Saving HBD as a means of investment! 5K goals!!

6 39
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

I'm seeing a lot of hype about HBD recently. It made me rethink my investment plan.

Probably it sounds dumb but I believe if you are looking for some passive income HBD saving can be a good idea.

What do you think?


Photo: My own creation using this photo by Canva.

I read a post recently by #bitcoinflood about HBD, you can see the post Here. After seeing APR return calculation and the benefit of saving it in defi, it sure influenced me.

But that's not the only reason.

I had some spare money in exchange. I would put it this way, it's part of my holding. I was looking for a good price to trade them off whenever I can, probably gradually. But the return I was looking for was not meeting my expectation. After doing a rough math, I thought it would be better to put that money in Hive as HBD.

$227 saved till now. A long way to go.

Moreover, I'm recently getting less time for trading and all the other crypto activity after pausing my blogging profiles. As I do a full-time day job so managing time is quite tough for me. Also, if I say honestly I think the 20% APR is another factor that influenced me.

But my mind is going around thinking -

If HBD saving can be a good option for passive income?

I came to conclude my thought this way -

If you have spare money if you are not looking for another investment opportunity but rather will be satisfied with the 20% return, then it's good. Also, it's kind of 'safe money as you are not lending or investing directly but rather getting the return by holding it in YOUR wallet. The money is withdrawable after 3 days. So why not?

If I'm not wrong then 10k savings will give $2.735, which means $82.05 a month. Which is not bad at all.

I heard that CubDeFi it's possible to turn it into 27% by holding stablecoins. But I'm not currently thinking about doing so. Because I don't want to take the risk of a market drop.

Can I reach my goal?

I may not withdraw anything from Hive for a long time. So I can save up some from my daily earnings. But that's too low and will take forever to reach 5k.
Rather I would go with my first plan as I explained above. I would swap some other coin with Hive and invest in HBD. For now, I can probably do $1000. Gradually, I will put more after getting my return from other holdings.

What do you think about my plan?

Thanks for visiting my blog.

3
$ 0.19
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mercury1
Sponsors of Iamjohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Iamjohn
1 year ago

Comments

Saving this for reference. Thanks for sharing!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great that you find it important. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know of this 20% return on savings on hive blockchain. It's actually an ideal way to save money and get back a return within a month without being scared of loss because it won't occur

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the point. It will not go down like other coins and tokens. Hope I can reach my goal. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your first plan is a great idea. I hope your investment bring good returns

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago