One minute Up, Next minute Down in Trading!

15 38
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

09-11-2022

So, it's Sunday again and the another week is Gone. Obviously time is running fast and gentlemen says "Time is money" but ain't easy to make when so many distractions around the corner.

Anyway the life was quite normal and back on track so I started doing trading one more time hoping for a better results than previous time.

Guess, I made couple of trades and thought to share what I've learned this time with my trades.

I told y'all if a person is willing to become strong making financial decisions than one should jump into trading whether it is on Spot or Future.

I've choose Future for myself because it's quite more like unpredictable and scary than being in spot ain't much fun.

The Art of Making Profits

A day back I saw someone's post on hive about "The art of making profits" and the way it was written or explained inspired me a lot.

So because I'm not Good in making profits and really Need to become the artist of this Art.

It ain't easy nor will be but I don't think anything better than learning this art when it's bear market and you're in futures.

Before I was doing trading only inside BCH > SmartBCH and BCH as a whole without looking at other coins or options and that was kind of my huge mistake without diversifying portfolio it ain't a Good choice.

So I picked some other coins for future trading and to be honest it doesn't mean I'm keeping random coin everyday because doesn't even make sense or you won't get better in trading if you keep changing coins or charts every time.

The coin went Down Suddenly

So, when I opened a long position of a coin "GRT" it went all the way down and those who are in future trading must know how it feels like

It all happened Suddenly like took a little time to Go all the way down -48% and my leverage was at 20x sounds quite scary. You won't believe I was about to Go all 100x long but thank God it didn't happened.

Never let emotions come in your way

The red thing is something too scary that makes you panic all time and sometimes (70%) because of your emotions and overthinking a person end up taking loses too early.

The way I stopped emotions coming in my way was by putting "Stop loss" and making a mindset before clicking on long that I won't end this until it hits stop loss or My take profit.

Good thing it was late night time so I just saw loses and closed my eyes.

What happened after I woke up is kind of an example to not let emotions come in your way and make wrong decisions.

One minute down, Next minute up it is Trading

As you know I sleep late night and don't sleep too much and 4 to 5 hours is more than enough.

And when I woke up was like checking notifications of getting liquidated but turns out I didn't Got liquidated yet.

Literally thought I would be in profit but that was just an expectation or hope of mine.

But after seeing 30% of loses are recovered so it gave me a hope of expecting profit very soon.

Now it finally turned out Greener and again emotions came into my way asking me to close trade and take this profit but I didn't gave much attention and sticks to my plan of taking profit when it reaches to target.

Eventually few more time later it went all the way to 62% profit which is like $1 profit.

See, I was -48% down and if I would've listened to my emotions it could end up becoming my regret but patience and sticking to my plan gave me a nice return in a day trade.

Later I find out reading one of Noise post about Binance Giving reward.

So I tried it for the first time and I Got like $0.11 around.

In BUSD which Is a Stablecoin I'm holding from quite a long time.

Fin.

Probably was a lucky day of mine but seems like getting better with the passage of time. So I will try to make out Good trades in this bear market.

Hopefully I will be strong enough in the coming time to take any kind of tough financial decisions.

For now that's it, do let me know what do you think about this and ever you made a wrong decisions like closing trade taking loss and than turned out it gave good profit for those who awaited patiently.

It is Trading and yea, One minute up and the next minute down is also a part of trading but one should learn the true art of making profit.

17
$ 1.41
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @pajeroz
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 11
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

If you don't get the results as you had expected or hoped then need not be worry. Hope for the best always ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Thanks for the advice!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true, and we need to have alot of patience while trading, as our one wrong decision can put us in more loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Indeed and the losses in these hard time Hits hard :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Getting emotional while trading can result in regrets, we have to make tough decisions about which emotions mustn't interfere with.

With crypto currency, nothing is stable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea no one knows better than me coz I have lot of regrets :! Making though decisions ain't easy when emotions interfer with.

Indeed. Nothing is stable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Crypto always plays with our emotions when our selling order not fullfil by 0.0001 difference. When we can't sold the coin because price starts declined when it was just 0.002 away from our selling order. AHH Crypto is wonderful cat !!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, sometimes exchanges don't even trigger sell order when it reaches to target but one must have to stay awake to take profits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is the crypto. . as you said sometimes up another down.. Is the giveaway still available?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea, Crypto ain't stable. Nah, I think so it's expired!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to learn about trading my friend because until now I didn't get it about this thing. I know a little but it's not enough to try some trading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

YouTube is quite a Good place where you can learn trading better and yea don't even try as long as you don't think it's enough to try out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I will watch some videos about trading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. If we mix our emotions with trading, we would lose. This is because there are times that the price may go down but we're angry and don't want to wait for it to come up, we trade again and make some loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Emotions are something kinda make you regret in every important decisions you're making.

The times like going down and not letting emotions takes over you and making profit when it goes up is something builds you stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago