Bridging matic to BCH using fastest mistswap bridge on SmartBCH

4 88
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

21-04-2022

It's been a long time hustling on other chains and found it's not reasonable to waste time without seeing any progress so decided to bring those money into Smart BCH and the only thing i was worried about finding a fastest and easiest way of bridging into Smart BCH

And it was not an issue there's so many bridges exist to make transfer of funds easily anywhere but my favourite bridge is mistswap bridge

Lastly I've shared everything about it and explained transferring BCH to Smart BCH but never tried sending from another chain

So i finally tried and experience was even way much better than previous one.

Anyways from past couple of days i was on a travel journey and last day was tired so took rest for a while and missed so much things tbh and will wind up everything.

Well, let's continue with the reason why i moved funds from another chain to Smart BCH.

Reason i moved funds from polygon to Smart BCH

I was trying to make a portfolio on polygon through p2e but end up being busy and was not satisfied with the returns and polygon is already a big chain too many dex and stuff

So scams and other happening keeping track of each thing was not possible and Smart BCH is a good safe and small place

And i didn't bridged to pump and dump stuff nor for any investment I'm keeping stable coin and doing something else with it.

The amount i bridged isn't big not in millions nor in hundred so no impact in sBCH TVL but maybe in future.

Bridging matic to Smart BCH using mistswap bridge

It was first time experience of transfering funds or a different coin to another chain but i was not sacred or worried coz i knew how bridge works

So firstly i was trying to bridge USDT but mistswap doesn't have that option so I've to convert it into matic first

Than i went to khyberswap and dex on polygon which is multichain dex and converted USDT into matic

Though dex ui/ux is dope tbh more like bitcoin.com verse Dex version.

Only sent 21matic and it was worth 0.085BCH and simply clicked on bridge a address pop up and sent matic to that address simply.

First i confirmed transaction but didn't knew it got failed and i was holding mistswap bridge to confirm the funds are arriving but after 10 minutes i decided to check polygon and the funds was still in wallet that mean transaction was not happened

This prove polygon is cheap but not as good as Smart BCH is.

But in the next try transaction was confirmed and sent to bridge now was waiting for mistswap bridge confirmation.

I bridged using one mobile

Bridged using a same device and metamask and moving from one chain to another was the only issue which didn't effected on bridging process

I'm on metamask mobile and set up all other networks on it and when i switched network to polygon and sent funds to bridge and than came across mistswap after switching smart BCH it show's this but that's not an issue only need to refresh the tab and all good.

But I'll prefer to bridge using desktop it will be much easier.

The funds arrived in wallet safely

Within less than 3 minutes funds was arrived to destination and ngl it's fastest bridging process ever

Without any delays in transaction and other problems or risk everything arrived smoothly and the only reason why mistswap bridge is my favourite bridge ever

It allows to transfer fund anywhere from smart BCH to other chain or bring funds into smart BCH from other chains

Now maybe sometime in future I'll love to try sending BTC or eth to smart BCH using this bridge to see the time and fee's it will cost.

Well now polygon wallet is empty and my plan of buying a pega is ruined finally

But now Smart BCH is a good place to keep this little amount but in stable coin obviously coz i was lacking stable coin since so long and lost too much already and trying my 101% to recover but i feel like bad days are not going anywhere

And that's why stable coin is a better option and have some other things to do with these stable coin such as buying below 0.9 and selling at 1 dollar for a little amount of profit or maybe farm stable coin with stable coin without losing anything

Coz already tried farming with non stable pair and impermanent losses just ruined my portfolio

Though some NFTs minting are on way so maybe I'll just invest there instead of keeping in wallet or also trying to re invest in pandaland and only project where I'm feeling much comfortable is there coz they're delivering and promising no matter price of token is falling but developing real usecase around.

Also it's end of my journey in polygon 

Maybe some other time with other game I'll comeback but for now I've left pegaxy and returned my pega's I'll share the reasons some other day

For now I'm officially ending my journey in polygon here.

Fin.

Well let me know if keeping more focused on smart BCH is good decision of mine or not?

It's too small and limited person exist and DeFi is huge space lots of development going around Smart BCH from decentralised bridge to other projects doing more efforts bringing together is reason I'm bullish on it

Well learned with my previous mistakes in smart BCH and won't repeat the same exact this time so I'm kinda prepared and stacking more things with potential

I still remember last time when bull run was about to start and i sold everything right before and now going through same situation and controlled on my nerves this time I won't sell anything in loss

Except i sold only one token for 1BCH loss coz i was worried if that will end up going more down.

So maybe that's a good decision or another bad move who knows.

For now I don't need to be worried much about loss and keep the mindset for a long term plans and benefits.

I'll not give up in this bear market and everyone should do best to survive.

21
$ 8.04
$ 7.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 13
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

Good bridging tutorial. Btw can we just use sideshift instead?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea as far i know side shift allow bridging to Smart BCH but I've never used it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I bookmarked this onr and would orobably go through it one more time. I have a beed for this.. i think. Thank youuuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear and yea sure hope this will help you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago