My blunders in first future trade of entire life

13 118
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

08-06-2022

Trading and getting liquidated over and over again isn't fun trust me it becomes so painful in the end and require some next level skills for successful trades.

As of everyone knows I'm not good in trading. Had lost like tons in the bull run time like Immature trader with a bad luck.

But this month i promised to be active on trading thing once again. Have too much things left to learn and i just jumped into future without doing any paper trades or being in spot for a time period.

Directly into futures, no spot, no paper trade, no technical analysis or should is say it gambling or risking my portfolio.

I took break from SmartBCH & DeFi to involve into trading and learning thing and for some other reasons.

My first trade in futures

Been like a week now since I've started trading in future. I'm not doing any analysis because I'm in a paid group where accuracy of signals is 99.9%. Literally shocked to see accuracy and I'm learning with the time from professional traders.

Now the thing is when i joined discord i spent like first couple of days observing what's really going on and if people's are actually profiting from it.

After few days i was comfortable enough to try and thought to start with the low amount.

my blunder in first future trade

Signal was given it was GMT signal which wasn't valid. I clearly did mistake understanding what they've told

It was said to Long GMT if it breaks $1.05 resistance and GMT was at $1 i went to binance and longed GMT

When i realised my blunder went to binance and did risk management like moved stop loss above the profit when GMT was a bit up than my long position

It hit's stop loss and i didn't lost anything other than fee's.

Now i was bit more aware of how future work's and where i need to be more alert.

Second future trade with a small profit

It will be like joke for some peoples but I've learned something from this trade. The new trade was also given on discord it was a proper trade not a scalp one and the coin was CRV.

Still kept small amount of $10 and also kept take profit little lower than said.

In the next 20 minutes take profit one was hit successfully and i booked $0.189 profit leverage was like 10x.

And in the next 10 minute it hits take profit 2 and 3 i went out too early.

These are trades given in paid group where accuracy is like incredibly awesome. And learning from lectures etc.

Otherwise i won't ever trade in future Like If i do by my own than I'll only lose my portfolio like exactly last night.

Got liquidated twice in a row

The last night market was going crazy and was tired missing new signals coz i don't get notification from discord in this mobile.

Decided to check market and saw UNFI is gone crazy.

At that time UNFI was only %300 up like was at $16 range and i spent 30minutes seeing UNFI going up to $17 than back to $13 or $12 range

After 30 minutes seeing this up and down drama i got FOMO and decided to jump in the running train.

I don't have any idea it will go more up and i decided to short UNFI at $17 to $16.3 something

Within a second got liquidated and this message from binance arrived.

I only shorted $20 on 30x leverage if I exactly remember.

Once again i was Like mad at that time and decided to short $10 more in UNFI.

Within next second Got liquidated once again and this time i thought $10 is also gone.

The fun part & turning point

Someone in discord mentioned isolated is safer than cross so i choose isolated and it was first time shorting or experiencing something crazy like this

After getting liquidated i was still seeing the same value in the future wallet.

I was like what is this and why I've same amount left when i got message of getting liquidated.

While i was figuring out UNFI went all the way to $34 and started falling

Than i saw I've UNFI in spot but how and why I'm still confused.

When i figured this out UNFI was at $23 and decided to sell coz i was in profit and confused as hell.

I was awake whole night till 4am just observing market and eyes were on discord when they'll call for short.

UNFI hit's it all time high and went all the way down while i was sleeping.

And i would've made 2x more if wouldn't sold too early because of panic.

I slept 30 minutes before this call and missed a good chance of recovering my previous loses.

It happens once in a long time and missed this chance. It happens and many more chances will be on way as long as manipulation exist.

fin.

I should now focus on learning more than depending on signals. Nothing is more good than knowledge and everyday my goal is to learn one new thing.

These types of future trades will make me strong and emotionless in coming time.

From the last night I've learned this manipulation can make anyone rich or poor within a second so staying away sometimes is more reasonable or risking a small portion like i did can be a good thing.

At least now i know proper risk management of trades in future quite confused with The spot loss in spot.

Someday this type of manipulation will touch BCH and will bounce it back to new highs for now we are not okay with shorting BCH thing it should end now.

10
$ 2.41
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @Arslan0007897.
+ 4
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

Everybody can earn $500 Daily… Yes! you can earn more than you think by working online from home. I have been doing this job for like a ADt few weeks and my last week payment was exactly 2537 dollars. .....https://www.easywork2.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There really is a huge "trial and error" .. "dare and learn" part in trading, yeah? No matter how much research you do. You are one brave soul I'd say. Soon maybe I will be doing futures too.. or not .. waah depending on my fear level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, true it requires a lot I'm not near a good trader but will be one day. I believe you can too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay, better days are coming my friend. I hope you recover triple soon. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so.

Btw thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i understand few things about trading because i saw some of my cousins and brothers doing so. good luck to your trading, it's not easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't know too much just observing and learning from others at this point. Thanks,it's indeed not really easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really is a gamble all the time. Win or loss, we learn :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, it's gamble as long as buy sell blindly with knowledge it's a pure win win trade.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I temporarily stop future trading. Currently just on spot trading to minimize my risk haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good decision, spot is more safe these day's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To tell you the truth you were actually gambling and not trading. You have very little knowledge of trading bro. I would suggest you invest more time and resources in learning. You have the zeal and desire to make a good trader, just learn a bit more. And taking a 30x leverage position is totally crazy bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree, when you don't know what you're doing it's totally gamble and i always prefer to stay away from this.

Only happens once and will focus on learning to become a good trader.

I've seen peeps 50x leverage so thought 30x is fine don't know impact when I'll get liquidated, better to learn more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago