A Wise Kid Trying Hard Not to Spend 20 Dollars on Weekends

19 63
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Spending, Weekends, Life, Kid, ...

17-09-2022

Living in 21st century is not the easy thing and to be honest we are the generation our parents used to tell us "We climbed mountains etc just to reach School" and we used to be like they ain't be serious.

Guess what? In The upcoming generation we are going to be those parents telling our childrens "how we used to live in disaster like COVID and Inflation" and they're also not Gonna believe until they do a little research and find we were saying the truth. Advancement of technology was something lacked in our parents era but for us it would be a good evidence.

Anyway I grow up as a responsible kid of family. My mother always taught me when and how to spend money wisely where to be patient and control your wishes to prefer needs first.

When it's come to spend money our parents are master and at max level. They know how to deal gently or at perfect prices.

I've learned from my mother how i can spend money wisely and if I'm given $20 by her to enjoy myself for the weekend i would still like to spend it wisely on Good things only not unnecessarily.

I don't know about other kids but i can literally live off 30 days on just 20 dollars (not exactly - expenses are so much nowadays). Tho I have $20 on weekend and don't have to spend it all then these are the thing's i would spend my money on.

Buying some happiness on weekends

They say money can't buy happiness but even a wise kid know how he can buy some. From happiness i meant to enjoy and eat some food

You think it's too costly? Nah, for own happiness on weekend I'll definitely buy - a zinger burger ($1.3), fries ($0.4) would also do so instead of burger brownie for ($0.4) both desert and junk food that's enough i can't eat more than that.

Buying more Internet on weekend

I do buy weekly internet Data and on weekend i always have to spend some money on it.

Without Internet life ain't colorful but to fill color in life it cost me $1.2 to buy internet for whole week.

It's cheap and also 40GB data for whole week is more than enough but kinda slow sometimes.

Will buy some chocolate for mom

Things i would never miss is a chance to make my mom happy and chocolates or sweets are one of way to do.

Believe me or not when i was a child my mom used to give me pocket money for school but sometimes i save those money even wanted to eat badly but the only reason behind that was to buy her favorite sweets ($0.2) which is also my favorite sweet too for mom while going back to home.

And most of the time i used to eat half of it on my way to home was hard to control being a kid.

buying something i don't need

This is something i love doing and can't stop myself or won't stop whenever I'm passing by a road and saw someone selling a thing i don't need but the guy is same of my age or an old guy

Whether selling a mask (Good enough to hide ugly face in public) or selling tooth brushes, flower etc i will take it happily because they choose not to beg but work and when inflation is so high everyone is suffering.

It's better to look around and even with $20 in wallet we can still do a lot not for ourselves only but for the other as well.

For me, 20 dollars is so much and what matter most is how you spend those money - it is possible to eat your favorite food from it, buy more snacks or deserts too

But still money left in your wallet would be enough to show a nice gesture or spread happiness supporting other people business.

That's actually my point of view and everyone can agree or disagree with me.

I hope things are clear and would love to know your thoughts about this in the comment section.

Well, Now it's kind of getting hard to make a living on expenses so better to save more and spend on useful stuff only. Also is saving money better in this era when inflation is rising all the time.

This is something I'm worried about and hopefully things will be back to normal.

14
$ 3.68
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 11
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Spending, Weekends, Life, Kid, ...

Comments

Wow such planning for your monthly 20 dollars, love to hear your struggles an interesting read really.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spending on your favorite food and surprised for mother is indeed a good choice my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you on this, that amount of money could be enough to solve some problems within a short time... at least when converted to my local currency.. back then I dont think I learnt to save but buy anything that comes by lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Things are getting more higher i just feel depressed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. It's very hard to spend $20 in a month right now. I love the fact that you buy something for your mother while going back home. I do that a lot too. I think it shows the concern you have for your mother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed and to be honest also getting more hard to save money.

Glad to hear you made me happy with this comment. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am okay with $20 too for weekend, i could already buy some foods to eat while spending time in some earning sites

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, It's Good that we're able to make some money through our hardwork!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think inflation will never go down rather increase with time, see two decades example, we just have to increase our income to survive peacefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real, I think the same way. Used to tell my friend it will not go down but increase well, still some people think everything will be too cheap in coming time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right $20 is enough to buy little happiness for us, and I can also make myself happy with it, by buying my favorite food and other things. But I always try to save something for rainy days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, Let's Buy some happiness. Oh I Got it "Samosas" for rainy days. Right? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm always caught in between spending or saving, support local businesses or not, invest or not lol! Always a decision to make.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed that's a tricky one. These decisions are something not easy to take but hopefully being in crypto we will be able to make hard choices in future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All the Meme are meaningful and creative. Spending wisely can safe us from empty pocket situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ser, yea but these my pockets are literally empty! Hqhq

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never ever spent $20 dollars over the weekend....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

PVM 👑 ain't coming slow!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But only because we don't use dollars in my country :))) My spending routine was crazy when a teenager

$ 0.00
1 year ago