Love story

1 20
Avatar for Ibitoye20
2 years ago

We met at a bus park in AUCHI 2014,i was there to submit my change of course form so on my way back to Benin city I sat close to him in the bus.

I was playing music šŸŽ¶ with my phone I blocked my ears šŸ‘‚until he tapped me and started a conversation which led to him asking for my contact on which I refused to give him,he pleaded for it so I told him I would rather give him my Facebook handle and I told him only once not knowing he didnā€™t get the full name (the only name he could remember was RUTH) that was how he searched all through Facebook looking for my account after how many months he found it and sent a DM but I didnā€™t respond because I donā€™t chat šŸ’¬ on Facebook.

A year / half months later i attended my neighbors wedding šŸ’’ and I was part of the bridal train as soon as we matched into the church guess who I saw !šŸ¤£

He was the one playing the drum šŸ„ during the church service,on our way to the reception he blocked me and said I must give him my number otherwise I wonā€™t go anywhere he even explained that he wrote a note for me and told one of the ushers to give it to me but the usher didnā€™t deliver the note šŸ“......after much plea I still didnā€™t give him the number šŸ„ŗ.

He kept sending messages to my neighbor who was his church member that he likes me and he really wanted us to be friends,after so many thoughts i replied his dms and we didnā€™t chat much because I wasnā€™t paying attention until he stopped coming online.

The following year I was going through my message requests and I saw this strange handle with long messages ah I was like who is this one again only for me to open it he was the one,he lost the old account and this was his new account (after reading the messages i was moved and I gave him my contact)he kept calling and before you knew it we became close on phone and he wasnā€™t around so we couldnā€™t go on dates eitheršŸ¤­.....his birthday came close and he told me he would be visiting home soon and that his wish was that I attended his party šŸŽ‰and I didšŸ˜.
I attended his birthday party and from that day we became really close that we shared secrets together infact we were best friends I only was him as a friend and he wanted to respect my decisions....until Oga couldnā€™t help it he started disturbing my younger sister @chukwuma_sn that she should talk to me oĀ šŸ¤£Ā as the indaboski that I was I didnā€™t change my mind ooo I even said if he pressure me again I no do friendship anymoreĀ šŸ¤·

I had a dream two weeks after his birthday in that dream we were wearing same pajamas and a baby was crying in the dream we were a couple in that dream ,I woke up rejecting the dream sefĀ šŸ™†ā€ā™€ļø

It didnā€™t take too long I was in my 3rd year in auchi poly I noticed I could no longer stay a day without talking to him ,infact my room mates and friends would tease me and say ā€œwho be this person wey dey always make you smile reach your earĀ šŸ˜‚ā€ I would lie thatā€™s nobody that I was reading something on social media.

Months passed and it was October my birthday month that month he no longer talked to me as before,I didnā€™t know he was discouraged and he wanted to step backšŸ˜“,meanwhile I was really missing his company I was no longer feeling cheerful I looked forward to his text messages until I opened up to my friends and told them and they said there is nothing wrong giving it a try and then I said to myself since I am graduating this month let me give relationship a try and behold on the 25th of October I sent him a message in quote ā€œYES ā€œ and he was like ā€œyes what ?ā€ And I replied I am giving us a chance OMO that day he was so happyĀ šŸ˜€Ā and I was too because I didnā€™t see him as a stranger anymore.

Sponsors of Ibitoye20
empty
empty
empty

A year later this young man asked for my hand in marriageĀ šŸ¤­and I said YES but made my dreams known to him that I have always promised myself that I would love to build a name for myself before I marry.

He is the type that doesnā€™t like his woman working and he would want to do everything for her but I insisted that I will continue working and since I was very young at that time I would use the time to know him well enough and fast forward to this day we are still together stronger than everĀ šŸ˜

Thank you for reading. šŸ’™šŸ’™šŸ’™šŸ’™

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.01 from @Thania05
Sponsors of Ibitoye20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ibitoye20
2 years ago

Comments

Cute lovestory. Hehehehe keep the love sis.šŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago