays remains worst.

And these days even at night time when I'm trying to focus on writing these weekends or normal days the voices are now turning into screams like some Jeffery Dahmer living on the damn floor and making tea for the stranger he invited at home.

Fin.

Well, so hopefully you had mostly spent Best holidays whether it's weekend or other and I wish no one Gets an irritating Neighbor or worst Holidays in his/her life.

Even though most of the times it is fun when we are ahead of time and look back in those days.

10
$ 0.77
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arslan0007897.
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 9
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

Hahaha😅. You're making me reminisce about those days. I always enjoy my holiday at my grandmother's place but I don't stay more than three days because I will be crying that I want to see my mummy😅. I was so small

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha... In my case i was like always in crying mood going back to my home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heyooo kiddo, you are not on Hive you know.

Anyways, a lot changed now it sad that the excitement we feel over something like this before is now gone. Well i still feel excitement but only in the green market. Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait for real I'm on Hive and just engagement is quite less coz of College routine.

Yea, sadly that excitement won't come again but our kids Gonna make us remind of those days hehe!

Been so long since I saw green market :-(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always try to make the best out of my holidays no matter what. They are the only days I get to do whatever I want. You might also want to change "Hivers" to "read stars", a lill typo you made 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't say the same haha not sure how to make the best out of my holidays.

Ops, I was in rush for college and didn't noticed. Thanks I just did it correct!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for me the best holiday is when im a young age where i did not think many more because my parents are there to went every where but when the age come to my adult, some holiday are horrible and we did not went to the place that i really like because of the budget as well haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha Those seems like a Beautiful memories. Never thought the life wouldn't be same once we grew up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago