A Visit to Garden Full of Walnut Tree's

13 57
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

12-10-2022

A way back before Autumn season it was time when fruits were ready to harvest and the day was Sunday and the word came out from inside heart was this When People are doing rest I had no other option than visiting a Garden Full of Walnut tree's and Harvesting bunch of them with my younger brothers together was quite too much fun.

Have you ever harvested Walnuts or saw a Garden full of walnuts? - I'm Lucky to Have this opportunity to share my experience and some cool pictures with you.

Nevermind, it ain't that easy but was a fun experience.

Hunting Down

My Grandmother woke me up early in Sunday morning and asked me It's Time to visit Garden and Harvest Walnut before People steal them all like the last time.

Being an owner of Garden still not having a single walnut or any fruit Hurts but people never stop stealing because in the whole town our only garden is full of fruits and even dry fruit like walnut so without making lame excuses like its Sunday.

I took shower and went to Garden with Grandmother, younger brother which is near past by our home like 2 minutes walk.

The Glimpse of Walnuts

I encircled the walnuts so you can see clearly without putting efforts.

Another close and clear look. First i though walnuts would be out of it's shell like the one you see in thumbnail one but no it's still covered in shell.

It's time to harvest

The one you seen above is now in my hands. Harvesting them was easy as it is too close but some of them were too far and have to make a plan to reach them.

I and my brothers made a plan and these were the choices we've left to harvest all of nuts oh i mean walnuts.

  • Grab Some Stones and utilize Aiming Skills.

  • Take a Long Stick and try to hit walnuts until they fall.

  • Climb up on tree - Risk of falling down on Rocks.

From all of these options my brother has picked the Option 1.

He wanted me to compete with him and the one who's going to collect most walnuts breaking it with stones will Get the whole jackpot - All of walnuts.

Walnuts Collected by me and by brother

After 1 hour, non stop throwing (raining) stones we both collected tons of walnuts already.

This is what I've collected in 1 hour and believe me it was hard as they were so far from our reach. My brother collected very few he didn't even showed me until last.

Time was limited and i had to Climb up on tree

When it was getting dark i thought it's time to climb up with a stick to reach easily and while taking this snap i was literally on edge holding mobile phone with my one hand and one as support of tree.

Though I'm scared of heights but to overcome my fear i took the risk knowing if i fall on those rocks down there - I'm dead.

End of the day we collected more than 100 Walnuts

we counted walnuts and total quantity was more than 150 walnuts - Instant rich feelings.

Reached back home was so tired and took shower again but in the end Rich vibes. Now we've total of 500 Walnuts in home and still yet needed to harvest more.

Fin.

I wish i could send some walnuts to some friends I had here on Read.

Well, it was way before when I was in town and now almost walnuts are gone and I hadn't ate like more than 10 meanwhile everyone else did their job and now about to vanish when the winter will begin.

Anyway those were the Good days and hopefully in the end of next summer I will be there to harvest again.

Also had some more Cool shots which I hadn't posted anywhere and after the mobile trouble happened had lost those images so want to make some more clicks for my photo collection next year.

For now let me know if you've ever harvested Walnuts or have tree's in your yard.

15
$ 2.15
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 11
Sponsors of Idksamad7869
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Idksamad7869
1 year ago

Comments

Hey kiddo, can i have a few of that pweaseee ☺️🤩✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope we will also get some these walnuts. Enjoy it, if not I will next time come and harvest all of them and bring home... LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, I wish I can send them to you Guys!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can. Who says you can't. Send BCH instead LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't seen as well as tasted them, lol poor me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bruh.. come here and take them all! Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am watching for the first time the crop of walnuts, so this is how they grow. You and your brother collected a great number of walnuts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aha, really? Yea the process is smooth. Gone are the days was quite too much fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. I haven't seen one here. What it tastes like though? I'm really curious. Is it sweet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh... It's a dry fruit here like almonds and it tastes Good a lil salty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So that's the walnuts? This is my first time to see the fruit of a walnuts and not only a seed. But I didn't see the actual fruit of it here in Philippines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks great. I love walnuts, they are really good for lowering cholesterol as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Lower cholesterol and as well Good for mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago