Through My Eyes episode 10

3 31
Avatar for Ibitoye20
2 years ago

There's absolutely nothing under the sun that can separate two hearts that beats together as one. No matter how hard you try to separate two individuals that dearly love each other, you might only end up bringing them together the more. Brenda made a lame move to think that she could talk Akunna out of her love for Ned. It's funny how Brenda felt she could come in between two lovebirds that were destined for each other. The fact that Ned has never made any relationship advances towards Brenda and just regarded her as his childhood friend made the situation seem laughable. How can you fight a battle you know you already lost before it began? How can you throw yourself at someone whom you know is already in a serious relationship with someone else? How can you be in enmity with a lady that barely even acknowledges your existence?. This and more were the traits and fate of Brenda and it's so refreshing to witness Ned put her in her place once and for all.

When Ned was done issuing a serious and final warning to Brenda telling her to say off his relationship with Akunna, the desperado couldn't stand the embarrassment. The fact that she thought Ned would have her back against Akunna, made her look like a clown that evening. The shame was too unbearable that she kept exclaiming "Wow!" all through without saying another word. Unable to stand the disgrace any longer, she walked away leaving the lovebirds behind at the parking lot.

With Brenda gone, Ned walked closer to Akunna and gave her a hug. "What did she say to you?" He asked, "It's nothing I can't handle" Akunna replied and smiled faintly. They held each other for a while before heading back to the party.

Due to the incident that happened earlier with Brenda, Ned didn't want Akunna to go out of his sight again. He was with her all through the rest of the evening. They managed to have a good time despite everything that happened earlier. Ned's dad 'Mr Tony' introduced the couple to many of his friends and business partners. The fact that Akunna got to meet so many business gurus that stood tall in the business world was an experience she would never trade for anything. At that point, it's safe to categorize her as an affluential woman too because she was now a part of their world. It was such a beautiful engagement party and the couple couldn't stop thanking Mr Tony for hosting them.

After that day, Brenda was never heard from again. It's apparent she finally got the memo that Ned belonged with Akunna and had to surrender to defeat. Out of anger, she blocked him from all social media platforms and also blocked him from calling her but who cares? It's not like the couple ever acknowledged her existence. Matter of fact, that was the best move for Brenda to make so as not to get choked with the lovely wedding photos of Ned and Akunna. It was such a relief that the couple didn't have to worry about a hater being in their social space. Such bad energy is meant to stay far away!

Finally, the long awaited wedding day came and Akunna woke up that morning with tears of joy in her eyes. She was extremely happy to the extent that crying was the only way to contain the joy in her heart. It was such a beautiful day that would be a memorable one as she would be joined together with her boo. Ned called her that morning to hear her beautiful voice and they made fun of each other before proceeding to get ready for the wedding ceremony.

On that day, Akunna looked angelic with her breathtaking gown. She smiled all through the ride to the church because she couldn't stop imagining the fact that she was going to be married to the love of her life in few hours. Ned's convoy was already at the church waiting for Akunna to arrive. Shortly after the bride arrived, the wedding began.

As Ned stood on the aisle watching Akunna walk towards him with her uncle holding her hands, he felt butterflies in his stomach. Her beauty radiated all over the hall that it was almost impossible for anyone not to jaw-drop.

The smiles on Akunna's face was enough to calm every storm in Ned's life and restore peace to his heart. She looked extremely beautiful to the extent that Ned couldn't believe she was going to officially be his wife in few minutes time. It was such a breathtaking moment for everyone as the bride walked towards her groom.

Immediately Akunna's uncle gave her hands to Ned, she smiled and bent her face downwards due to shyness. Ned caressed her soft hands while looking at his bride blush uncontrollably. His heart began to beat fast as he couldn't believe that their love won against all odds. It was such a beautiful moment as he unveiled his bride. The smile on her face was enough to make his whole world alright.

When it was time to say their wedding vows, Akunna went first despite being a bit nervous. She looked deeply into Ned's eyes and began to shed tears. "Baby, I might not say this to you as often as I should but 'Thank You'. I never knew what true happiness felt like until I met you. Thank you for loving me even when I didn't love myself, thank you for being such a supportive and caring partner to me, thank you for all the times you never gave up on our love, thank you for never leaving me in doubts as regards how much you love me and want us to be together, thank you for giving me the things I never knew I needed and above all, thank you for showing me what God's love truly feels and looks like. You are the most caring, loving, hardworking, humble and loving man I have ever met in my life. You teach me daily what it means to be meek, compassionate, humble and kind. You don't know how much you inspire me and those around you. I pray each day that God help me to be the best I can for you. Thank you for choosing me and making me your wife. May God help me to make the rest of your life blissful because a man like you deserves only the good things of life. I promise to be by yourself through any whether life brings. I promise to love you all the days of my life and never get tired of giving you my all. You make me such a happy woman and I pray to make you the happiest man on earth. I asked God for water and he gave me an ocean and that is You. I loved you yesterday, I love you today and I'll love you forever" she said as tears fell off her eyes.

Those vows were powerful to the extent that Ned almost began to shed tears too. He held Akunna's hands even tighter and kept his eyes fixed on her eyes. When she was done, he followed up afterwards with his vows. "You are my angel and a companion I never knew I needed. Everyday with you is something I would cherish all the days of my life. You light up every room you enter and leave people happier than how you met them. You are such an angel and most times I feel like I don't deserve you. Since you came into my life, you haven't stopped making me the happiest man ever. I might not be too good with words to fully express myself but I promise you one thing Akunna, and it's the fact that I would never let go of your hands. I promise to love you till the day I take my last breath and I promise to give you all of me. I pray to God everyday to help me be the best husband I can to you. I never want to see you cry any tears other than tears of joy. You are the best thing that ever happened to me and I can't believe you are my wife. I love you today, tomorrow and forever!!" He calmly said while staring into her teary eyes. They inserted their rings into each other's finger and kissed passionately afterwards. It was such a beautiful and memorable day indeed in their life and that of their guests.

After the church wedding, the couple retreated to a nice hall for their reception. It was an intimate celebration with not too many guests. Everyone ate to their satisfaction and danced joyfully with the happy couple. It was such a day to remember.

Before the reception could come to an end, Ned and Akunna said 'Goodbye' to their family and friends and left the venue because they had a flight to catch same day. They first changed outfits before heading to the airport. When they arrived, their flight was about to board so they said goodbye to Ned sister who drove them to the airport and boarded the plane headed to their honeymoon destination 'Maldives'.

The newly wedded couple had a memorable wedding night moment after they arrived their destination in the evening of the next day. It was such a blissful moment as they made love to each other to seal their union as one. Their suite was breathtaking and one of the best suites at the resort. The honeymoon lasted for over two weeks before the lovebirds came back to base to resume where life stopped.

A month after they were back from their honeymoon, Akunna began to feel weird so she was advised by Ned to go see their doctor. Series of tests were conducted on her at the hospital to ascertain what was wrong, only for the test to reveal she was one month pregnant.

Oh My!! You needed to see the look on Akunna's face when the doctor revealed she was pregnant. The joy in her heart overflowed to the extent that she began to cry. She arrived home earlier that day and prepared Ned's favorite food for him.

When Ned came back home, he was surprised to see the dinning table choked with plates containing his favorite food and fruits. "Babe, what are we celebrating" he happily asked as he sat on the dinning table. Akunna walked in smiling and just sat beside her husband as he uncovered the plates. As he was about to begin eating, she pushed one last plate for him to uncover and he reluctantly opened the plate. Immediately he saw the content of the plate, his heart dropped instantly. It was a pregnancy test kit that read 'Positive'.

Shocked and dumbfounded, Ned instantly looked at Akunna who had already began to shed tears. There were over a thousand things he wanted to say but words failed him. With tears in his eyes too, he knelt down before his wife and reached for her tummy. "Babe are you for real?" He soberly asked as tears fell of his eyes and she nodded 'Yes' in response to his question. Both of them broke down in tears afterwards and held each other extremely tight as they shared such priceless moment together. Emotions were in the high as the happy couple shed tears of joy.

After the atmosphere had calmed down a bit, Ned placed his hands on Akunna's tummy and happily screamed; "Yesss!! We are having a Babyyyy".

End of story!ย ๐Ÿ˜‡
Thanks for staying tuned till the end, comment below how soon you want another story. Love you allย ๐Ÿ˜˜

Sponsors of Ibitoye20
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 2
Sponsors of Ibitoye20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ibitoye20
2 years ago

Comments

I believe that they are crying the cry of joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful ending, you really tried with this write up, it contains a lot of creativity in this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago